Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sink was a great choice and best buy No regrets
 from Houston TX,  Apr 7, 2014

We purchased this sink about a year ago and have had it in use since about June of 2013. Love Love Love this sink. The cutting board is looking kind of worn almost a year later but love the ability to have a level cutting surface and work area over the sink. Rarely use the colander. The sink itself is gorgeous and upscale. Came packaged well and the contractor and kitchen designer were amazed. Make sure you measure the counter top opening for sink cabinet that will allow enough room for such a big sink and that you have enough room between backsplash and faucet and the actual sink lip. First counter top installer stated he would not have enough room to install and recommended a different or smaller sink. No way we bought this sink before we even purchased our cabinets and counter top. The second counter top fabricator said no problem it would be close but that they could make it work and they did. We installed quartz counter tops with a laser etched quartz backsplash which is a little bit thicker than then usual backslash and used a single hole faucet. The grates are wonderful and sink drains/buckets are great. Cleans and shines easily with soap and water. Never have an issue with water spots Well made to last. You will not be disappointed if you want a sleek industrial and modern looking sink that is low maintenance

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Expected
 from Granada Hills, Ca,  Nov 21, 2013

We finally were able to install our sink. And overall, it is exactly as I had imagined it in my head. Although the nightmare I had with my contractor has nothing to do with this sink, I think that trauma mars how much I could have loved this sink. It is very modern and clean looking. Installation, as far as I could tell, was fairly easy to complete the undermount. The sink drains are really exceptional...deep and uniquely designed. Our contractor initially installed these cheap drains but I went ahead and replaced them with the drains that came with the sink. And the difference in quality cannot be adequately described. The metal is heavier and sturdier feeling. The drain grids are also hefty, but I'm not sure I'm partial to their use. The cutting board and colander are also substantial. My colander handle had a small crack in the wood, but of course Overstock was phenomenal about addressing the problem and promptly sent me a replacement (I would buy from Overstock just purely on their superb customer service). I'm not sure that I love the colander and cutting board over the sink concept. Before the purchase, I thought it would be wonderful to gain more counter space with this option, but given the way I like to cook and move in the kitchen, I might have gone with the Ruvati sink without the cutting board/colander option. The ledge where these two accessories sit can be a bit of a challenge to keep gleamingly clean, but not impossible. But overall, I am very pleased with product and customer service. I would recommend the sink but I would place some thought on whether the over the sink options are needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jun 10, 2015

Substantial, attractive and versatile. The additional pieces were well worth the money. The cutting board is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this sink
 May 31, 2015

Love this sink, well worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern but practical
 May 30, 2015

Love the depth of the sink and the ledge for the cutting board. I have limited counter space, so it's nice to have a bit of extra room to do food prep, etc. Get lots of compliments on the sink.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very high end
 May 15, 2015

looks better than picture...solid...elegant...very functional

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Extremely satisfied with my purchase. I had seen other more expensive brands at local shops and I'm glad I didn't go for any of them; as this is one solid faucet which every visitor has something nice to say about. Installation was a breeze and my kitchen looks exquisitely modern with the addition of this beautiful piece of hardware!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love this sink, it functional and so well designed. The depth of the bowls and the sliding cutting board compliment each other well. I have no idea how i did without this sink, love love love this sink!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This sink is absolutely gorgeous. Great grills that fit in bottom along with strainer and cutting board. You really get a lot of different functions with this sink.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice sink - it went in well and looks great. I've had it for about a year now and it's held up. The granite guys were impressed with the price and said they might consider starting to order sinks from here as well. Two cons: -You have to clean it like any stainless sink or it gets water spots (not unique to ruvati... just stainless in general) -At the time Ruvati didn't make a garbage disposal flange - so I had to go out and buy a generic one that didn't entirely match the stainless. They said they were working on it when I called the company, though, so it might be out by now. Not a huge deal, but it's nice to have everything match

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 Feb 24, 2015

This sing is gorgeous, it has a wonderful depth, it is quiet and in general pretty much everything I wanted. The cutting board etc are simply icing on the cake.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sink
 Feb 11, 2015

good product, good price, the material is good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This sink is beautiful! Loved the price and all the pieces that go with it! I strongly recommend this sink!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is the 3rd Ruvati sink I have purchased from Overstock.com and just like the other 2 it is top notch quality. I bought it for my in-laws who are remodeling their kitchen and their designer and granite installer could not believe the quality and how much we paid. You simply cannot go wrong with any Ruvati sink! Thanks again Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent sink
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 6, 2015

This sink arrived wrapped up like a designer purse. The quality is exceptional. My countertop installer was envious. However this is a deep sink and because it is undermounted you end up bending over a little more when using the sink. But I love that extra deep capacity for washing the large pots and pans.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my sink, very clean looking!
 from Orlando,FL,  Nov 30, 2014

Replaced my countertops to give my kitchen an updated feel. Was on the search for a sink that was stylish and functional and affordable. If you really look out there sinks can cost a big bucks. I was also hesitant to get the sinks that were 70:30 ratio or 80:20 ratios because they lack function for almost everyone I know that owns these type. So I was thrilled that the size of each basin was equal and could each handle large loads. I like to hand wash (I mean I really don't like it, but I do it) and hated the thought of taking up valuable counter space to dry dishes anywhere but in the sink. I LOVE the sliding cutting board. 1. It hides my drying dishes and 2. This feature really gives my undermount sink a sophisticated touch. 3. Super functional, simply chop and slide scraps into the sink. This sink is very deep and beautiful. Take good measurenets if you have older cabinetry, my plumber had to make some under sink adjustments to the pipes but it was doable. The only flaw (and even then I don't know how major this is) but the corners to tend to get build-up because of the hard edges in the basin...nothing a rectangular sponge can't handle if you keep up with it. I don't use the strainer all that much as its function is not super ideal and it's tricky to have both in at the same time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but not perfect
 from Sacramento,  Mar 5, 2014

In spite of the world class packaging the sink arrived with a bent corner. I was able to bend it back to shape. As an under mounted sink the damage is not visible. The unit is thick and heavy and quite expensive looking. Fit and finish are excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruvati 33" Double Bowl Sink
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 21, 2013

Nice sink at a great price! It hasn't been installed yet but the construction looks great; much thicker than the sink I am replacing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sink! High Quality, Love It!
 from Kent, WA,  Sep 2, 2013

We are very pleased with this sink. It is of extremely high quality, heavy gauge stainless steel. We had this installed with our new cabinets and granite counter tops. The wife loves the cutting board and colander for washing fruits and veggies. A great bonus is that these were included with the sink. Other brands want to sell you those separately. An added bonus is the included sink drains. These too are of high quality and include a nice basket to collect the "junk" that is too big to go down the drain. We orginially saw a similar sink from one of those name brands. When we priced it, they wanted $2000 for it. We liked the sink, but not that much. That caused us to look for alternatives and we discovered this Ruvati. We like the style, features and quality of this sink much better than the other brand, and it cost 1/4 of the price including the accessories! Love it!! Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Quality
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 10, 2013

This sink is amazing, The granite is coming today and we can't wait to see it installed and the sink in place. I would never have bought this sink without seeing it on Overstock and reading the reviews. Thank You Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought