Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
High quality extra large sink
 from Rowlett, TX,  Jan 13, 2015

Long term review. We had this sink installed in summer 2013 in our utility/laundry room. My husband originally wanted to install a stainless steel commercial trough/ mop sink, but had to scrap the idea after the workers said it wouldn't fit without extensive modifications to the room itself. After a bit of searching, we found this on Overstock and had it installed over a vanity type cabinet. Needless to say, we are more than pleased. It's so large that it works just like a restaurant mop sink. Overstock doesn't allow images on reviews, but to give you an idea.....it can easily hold a dozen 2-liter soda bottles with ice. Often times, my husband will have two Home Depot 5 gallon buckets in it, and I still have enough room to wash my hands. It has seen it's fair share of abuse and should easily handle anything kitchen related. Ours has seen dirt, sand, bleach, paint, motor oil, brake fluid, concentrated weed killer, concentrated pesticide, paint thinner, paint stripper, burning plastic, and plastic color dye just to name a few. It does get quite dirty sometimes, but a quick scrub with some Bar Keepers Friend and it looks like new. Sometimes the corners can be tricky to clean especially if something sticky like silicone caulk gets stuck there, but a good dish brush will usually take care of the problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RUVATI KITCHEN SINK = HAPPY CUSTOMER
 from Maine,  Dec 12, 2014

My kitchen counters are quite narrow. I wanted a large, single basin sink to replace the factory installed low quality double basin unit. After searching the Web for many hours, I came upon the RUVATI sink. It was exactly what I had in mind and the price at Overstock.Com was less than half the price quoted by RUVATI, direct. It arrived in a sturdy carton with no marks or other damage. I was able to fit it into my counter and place a new faucet of quality aside the sink. FAULTS? Yes, two . . . the inclosed cardboard sheet was not labeled as the template and I spent several minutes searching for the expected paper template until I realized the cardboard was the unlabeled template. . . and, the hold-down clips were very unusual and there was no installation quideline at all. Not even a drawing on the box in which they were packed. As it turned out, it was necessary to take the clips apart, install the sink, and then using a magnetized screwdriver, put the second part of the clips up into the first half . . . a few words of help on the box would have saved considerable head scratching! All in all, this is a beautifully crafted sink and worth what Overstock.com sells it for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks aren't everything
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Oct 17, 2013

This sink does not drain well and there is always residue on the bottom. The corners are so tight that it is very hard to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work of Art
 Jan 31, 2016

You get your first indication of of the quality of this product when you open the packaging. Ruvati made a beautiful product out of high quality materials and they go the extra mile to package it well so that you are not disappointed when you open it up.This was a purchase after a long search because it was replacing an odd sized undermount.The hardest part of the install was me cutting the odd shape of the granite into the rectangle shape of this sink. It was really worth it as once cut, they include the drain basket assembly and a really nice grid to protect the sink.As others have said, it is not heavily sloped towards the drain, but you wipe any stainless sink out so that it doesn't spot anyway, so this is far from a showstopper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeds expectations
 from Canada,  Apr 13, 2014

This sink exceeded my expectation. The 16 Gauge Steel is industrial quality and yet the sink is beautiful for residential use. The shipping box it came in was incredibly durable and the sink was immaculate when we unpacked it. The sink grid and strainer system are high quality as well and help to protect the product. I am following the recommended instructions to dry the basin after use which helps to maintain the beautiful sheen. Everyone who sees this sink installed is impressed. I shopped a long time for this type of sink and some of the special order prices I had seen were in excess of $1200.00. The contractor who installed it was amazed at the price I paid and where I bought it. Not only would I recommend this product, I am.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a must have!
 from Colorado,  Feb 20, 2013

Love it, love it, love it! My husband and I just remodeled our kitchen - very country - but chose a more commercial-type sink (I love to cook!) - it's everything I expected and more. What a statement it makes - everyone who has seen my kitchen immediately comments on the fantastic and very HUGE sink!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is exactly what I expected!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent - although it spots fairly easily, so making sure to wipe it after each use is key.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great packaging, great looks, doesn't really drain
 May 15, 2016

We love the look, fit and finish of this sink. The packing for shipping was outstanding. I installed the sink into our kitchen remodel, turned on the faucet and the water slowly ran to the drain. The problem we discovered is that the bottom is so flat that to get the soap or other stuff in the sink to go down the drain you have to use a sprayer, your hand, a sponge, etc to direct the stuff in the sink into the drain. Not super happy about it, but will live with it. Can't really recommend others purchase the sink until Ruvati gives the bottom more of a slope to drain properly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruvati 16-gauge Sink
 May 12, 2016

We love our sink and have had it installed for 3 months now. It's huge! My husband had to make a few adjustments to make it work after taking out our old sink but all the work was worth it. Looks great with our stainless steel appliances and black/white granite.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sink - Love the Quality
 Apr 15, 2016

This replaced an old ceramic two tub sink and the extra room that a single tub offers is amazing. Paired with a pull down faucet, there is so much room to wash large pots and pans and full size cutting boards. The build quality is great. The thicker 16-gauge stainless gives it a heft and feels very solid. I no longer have to fight my sink when washing dishes. Would definitely recommend, and in fact have recommended to many of my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sink
 Apr 7, 2016

Very nice sink. Easy to install and it looks great. Extremely happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Single Basin is the way to go!
 Apr 7, 2016

I love cooking and baking and this sink is perfect for fitting large baking sheets. This sink is also beautiful and the grid that comes with the sink is a great protector. The tight corners are a bit harder to clean, but I love the look much more than the normal rounder corners. Great bang for the buck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my sink
 Apr 6, 2016

The sink is great and shipping was super fast. Looks great in my remodel

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Sink
 Mar 27, 2016

This sink is beautiful! It was difficult finding a top mount kitchen sink with clean lines. This item was easy to install and looks gorgeous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't fit
 Feb 8, 2016

when replacing an existing sink, be aware. this one is 1 inch short, does not fit the standard opening of 33 x 22.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Break room sink
 Jan 25, 2016

We purchased this for a new small business facility. It's in our break room as we often have company wide lunches and potlucks and wanted a big sink to load up. WE LOVE IT!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So beautifully made!
 Jan 24, 2016

I felt like I was opening an LV purse when this arrived! What a gorgeous sink!! Every attention to detail was made. It says hand made and it LOOKS it. The photos don't do it justice. It seems like it's made of white gold instead of stainless because the shine is fantastic. It's my dream sink and what's even dreamier was the price! I have been shopping a long time for a sink like this and I had to go over-rmount. It totally exceeded my expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice heavy duty that will
 Jan 20, 2016

This 16ga stainless sink is the only one I found after three days looking on the internet in this configuration. To set things straight however any rust-able item you let sit on stainless will stain it. The stain usually wears off after time or use non abrasive stainless steel cleaner. Magic eraser works wonders for us on water spots and rust stains. It is not the sink that is rusting. Yes the term "Stainless" steel is miss leading but it has always meant that the material itself won't physically rust or stain, That does not mean that it won't carry the stain. And no i am not a sales person for this product. Just a steel fabricator for 50 years. However I did have some of the same concerns and problems as others here installing this sink as well as the ALFI faucet, I choose to go with it. The video link that follows is how I dealt with those problems. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4q5COmfSmu0

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not exactly stainless
 Jan 18, 2016

A can left in the sink stains it with rust, which came off with cleanser, but then the cleanser left a stain I cannot remove. I could have bought the same gauge for a lot less, but thought I was getting quality. Very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Dec 11, 2015

Perfect addition to our kitchen. My counter installers were impressed with the high quality of this piece. The depth makes installation a challenge for the mounting brackets however the effort is well worth it. I love my ability to wash large pieces easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best sink ever
 Nov 19, 2015

Love it - so big! Can have a dinner party and put everything in the sink to deal with later and it holds it all. Presentation from when it arrives is first class - and so so happy with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought