Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
High quality extra large sink
 from Rowlett, TX,  Jan 13, 2015

Long term review. We had this sink installed in summer 2013 in our utility/laundry room. My husband originally wanted to install a stainless steel commercial trough/ mop sink, but had to scrap the idea after the workers said it wouldn't fit without extensive modifications to the room itself. After a bit of searching, we found this on Overstock and had it installed over a vanity type cabinet. Needless to say, we are more than pleased. It's so large that it works just like a restaurant mop sink. Overstock doesn't allow images on reviews, but to give you an idea.....it can easily hold a dozen 2-liter soda bottles with ice. Often times, my husband will have two Home Depot 5 gallon buckets in it, and I still have enough room to wash my hands. It has seen it's fair share of abuse and should easily handle anything kitchen related. Ours has seen dirt, sand, bleach, paint, motor oil, brake fluid, concentrated weed killer, concentrated pesticide, paint thinner, paint stripper, burning plastic, and plastic color dye just to name a few. It does get quite dirty sometimes, but a quick scrub with some Bar Keepers Friend and it looks like new. Sometimes the corners can be tricky to clean especially if something sticky like silicone caulk gets stuck there, but a good dish brush will usually take care of the problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RUVATI KITCHEN SINK = HAPPY CUSTOMER
 from Maine,  Dec 12, 2014

My kitchen counters are quite narrow. I wanted a large, single basin sink to replace the factory installed low quality double basin unit. After searching the Web for many hours, I came upon the RUVATI sink. It was exactly what I had in mind and the price at Overstock.Com was less than half the price quoted by RUVATI, direct. It arrived in a sturdy carton with no marks or other damage. I was able to fit it into my counter and place a new faucet of quality aside the sink. FAULTS? Yes, two . . . the inclosed cardboard sheet was not labeled as the template and I spent several minutes searching for the expected paper template until I realized the cardboard was the unlabeled template. . . and, the hold-down clips were very unusual and there was no installation quideline at all. Not even a drawing on the box in which they were packed. As it turned out, it was necessary to take the clips apart, install the sink, and then using a magnetized screwdriver, put the second part of the clips up into the first half . . . a few words of help on the box would have saved considerable head scratching! All in all, this is a beautifully crafted sink and worth what Overstock.com sells it for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeds expectations
 from Canada,  Apr 13, 2014

This sink exceeded my expectation. The 16 Gauge Steel is industrial quality and yet the sink is beautiful for residential use. The shipping box it came in was incredibly durable and the sink was immaculate when we unpacked it. The sink grid and strainer system are high quality as well and help to protect the product. I am following the recommended instructions to dry the basin after use which helps to maintain the beautiful sheen. Everyone who sees this sink installed is impressed. I shopped a long time for this type of sink and some of the special order prices I had seen were in excess of $1200.00. The contractor who installed it was amazed at the price I paid and where I bought it. Not only would I recommend this product, I am.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks aren't everything
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Oct 17, 2013

This sink does not drain well and there is always residue on the bottom. The corners are so tight that it is very hard to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a must have!
 from Colorado,  Feb 20, 2013

Love it, love it, love it! My husband and I just remodeled our kitchen - very country - but chose a more commercial-type sink (I love to cook!) - it's everything I expected and more. What a statement it makes - everyone who has seen my kitchen immediately comments on the fantastic and very HUGE sink!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is exactly what I expected!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent - although it spots fairly easily, so making sure to wipe it after each use is key.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 Apr 21, 2015

Just one complaint: The drain hole should be just slightly deeper in the well show that the liquid drains more thoroughly. It's not a big problem just a minor one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A really well built sink. I love the shape and size. Great craftsmanship. I have never had a sink shipped in it's own bag! Get many compliments on this sink.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love the looks and function of this sink, large and industrial looking. Only complaint is that corners are tight and creates a little more work during clean up. I would definitely buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Best stainless steel sink on the market. Very well made, heavy duty and wonderful finish. I will only buy from Ruvati in the future. Well Done!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kiichen Sink
 Mar 31, 2015

This is a great sink and gives us so much more room with out the center that was in our old double sink. Love the rack that goes in the bottom because it is great as a draining rack too. Just wipe it down with a paper towel because we have hard water. Didn't want the expense of putting in an apron sink and really like the narrow edges on this drop-in. Plumber was impressed and couldn't believe the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicole
 Feb 25, 2015

We purchased this kitchen sink after looking all over in town for a new sink. The price was unbelievably less in Overstock.com than any other places. We were pleasantly surprised that the quality of the sink was so much better than we had expected. It is a very high quality product.. We just love it. I would recommend to anyone who thinks that 2 sink era is over. This was a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This sink looks great and will add to any kitchen update.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In LOVE with a Sink
 from Detroit, MI,  May 20, 2014

This sink, where to start, I love absolutely everything about it, it is freaking awesome. We were doing a budget kitchen reno, so I decided after looking at the big box stores and not being able to find anything I wanted ( everything I saw was smaller, of a lesser gauge stainless steal, special order and twice the price...ugh!) to order this from overstocked. It is great I had it installed an been using it for about a year. The packaging it came in was solid, and it was in like its own slip cover bag thing. With 16 gauge SS it is really solid construction and look beautiful. I had a plumber install it as I was going from two drains down to one. He was amazed said I could easily wash a small dog in it. Love the sink its a great value, I had had many complements and I would not hesitate to purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a difference a sink makes...
 from Manteca, CA,  Feb 23, 2014

This has transformed our kitchen. Just having straight sides provides so much room. Matched perfectly with a Delta Faucet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from california,  Dec 3, 2013

I'm really happy with our new sink. It's solid, modern and add more value to your kitchen. The accessories match perfectly with the outstanding design of this sink. I like the depth to keep pots and dishes without showing any mess.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the size
 from Essexville, MI,  Nov 12, 2013

I have this with a temporary install for now, waiting on my husband to build the promised cabinets for it. Even just suspended on 2x4 's I like it a great deal better than a double sink like the one I did have. The water stays in the sink. I don't like the wire rack must be for drying dishes, in addition did not use the drain flange as we put in a garbage disposal instead. Those items are nice if you need them. I am a little hard on sinks,so it is scratched and needs frequent scrubbings as food particles tend to get hung up in the outer corners. I don't know if there is a sink out there that wouldn't do that. The steel in my old Elkay double sink was a bit heavier built , this sinks steel is thinner. Over all I am happy with it though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Sink!
 from Atlanta,  Oct 22, 2013

In the process of updating our kitchen - to my disappointment, it was not cost conducive to install an under-mount or farmhouse sink. After much research, this sink became the final choice. This sink is BEAUTIFUL. Extremely large and deep. Just want I wanted. The "free" bottom grate is very useful. The price-point, in-comparison to the popular name brand models, is outstanding. There was an issue with delivery but Overstock resolved the problem expeditiously. If you're on-the-fence regarding this purchase - take the leap - you won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great drop in sink
 from Birmingham, AL,  Oct 8, 2013

Easy to install. Like the grate. Very good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best sink Ever!
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 4, 2013

If you are looking for a Kohler sink don't. This sink is better by far. It comes with the rack for the bottom so you don't scratch your beautiful 16 gage sink. If you search you will find that this is a great value for an awesome sink. I always get a complement on the sink every time someone sees it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful
 from Piney woods, TX,  Aug 3, 2013

We bought and are renovating our house, after looking at sinks at the Big Box stores, I started looking on line. Overstock has been my go-to to save money on our Reno and this sink was perfect for our kitchen. It is big enough to wash oversized pots and pans, and it is a heavy gauge stainless steel, sleek and modern...we dropped it in a walnut butcher block countertop and it looks beautiful. It does scratch easy, but all stainless does.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought