Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sink was a great choice and best buy No regrets
 from Houston TX,  Apr 7, 2014

We purchased this sink about a year ago and have had it in use since about June of 2013. Love Love Love this sink. The cutting board is looking kind of worn almost a year later but love the ability to have a level cutting surface and work area over the sink. Rarely use the colander. The sink itself is gorgeous and upscale. Came packaged well and the contractor and kitchen designer were amazed. Make sure you measure the counter top opening for sink cabinet that will allow enough room for such a big sink and that you have enough room between backsplash and faucet and the actual sink lip. First counter top installer stated he would not have enough room to install and recommended a different or smaller sink. No way we bought this sink before we even purchased our cabinets and counter top. The second counter top fabricator said no problem it would be close but that they could make it work and they did. We installed quartz counter tops with a laser etched quartz backsplash which is a little bit thicker than then usual backslash and used a single hole faucet. The grates are wonderful and sink drains/buckets are great. Cleans and shines easily with soap and water. Never have an issue with water spots Well made to last. You will not be disappointed if you want a sleek industrial and modern looking sink that is low maintenance

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but not perfect
 from Sacramento,  Mar 5, 2014

In spite of the world class packaging the sink arrived with a bent corner. I was able to bend it back to shape. As an under mounted sink the damage is not visible. The unit is thick and heavy and quite expensive looking. Fit and finish are excellent.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Expected
 from Granada Hills, Ca,  Nov 21, 2013

We finally were able to install our sink. And overall, it is exactly as I had imagined it in my head. Although the nightmare I had with my contractor has nothing to do with this sink, I think that trauma mars how much I could have loved this sink. It is very modern and clean looking. Installation, as far as I could tell, was fairly easy to complete the undermount. The sink drains are really exceptional...deep and uniquely designed. Our contractor initially installed these cheap drains but I went ahead and replaced them with the drains that came with the sink. And the difference in quality cannot be adequately described. The metal is heavier and sturdier feeling. The drain grids are also hefty, but I'm not sure I'm partial to their use. The cutting board and colander are also substantial. My colander handle had a small crack in the wood, but of course Overstock was phenomenal about addressing the problem and promptly sent me a replacement (I would buy from Overstock just purely on their superb customer service). I'm not sure that I love the colander and cutting board over the sink concept. Before the purchase, I thought it would be wonderful to gain more counter space with this option, but given the way I like to cook and move in the kitchen, I might have gone with the Ruvati sink without the cutting board/colander option. The ledge where these two accessories sit can be a bit of a challenge to keep gleamingly clean, but not impossible. But overall, I am very pleased with product and customer service. I would recommend the sink but I would place some thought on whether the over the sink options are needed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruvati 33" Double Bowl Sink
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 21, 2013

Nice sink at a great price! It hasn't been installed yet but the construction looks great; much thicker than the sink I am replacing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sink! High Quality, Love It!
 from Kent, WA,  Sep 2, 2013

We are very pleased with this sink. It is of extremely high quality, heavy gauge stainless steel. We had this installed with our new cabinets and granite counter tops. The wife loves the cutting board and colander for washing fruits and veggies. A great bonus is that these were included with the sink. Other brands want to sell you those separately. An added bonus is the included sink drains. These too are of high quality and include a nice basket to collect the "junk" that is too big to go down the drain. We orginially saw a similar sink from one of those name brands. When we priced it, they wanted $2000 for it. We liked the sink, but not that much. That caused us to look for alternatives and we discovered this Ruvati. We like the style, features and quality of this sink much better than the other brand, and it cost 1/4 of the price including the accessories! Love it!! Thanks Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Quality
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 10, 2013

This sink is amazing, The granite is coming today and we can't wait to see it installed and the sink in place. I would never have bought this sink without seeing it on Overstock and reading the reviews. Thank You Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Central Wisconsin,  Jun 17, 2013

I was skeptical of buying something like a kitchen sink online without first seeing it. If I needed to return it, it would've been a hassle sending back such a large item. Well, the gamble paid off. My wife and I were thrilled with the quality and appearance of the sink. We are still in the middle of a kitchen remodel so it is not quite installed but even the plumber was impressed. His exact quote was "that looks like an ***-*** sink." Also, many sinks do not come with the drains but this one does. They are very well made with precise measurements and have a built in stainless steel clean-out basket. The cutting board moves around in the tray a little more than desired but it is nice. The strainer is very nice too. You will not be disappointed with this sink. This sink and all the added accessories could easily sell for ***.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality, Heavy Duty Stainless
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our Ruvati sink!
 from Worthington, OH,  May 8, 2013

The sink are very deep and come with many extras. The cutting board is super and the rinse grids are very helpful. Almost a pleasure to wash dishes:-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the depth of the sinks and all of the pieces that came with them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy with the sink
 from Troy Id,  Jan 31, 2013

Packaged well, came undamaged. Once installed, looks great! Screams quality. The racks are heavy duty too.Been using the sink now for a couple of months,quite pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 16 gauge says it all. Heavy and feels solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top