Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
In LOVE with a Sink
 from Detroit, MI,  May 20, 2014

This sink, where to start, I love absolutely everything about it, it is freaking awesome. We were doing a budget kitchen reno, so I decided after looking at the big box stores and not being able to find anything I wanted ( everything I saw was smaller, of a lesser gauge stainless steal, special order and twice the price...ugh!) to order this from overstocked. It is great I had it installed an been using it for about a year. The packaging it came in was solid, and it was in like its own slip cover bag thing. With 16 gauge SS it is really solid construction and look beautiful. I had a plumber install it as I was going from two drains down to one. He was amazed said I could easily wash a small dog in it. Love the sink its a great value, I had had many complements and I would not hesitate to purchase again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeds expectations
 from Canada,  Apr 13, 2014

This sink exceeded my expectation. The 16 Gauge Steel is industrial quality and yet the sink is beautiful for residential use. The shipping box it came in was incredibly durable and the sink was immaculate when we unpacked it. The sink grid and strainer system are high quality as well and help to protect the product. I am following the recommended instructions to dry the basin after use which helps to maintain the beautiful sheen. Everyone who sees this sink installed is impressed. I shopped a long time for this type of sink and some of the special order prices I had seen were in excess of $1200.00. The contractor who installed it was amazed at the price I paid and where I bought it. Not only would I recommend this product, I am.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a difference a sink makes...
 from Manteca, CA,  Feb 23, 2014

This has transformed our kitchen. Just having straight sides provides so much room. Matched perfectly with a Delta Faucet.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from california,  Dec 3, 2013

I'm really happy with our new sink. It's solid, modern and add more value to your kitchen. The accessories match perfectly with the outstanding design of this sink. I like the depth to keep pots and dishes without showing any mess.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the size
 from Essexville, MI,  Nov 12, 2013

I have this with a temporary install for now, waiting on my husband to build the promised cabinets for it. Even just suspended on 2x4 's I like it a great deal better than a double sink like the one I did have. The water stays in the sink. I don't like the wire rack must be for drying dishes, in addition did not use the drain flange as we put in a garbage disposal instead. Those items are nice if you need them. I am a little hard on sinks,so it is scratched and needs frequent scrubbings as food particles tend to get hung up in the outer corners. I don't know if there is a sink out there that wouldn't do that. The steel in my old Elkay double sink was a bit heavier built , this sinks steel is thinner. Over all I am happy with it though.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Sink!
 from Atlanta,  Oct 22, 2013

In the process of updating our kitchen - to my disappointment, it was not cost conducive to install an under-mount or farmhouse sink. After much research, this sink became the final choice. This sink is BEAUTIFUL. Extremely large and deep. Just want I wanted. The "free" bottom grate is very useful. The price-point, in-comparison to the popular name brand models, is outstanding. There was an issue with delivery but Overstock resolved the problem expeditiously. If you're on-the-fence regarding this purchase - take the leap - you won't be disappointed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks aren't everything
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Oct 17, 2013

This sink does not drain well and there is always residue on the bottom. The corners are so tight that it is very hard to clean.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great drop in sink
 from Birmingham, AL,  Oct 8, 2013

Easy to install. Like the grate. Very good quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best sink Ever!
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 4, 2013

If you are looking for a Kohler sink don't. This sink is better by far. It comes with the rack for the bottom so you don't scratch your beautiful 16 gage sink. If you search you will find that this is a great value for an awesome sink. I always get a complement on the sink every time someone sees it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful
 from Piney woods, TX,  Aug 3, 2013

We bought and are renovating our house, after looking at sinks at the Big Box stores, I started looking on line. Overstock has been my go-to to save money on our Reno and this sink was perfect for our kitchen. It is big enough to wash oversized pots and pans, and it is a heavy gauge stainless steel, sleek and modern...we dropped it in a walnut butcher block countertop and it looks beautiful. It does scratch easy, but all stainless does.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE this sink!
 from Macomb, MI,  Jun 25, 2013

I looked for about 6 months for a new sink. Did my research and waited for the best price. I am so pleased with the Ruvati sink. It is huge without the divider that my other sink had. It has the square corners, so it feels even bigger! I love the extra depth of the sink. It comes in handy with large pots. It fits in the opening of the old sink that was a double bowl but seems so much bigger. I like the small rim. My old sink had a large rim where food from the counter would get stuck. Now with the squared edge, it is easier to clean. I love the rack on the bottom. It protects the sink and allows the water to run to the drain un-encumbered. I would absolutely recommend this sink to anyone looking for a new sink.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stainless Steel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This sink is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to size. Fits in the space from my old sink to a tee.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fancy Sink
 from Northern Illinois,  Jun 21, 2013

This is our 2nd Ruvati sink purchase in the last 30 days. We have installed them in our clients homes and have had excellent feedback on the quality of the sinks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We found this sink to be better quality than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product description was exactly as indicated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Whole new whirld
 from Virginia,  May 6, 2013

We changed our sink from a shallow double sink to this deep single sink and have been amazed at this simple change. It has actually transformed the space making it easier for two cooks to work together. I am thrilled with the feel of the sink as I wash it or wipe it down. It is very well insulated and very well made. An easy install with the extra clips.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color, stainless is perfectly described and shown on the web site. It is so gleaming that they pack it in a flannel drawstring bag to ensure there isn't even a scratch on it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very high quality sink with a beautiful finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of this which helped me choose the right product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruvati 16-gauge Stainless 33 in. OVERMOUNT-single
 from Southbury, CT,  Apr 3, 2013

This sink is "echo" free. Solid and the bottom is sound proof. Looks like a piece of art. A single bowl which is easier to place a baking dish, frying pan etc. in it to SOAK. Easy to wash the small dogs as apposed to the double sink which I have had for over 15 years. Looked great BUT was a pain for soaking pans and washing dogs. Cleans beautifully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent . No echo from the sink.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXCELLENT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Over the moon excited!
 from Theodore, Saskatchewan,  Feb 23, 2013

I love this sink and can't wait to have it installed! It is very good quality and it came packaged very well! I would definitely recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO BEAUTIFUL!!
 from Randolph, NJ,  Feb 21, 2013

I wanted an apron sink but couldn't have one because I wasn't changing my cabinets. So after tons of research, I 'settled' on this. I'm extremely happy with it. It's HUGE! I dropped it into butcher block counter tops and paired it with a very square faucet (found on another site) and it is absolutely stunning!!!! It's not as easy to clean as my old sink and I need to pay special attention to the grate to keep it clean, but it's worth it!! I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a must have!
 from Colorado,  Feb 20, 2013

Love it, love it, love it! My husband and I just remodeled our kitchen - very country - but chose a more commercial-type sink (I love to cook!) - it's everything I expected and more. What a statement it makes - everyone who has seen my kitchen immediately comments on the fantastic and very HUGE sink!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is exactly what I expected!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent - although it spots fairly easily, so making sure to wipe it after each use is key.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top