For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 165 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Shades
 from North Dakota,  May 10, 2010

I purchased 20 of these for my entire house. Overall, I am very happy with them - especially for the price. I like the fact that they have difference shade of tans and browns. They work in every room of my house. The only thing that caught me by surprise is that you can see right through them. So, at night, you can see into my house when a light is on...to include my bedroom ;-( . I bought them for privacy...and I don't get any privacy at night (unless my lights are turned of). It guess that is expected for unlined bamboo shades. The only way you would have complete privacy is if they were lined or you close drapes infront of them. My mom had the same issue with different bamboo blinds she purchased. With that said, I have decided to rate these as a 5 (even with the privacy issue). They were easy to install, quick shipping, as described, and a perfect color. I would purchase again and would recommend to friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BLINDS
 from RURAL UPSTATE NY,  Jul 16, 2013

The blinds are very nice, they are well made I ordered 2 in different sizes Thankfully the windows were not together as the color consistency was off between One had a great deal of a green color in them They looked darker on line Over all NICE PRODUCT though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Roman Shade is great!
 from Saint Michael, MN,  Sep 23, 2011

I got two of these shades. This one was for my kitchen to replace OLD yucky blinds. This just really made a difference in there. Just made everything look much more clean and put together. This shade is just perfect and the price is great for a off size like a 39 in. I also bought a 45" in. for my entryway. The shades match perfect as well. But the nice thing about these is that they don't have to match perfect because they have the different color bamboo in them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything was just as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking blinds
 from virginia,  Aug 16, 2011

these are very nice looking blinds, they do let some light in, but keeps the hot sun out. Very good quality, great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color shows like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Shade
 from PA,  Jun 19, 2010

Love the Bamboo Roman Shade and would highly recommend this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo blinds
 from detroit michigan,  Nov 5, 2009

Very pleased with the 3 bamboo blinds sent to me. One blind was missing a bracket but Overstock quickly sent another one upon request. Very nice company to work with. Blinds looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice shade
 from Euclid, OH,  Sep 12, 2009

These blinds are a very good value for the price paid. I put them on my back patio room and they look lovely and let in light (which is what I had expected). The pull cords are excessively long but I'll have to figure out something with them. Other than that I'm very happy w/this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, little privacy
 from Menasha, WI,  Sep 3, 2009

The roman shades look beautiful in our bedroom. We had boring aluminum blinds before, and these warm up the room, provide beautiful contrast and texture, and give that perfect, understated touch to the room. However, if I need to change into my pajamas at night, I must do it in my closet or the neighbors will get an eyeful. The shades provide adequate privacy during the daytime, but when the light is on in our bedroom at night, do not expect any privacy. You can see right through them in detail. Also, they were a tad too wide for our window, but all my husband had to do was install the brackets on the outside of the frame. Not a big deal for us. I'm happy with the blinds, especially given what we paid for them, but they're not perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from Canton, OH,  Jul 29, 2009

The bamboo is multicolored and matches my decorating perfectly! I bought three different sizes for different windows in the same room. One of them is 75 inches wide, and the pulley system works great. I was a bit surprised by the weight. I was expecting bamboo to be a little lighter. Also, these are inside mounts. I had to get on a live chat with someone from the website to find that out, it's not listed in the item description. I was able to install them as an outside mount, it just took a little adjustment. It def. makes a difference if you're tight on space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These shades are very good
 from Carmel, Ca,  Sep 5, 2014

These shades are pretty easy to install for one person, but two people make it a lot easier. Be aware your window need to be almost 1/4 smaller than the size you order to leave room for the screw heads inside the casing. Iv'e had these for years and have always liked them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo blinds
 from NY,  Jul 19, 2014

Good quality, works as advertized, makes room look very cozy and yest lets light through. No complaints

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo shades are great!
 from Farmington, WV,  Apr 24, 2014

I ordered enough of these shades to cover all of the windows (14) I could cover and I LOVE THEM!!! I hung the first shade the night I received them, just to see how well we both liked them and we both agreed that we can't wait to get them all up for they are gorgeous and they are exactly what I have been looking for, for a long time. I just wish you offered them in a smaller width and length, so I could buy them for the other three windows. Great color matches on them all, and they are so easy to hang, a child could follow the directions and hang them with no problems. Thanks Overstock.com for having the right shades made with the right stuff for me to buy. I will be back soon, for sure.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for the price.
 from Strathmore, Ca,  Jan 8, 2014

The shades were ok for the price but one blind had no greens. The others were ok. One of the pulls was broken but customer service is on it now. Easy to install. No clear directions about measuring...do you take off an inch, do you send exact measurements, will they fit from exact measurement?? So I looked at reviews and others suggested taking off an inch to be sure they would fit, but I think an exact measurement would have fit fine but they looked ok.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Aug 24, 2013

These are beautiful shades. They are semi "see through" but diffuse light fairly well. I have them in my kitchen, which the mottling of the bamboo looks great with my granite. These are a casual yet tailored appearance. Some of the reviews complained about the appearance being not uniform....IT IS MADE FROM A TREE! You have to be realistic. They work well, are very heavy and sturdy, and look very nice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ugh!
 from SF,  Aug 21, 2013

Very green! You cannot tell from the photo. I returned all three....quality was fine, not amazing but decent. I splurged on a couple Levolor from another store. Higher quality and custom cut!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great and love it!
 from New York,  Aug 19, 2013

I purchased this for my bathroom. My bathroom is yellow and this shade is slightly yellow so it matches perfect. The shade lets some light in and is not totally private but I have a privacy glass on my bathroom window so all is good!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The blinds were perfect for the room.
 from North Carolina,  Aug 17, 2013

The color was perfect. The delivery was fast. The installation was easy. We did four windows in a den with a bathroom and they were perfect for the rooms.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic and attractive
 from Boston,  Aug 13, 2013

I like these shades! These did not come with the green overtones (or undertones) expressed in other reviews. The primary colors are gold / tan / brown - though there are touches of green, and I could see how this color might be picked up in a green room. The shades are definitely rustic and fit in well with shabby-chic / country feel to my apartment. They do not completely block light when covering the windows. I would call them semi-private.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Roman Shade
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 25, 2013

Product arrived quickly, was easy to install. Looks great up.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned....totally green!
 from ME,  Jul 23, 2013

Quality was fine, custom size option is amazing. However, these particular ones were actually very green. I returned them, they just wouldn't work. For the record, I LOVE overstock and have purchased all of my wool rugs and numerous other items for my home. I hardly return anything! Not sure if ill try another color, but I'm tempted....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 165 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top