Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Customer Service - Great Sink!
 from Parker, CO,  Mar 7, 2014

First - a thumbs up for Overstock customer service. After receiving the sink, I stored it in the garage - we had started on plans to renovate the kitchen, but it was taking longer than expected. By the time I went to check on the sink to make sure all looked good - it was past 90 days (shame on me). And strangely, the logo on the cloth protective bag that the sink comes packaged in - had somehow bled/tarnished through on to the sink divider. The tarnish could not be rubbed off - and it was clear that it was an imprint from the package. In horror, I called Overstock - customer service handled it beautifully. I texted a picture of the issue and they gave me instructions on how to send back the sink so they could send a replacement. The new sink came without a glitch. Installation was easy (or at least the countertop people did not run into any problems with it) - but then I realized that the countertop people didn't realize the bottom grates were in the box and they had come and left with the box. The countertop company could not retrieve the box (the installer had thrown it away at another project site - and it was unretrievable). So I called Ruvati directly. Ruvati does not sell the grates - they come only packaged with the sink set. But the rep. said if the warehouse had them in stock, they would send them to us. The next day they called and confirmed they were sending them to our house - no charge - not even for the shipping. The sink itself is great. I love the squared corners with some radius so that they aren't impossible to clean. Everything is solid. Definitely make sure though that you have enough clearance from the backsplash to the front. Our faucet fixture was a pretty typical 2.5 inch diameter and there is JUST enough room for it to be set. If I had gone with 3cm Quartz backsplash vs. the 2cm Quartz backsplash (which I did debate endlessly on because it meant another slab), it would have not had enough room. Most of all - Overstock and Ruvati had excellent customer service and have me sold.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We ordered this sink for our custom built house and could not be happier! - The shipping time was accurate which is helpful when you are trying to stay on a schedule. - Packaging was almost over the top. I was worried about the sink arriving dented or scratched but it arrived in pristine condition securely bundled. - Our builder had no issue installing the sink (to my knowledge). But, we had informed him of the sink's dimensions early on in the kitchen's build. - We have been using the sink for 9 months now and I am still extremely happy with our decision. I have had no issues with scratches. The sink does show some water marks if not wiped down but that was expected. I enjoy it's size...not sure I could ever go back to anything small or shallow again. I love and use the trays daily. The only thing that caught me by surprise was that the black pads on the feet of my trays have left 4 marks where they rest on the bottom of each sink. All in all, it is my most favorite part of the kitchen!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My Stylish, Modern Looking Ruvati Sink!
 from Seattle,  Nov 11, 2013

I never thought I would say I loved a sink, but I love my Ruvati! The square deep double bowls are very stylish and modern. The strainer baskets and plugs are not typical, but they are very functional and have really grown on me. The strainer baskets are deep and allow a lot of water to drain easily when the stoppers are removed. The stoppers seal securely, and I like that I can completely drain the sink without removing the strainer (not always true with those little basket/plug combos). I didn't think I'd like the bottom grids, but they are very effective at protecting the bottom of the bowl. I'm so glad I spent the extra money to get a sink that I like, and, luckily on Overstock.com, I didn't have to spend as much as I might have. The only drawback was that because the sink bowls are deep, my contractor had to drop the water pipes in my 1951 home. It was well worth the little bit of extra effort to get this quality sink with the look I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, well made sink!
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jul 29, 2013

I love this sink - it looks modern, is very deep, holds a ton and is easy to clean. It looks great with my remodeled kitchen and cost a third of the price of other sinks like it. It also comes with the drain stoppers and grates so the bottom of the sink doesn't get all scratched up, which is a complete bonus. My contractor was very impressed with the quality, as am I. The first one I ordered came and one of the lips was bent from shipping; Overstock promptly returned it and shipped a new one even before I sent the old one back so it would be at my house in time for installation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruvati double sink
 from Near Atlanta, GA,  Jul 28, 2013

We love the appearance of this sink, as well as its depth and the deep-well drains. The only drawback is that the rubber feet on the protective grids in the bottom of the sink rub and have marred hte surface of the bottom of the sink.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Look and Quality
 from Houston, T,  Jun 7, 2013

This sink is even better in person than as shown in the pictures. I absolutely love it and was so pleasantly surprised when I got home to see it installed by my Contractor. Even he said it was a gorgeous sink.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Phenomenal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highest Quality Sink
 from Tampa Bay, Florida,  Apr 29, 2013

While renovating my kitchen, I took in every situation and made the best decision I could on each item as its probably the last time will will be renovating my historical house. The sink is part of those decisions. I checked every website while watching TV. When I ran into this website I was automatically sold on how it looked, how it had accessories to include the cups. The sink was installed under granite and the precut cardboard came in handy for the granite guys. The sink is very quiet, we choose a very quiet Garbage disposal and when on remains so. I highly recommend this sink to anyone who wants a nice upscale sink! Every who walks into the kitchen says - nice sink. Would purchase it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's beautiful stainless Steele and I expected the color compared!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the highest quality kitchen sink I have ever seen.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruvati Review
 from Connecticut,  Mar 26, 2013

This is a really nice sink. It was a better quality than I was expecting and it has a lot of room. Well worth the money. Product was well packed and showed up the same week I ordered it. The only minor thing I found is that one of the foam seals supplied with the drains had a tendency to leak. I replaced the foam with plumbers putty and now it's completely leak free.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually looks better than the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect sink
 Feb 3, 2015

We did a major remodel of our kitchen so I spent A LOT of time researching sinks to find just what I was looking for and came across this Ruvati sink. I love depth (wanted to be able to fully fit a 9 x 13 inch pan) and each side is just the right size for washing and drying the dishes. Best of all, it looks super sleek. The clean edges are modern and it's nice and quiet. One of my favorite parts is the inserts they give you so that your dirty (and clean) dishes aren't lying directly on the base of the sink. Would highly recommend and definitely buy this sink again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What an amazing deal! Great quality sink!
 from Gilbert, SC,  Mar 19, 2014

We are building a house. I checked with our plumbing supply company and they could not come close to this deal. The price and quality were both great and again did not compare to what I could have purchased from the plumbing supply company. This item was shipped perfectly, even came in a silk bag...Didn't know sinks came in bags. Overall very pleased with this product and would certainly recommend to others!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great all-around process
 from Michigan,  Jan 14, 2014

Everything was just as advertised. I couldn't be more satisfied. It shipped timely, in good condition, and it looks great. I would recommend this to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd Purchase
 from San Antonio, TX,  Oct 5, 2013

Purchased one for our first house - loved it so much we purchased the same one for our condo - Just love this sink. It has a drain in the back (instead of the center of the bowl) which opens up the storage area under the sink. The racks in the bottom keep the sink from getting scratched. JUST ALL GOOD FEATURES

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 18, 2013

It's nice and sturdy. We have been using it for a couple of months now. There are scratches at the bottom but other than that, it looks like new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, performance to be determined
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Jul 9, 2013

The sink was especially attractive because of the radius of the corners - not too angular, not too rounded. The stainless looks good and is a robust gauge that should wear well. I haven't had enough experience with the sink at this time to evaluate long-term performance, but the design and delivery have been top notch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Web-site representation of stainless steel was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The sink is a well-shaped and of robust construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of produce was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost as expected
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 17, 2013

The sink comes very well packed. There were no scratch or dent. However, one of the corner was slightly bent. After talking to the contractor, we decided to keep the sink anyway, as the small default should not show since it is an undermount sink. Haven't installed it yet. Quality and finish look durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy sink. Feels solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Sink
 from Bolingbrook, Illinois,  May 3, 2013

The sink is really nie. The picture in the on-line Overstock catalog does not do it justice. Overall very happy with the quality and look of teh sink.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sink; good quality
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 21, 2013

This sink is really beautiful and solid with very deep basins. I like the padding on the outside to muffle sound. One thing to note if you don't see it on the photo: this sink has two rather large etched-in brand stamps on the wall of the sink! You can just barely see it on the photo; in fact, when I chatted with a representative about it, he was confident that there wasn't a brand stamp. When it arrived today we were super disappointed to see those two huge brand names "RUVATI" (at least they're etched in so it isn't completely horrific) on each basin. Also the basin came with the corner bent, but our counter guys are going to bend it back out. Overall, I think it's going to be a nice addition to our modern kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sink, love it!
 from san diego, ca,  Feb 14, 2013

I purchased this sink for my modern kitchen.. it looks great! I also bought a modern faucet from Overstock..simple love how it looks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is very well made, love the grids because they kepp sink clean.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought