Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
High quality extra large sink
 from Rowlett, TX,  Jan 13, 2015

Long term review. We had this sink installed in summer 2013 in our utility/laundry room. My husband originally wanted to install a stainless steel commercial trough/ mop sink, but had to scrap the idea after the workers said it wouldn't fit without extensive modifications to the room itself. After a bit of searching, we found this on Overstock and had it installed over a vanity type cabinet. Needless to say, we are more than pleased. It's so large that it works just like a restaurant mop sink. Overstock doesn't allow images on reviews, but to give you an idea.....it can easily hold a dozen 2-liter soda bottles with ice. Often times, my husband will have two Home Depot 5 gallon buckets in it, and I still have enough room to wash my hands. It has seen it's fair share of abuse and should easily handle anything kitchen related. Ours has seen dirt, sand, bleach, paint, motor oil, brake fluid, concentrated weed killer, concentrated pesticide, paint thinner, paint stripper, burning plastic, and plastic color dye just to name a few. It does get quite dirty sometimes, but a quick scrub with some Bar Keepers Friend and it looks like new. Sometimes the corners can be tricky to clean especially if something sticky like silicone caulk gets stuck there, but a good dish brush will usually take care of the problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RUVATI KITCHEN SINK = HAPPY CUSTOMER
 from Maine,  Dec 12, 2014

My kitchen counters are quite narrow. I wanted a large, single basin sink to replace the factory installed low quality double basin unit. After searching the Web for many hours, I came upon the RUVATI sink. It was exactly what I had in mind and the price at Overstock.Com was less than half the price quoted by RUVATI, direct. It arrived in a sturdy carton with no marks or other damage. I was able to fit it into my counter and place a new faucet of quality aside the sink. FAULTS? Yes, two . . . the inclosed cardboard sheet was not labeled as the template and I spent several minutes searching for the expected paper template until I realized the cardboard was the unlabeled template. . . and, the hold-down clips were very unusual and there was no installation quideline at all. Not even a drawing on the box in which they were packed. As it turned out, it was necessary to take the clips apart, install the sink, and then using a magnetized screwdriver, put the second part of the clips up into the first half . . . a few words of help on the box would have saved considerable head scratching! All in all, this is a beautifully crafted sink and worth what Overstock.com sells it for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks aren't everything
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Oct 17, 2013

This sink does not drain well and there is always residue on the bottom. The corners are so tight that it is very hard to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work of Art
 Jan 31, 2016

You get your first indication of of the quality of this product when you open the packaging. Ruvati made a beautiful product out of high quality materials and they go the extra mile to package it well so that you are not disappointed when you open it up.This was a purchase after a long search because it was replacing an odd sized undermount.The hardest part of the install was me cutting the odd shape of the granite into the rectangle shape of this sink. It was really worth it as once cut, they include the drain basket assembly and a really nice grid to protect the sink.As others have said, it is not heavily sloped towards the drain, but you wipe any stainless sink out so that it doesn't spot anyway, so this is far from a showstopper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeds expectations
 from Canada,  Apr 13, 2014

This sink exceeded my expectation. The 16 Gauge Steel is industrial quality and yet the sink is beautiful for residential use. The shipping box it came in was incredibly durable and the sink was immaculate when we unpacked it. The sink grid and strainer system are high quality as well and help to protect the product. I am following the recommended instructions to dry the basin after use which helps to maintain the beautiful sheen. Everyone who sees this sink installed is impressed. I shopped a long time for this type of sink and some of the special order prices I had seen were in excess of $1200.00. The contractor who installed it was amazed at the price I paid and where I bought it. Not only would I recommend this product, I am.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a must have!
 from Colorado,  Feb 20, 2013

Love it, love it, love it! My husband and I just remodeled our kitchen - very country - but chose a more commercial-type sink (I love to cook!) - it's everything I expected and more. What a statement it makes - everyone who has seen my kitchen immediately comments on the fantastic and very HUGE sink!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is exactly what I expected!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent - although it spots fairly easily, so making sure to wipe it after each use is key.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't fit
 Feb 8, 2016

when replacing an existing sink, be aware. this one is 1 inch short, does not fit the standard opening of 33 x 22.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Break room sink
 Jan 25, 2016

We purchased this for a new small business facility. It's in our break room as we often have company wide lunches and potlucks and wanted a big sink to load up. WE LOVE IT!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So beautifully made!
 Jan 24, 2016

I felt like I was opening an LV purse when this arrived! What a gorgeous sink!! Every attention to detail was made. It says hand made and it LOOKS it. The photos don't do it justice. It seems like it's made of white gold instead of stainless because the shine is fantastic. It's my dream sink and what's even dreamier was the price! I have been shopping a long time for a sink like this and I had to go over-rmount. It totally exceeded my expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice heavy duty that will
 Jan 20, 2016

This 16ga stainless sink is the only one I found after three days looking on the internet in this configuration. To set things straight however any rust-able item you let sit on stainless will stain it. The stain usually wears off after time or use non abrasive stainless steel cleaner. Magic eraser works wonders for us on water spots and rust stains. It is not the sink that is rusting. Yes the term "Stainless" steel is miss leading but it has always meant that the material itself won't physically rust or stain, That does not mean that it won't carry the stain. And no i am not a sales person for this product. Just a steel fabricator for 50 years. However I did have some of the same concerns and problems as others here installing this sink as well as the ALFI faucet, I choose to go with it. The video link that follows is how I dealt with those problems. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4q5COmfSmu0

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not exactly stainless
 Jan 18, 2016

A can left in the sink stains it with rust, which came off with cleanser, but then the cleanser left a stain I cannot remove. I could have bought the same gauge for a lot less, but thought I was getting quality. Very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Dec 11, 2015

Perfect addition to our kitchen. My counter installers were impressed with the high quality of this piece. The depth makes installation a challenge for the mounting brackets however the effort is well worth it. I love my ability to wash large pieces easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best sink ever
 Nov 19, 2015

Love it - so big! Can have a dinner party and put everything in the sink to deal with later and it holds it all. Presentation from when it arrives is first class - and so so happy with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sink!
 Nov 19, 2015

Big and very functional. I am so happy with my purchase for our new mudroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Sink
 Nov 12, 2015

We purchased a new home in August 2015 and of course we had renovations to do. This was the perfect addition to the kitchen!!!! The home had this white countertop that we couldn't do a undermount sink. And I didn't want our kitchen to look like an apartment type kitchen and this sink has sleek lines. And it stands out. Everyone that walks into this kitchen loves it and always want to know where we got it from!! I also paired it with a Stainless Steel Pull-Out Lever Kitchen Faucet which makes it look very modern!! I'm in love with this sink and will recommend it to everyone!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the sink
 Nov 6, 2015

We've had this sink for about 2 months and love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sink is awesome!
 Oct 23, 2015

Quality sink at an awesome price! Buy this sink, it's huge and very modern looking. Looks outstanding in my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge sink
 Aug 19, 2015

The installer was impressed. Great quality and BI +G

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Kitchen Sink
 Jul 11, 2015

We were about to buy a similar sink from another company when my husband suggested this one because it was 16-guage instead of 18. In general, we are very pleased with this sink. Our countertops made it a bit more difficult to install (they were non-standard double-thick laminate), but it looks amazing. Since we did laminate, this was a great way to have a more modern/contempory look without doing an undermount sink. The sink feels very solid and the undercoating really helps deaden the sound so it's not loud at all. In addition, it is huge. I love being able to wash all of my biggest pots and pans and have them fit completely inside the sink bowl. My main complaint about this sink is that it is much more difficult to clean than my old, rounded stainless steel sink. There's not a lot of slope to the bottom of the bowl, so things don't drain as easily and food scraps are harder to wash down. The sharp corners are more difficult to clean as well. It's also a single large bowl, so when you pour something into the sink there's just more surface area that gets dirty. I'm pretty terrible at taking the time to remove the grate and clean the bottom of the sink, so my sink stays dirtier than it should. The sink is still wonderful, it's just higher-maintenance than my old sink. That being said, I think that any of the sinks of this style have these cleaning problems. It's not specific to the Ruvati brand. I think we would still buy this sink again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 Apr 21, 2015

Just one complaint: The drain hole should be just slightly deeper in the well show that the liquid drains more thoroughly. It's not a big problem just a minor one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought