Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stainless and 16 gauges?
 from Grand Prairie, TX,  Dec 13, 2013

I bought this sink for our kitchen remodeling from lots of good review from forum. The value and style was unbeatable. However, after installed it, we found out there were brown spots randomly appearing in the corner or the edges in the very beginning and we didn't start using it except splashed with water. I kept telling myself that it must not be the rusting because it supposed to be STAINLESS! Even we used to live in the apartment, we never seen a stainless steel sink with rusting... Besides sometimes when we were pouring hot water into the sink, the metal made the bounce or popping sound which liked the panel was not thick enough. Again, that was supposed to be 16 gauges heavy duty stainless steel... how come it felt like 20 gauges+? Since it was under-mount sink, it was very labor intensive to be replaced or not even talking about to get another brand because of the different size from different manufacturers. I called the Ruvati and spoke with the warranty department. What surprised me was the guy even told me it was NORMAL and to get Barkeeper's Friend cleaner from Walmart to clean the brown spots.... I was like,"are you kidding me?" How come they even said it was normal? Then I asked him what if the spots kept showing up. He said they could replace the sink only but not cover the labor cost. It may be debatable if they should cover the labor. However, it was pretty obvious that the quality had some problem. It was not a normal appliance that could be changed so easily. It has to involve sometimes and labor to do it. Then he also said their sink was 16 gauges and not suppose to have the popping sound from hot water. I was speechless about his response. Anyway, I know you can get this style of sink from any brand with this affordable price. However, if I know all this in the beginning, I rather to pay double for something else. Thanks for reading. I hope whoever wants to get this sink, please test it before you install it. If you find out it has the same problem as mine, get an exchange or something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and deep
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 23, 2014

This is a very nice sink, we recently remodeled our kitchen and purchased this product for its size and looks. It looks very modern and is practical. The bowls are deep, and we did not anticipate it when ordering, this was installed as undermount so we needed to make room by couple more inches. But because we like the sink so much, we just had some pluming done to accommodate the size. Cleans very easily, the only negative is that is has the bowls angles are at more of a right angle, which makes the dirt trap there a little more. Would highly recommend this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr. E
 Aug 17, 2015

This sink is very sturdy. Unlike the one I saw at the big home improvement stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I use this sink frequently on my remodels. It is modern looking and the bowels are really deep. It looks good with any type of design - modern, industrial, traditional and is very functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruvati Kitchen Sink
 Jul 21, 2015

I have had my Ruvati kitchen sink for 3 months and I have found it easy to clean and keep clean. I love the stainless steel racks for the bottom and the drain baskets are great. Can't beat the size, it can accommodate any of my large pots and pans. I would recommend this sink.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sink.
 Jun 13, 2015

This is a beautiful modern sink that I have gotten many compliments on. I only gave it 4 stars because it does scratch easy (most stainless sinks do) but the protective grates help with this problem. I have not had a problem with cleaning it like some other reviews have stated. Overall very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Elegant, with all the accesories you need to keep it clear without been damage. Keep in mind that is a deep bowl but for me is excelent

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Deep Sink!
 from Snellville, GA,  Jun 12, 2014

The double sink is great. The sink did come with a few spots. They were easily removed with some Stainless Steel Cleaner. This is a great sink for the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very impressed, looks high end
 from Allentown, PA,  Nov 20, 2013

Redid my entire kitchen and spent tons of money on cabinets and floor/countertops. So I shopped at overstock for things like the sink and faucet. This sink looks so incredible in my very expensive kitchen! It looks professional and is made in the USA!!!!! I love it. It is high quality and arrived quick and the packaging from Ruvati is unbelievable! Overstock hipped it soooo quick! came wrapped in a protective bag!!! Thank you overstock and Ruvati!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!!!!
 from DALLAS TX,  Nov 19, 2013

WELL WORTH THE PRICE. LOOKS AND FEELS VERY HIGH QUALITY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruvati double sink
 from Cincinnati,  Nov 17, 2013

I love this sink. It's deep and very industrial looking. Looks great with the granite. Looks as good or better than sinks I priced for 2-3 times the price. My sink gets compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work of art sink!
 from Southern California,  Jul 30, 2013

This is the most beautiful, HEAVY, sink I have ever owned. It truly is a work of art! My contractor commented on how he has installed a lot of "high end" sinks in his career, but this one made them all look like toys! It is very quiet with the coating on the underside, I had mine top mounted because I like the look of the stainless edge on it, my contractor said most sinks don't lay completely flat on the countertop around the edge, this one did perfectly!! I couldn't be any happier, love everything about it, plus the sink grids and drain baskets that come with it are awesome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen sink
 from Tennessee,  Jul 22, 2013

Bought this sink for my kitchen for our new construction home-which isn't finished yet. The quality is superior, it's VERY heavy, and seems extremely well made. Can't wait to see it in our new home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the sink!
 from San Antonio TX,  Jul 4, 2013

I've bought sinks like this for clients for twice the price. Commercial look, heavy, deep bowls. Came well packaged in perfect shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as written
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well built Solid Sink
 from Santa Ana, Ca,  Mar 14, 2013

The sink is of very good construction and finish, the drains and sreens are of very high quality and materials. Just had it installed by the contracter who put in my countertops and he asked be about the sink saying it is of a very high quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's Stainless Steel?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solidly built with attention to detail of finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product presented itself better than expected once the package was opened.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought