Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I suggest that a heavier molly and longer screw be used in hanging the larger shades. mine were 75 inches and the screws were not sturdy enough to hold them when the cord was pulled.. We used a longer screw with metal molly (the kind that open up behind the drywall) and that worked great ..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does the job
 from Treadwell, NY,  Feb 8, 2008

These shades did exactly what I wanted. They filter the sun so I could put a tv in the room where the sun beats in pretty hard. You can see through them (for anyone that wants privacy shades, this is not your shade). Nicely made, easily installed. Give a warm feeling, not isolated like other shades. My only jeer is when you pull them up, each rolls up a bit differently making them look a little odd at the bottom. Happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy.
 from Johnston, Rhode Island,  Mar 16, 2014

These blinds are a great buy for the money. The quality is very similar to the one's you pay much more for. I bought them for my new condo and also have them for my second house. I constantly get compliments on them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustique bamboo roman shade
 from Ms,  Jan 8, 2014

I love these blinds. They were very easy to install. All parts were there. They operate fine. They arrived quickly. I am using them under draperies , primarily for looks , but can lower them if I choose. They are very stylish and can be seen in all of the current home design magazines!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
window blinds
 from SC,  Nov 27, 2013

the window blinds were actually plastic, not bamboo. I returned them

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

these blinds are wonderful - they are of high quality and fit perfectly! they let enough light in and go with just about any color palette. you can even go outside and look in the window and still not see in so that is a big factor - not sacrificing privacy for a little light shining through.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a true 98 in.
 from Yellow Bay Montana,  Jan 6, 2013

Over all this is a good blind. i put them in my living room fam room dining a kitchen. Makes all the room look bright with just a small amount coming in. makes for TV light. I also have a second home and put in the entire house there as well. just be careful of size or you well have to return and start over. Hate that!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color thread is very dark brown that over powers the blind unless you want this look if not they do have tan thread blinds.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The blinds come in very good quality and packaged well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? my window is a 29x84 so i got the 29x92 for extra bunch at the bottom. They are short. Not too happy about that.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for almost custom fit!
 from Florida,  Sep 27, 2012

We bought 2 of these for floor to ceiling very wide windows. We needed one about an inch or so more narrow than the other and we were able to get the combination here without the custom price. We are on the 2nd floor so the lack of complete privacy was not a real issue ( not enough to pay 10 times the price for similar thing privacy lined at the big box stores). Basically, shadows are all that is viewable at night in my situation when the shades are down. The only problem I have at this point is that the longer of the two is pretty heavy to pull up. In a do over, I might consider four 36 inch wide as opposed to two 73 and 71 inches. They would be easier to pull up and down. Still a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, great price
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 29, 2012

Love these! I ordered 4 for 2 different rooms in this color. Love how the color brings out the sagey-gray in my walls. Great price and fast shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice, but no recall hardware
 from texas,  Jan 18, 2012

Nice blind, but it did not come with the mandatory recall conversion kit for roman shades.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for decorative purposes only
 from Yukon, OK,  Sep 20, 2011

These shades look great! However, they allow light to come right through. They don't block it at all. Since I needed these on large west facing windows they didn't work for me. The also don't provide at privacy at night because of how far apart the slats are. If you just want something decoartive that looks nice, then these would probably be a good choice especially considering the very reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality product.
 from CT,  Aug 11, 2011

Excellent shipping and Arrived in protected wrap. Was the right color as picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One star is too many. Quality too poor to use.
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Aug 7, 2011

Part of the charm of these types of shades is that they are simple & unpretentious. However, these are so poorly made that they not only are not charming, they offend ones senses. I ordered three. The mechanism to raise and lower the shade was broken on one. Multiple bamboo slats were broken on another and the length of the valance varied between them by almost three inches - obviously not a good look next to each other, or even in the same room with each other.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. every aspect is extremely poor quality - construction & materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shades
 from Charlotte NC,  Jul 18, 2011

These were purchased for our sunroom. They will not work as privacy shades, but what I would call semi-private. Just don't have the lights on the brightest setting and you'll be ok. When installing, it is much easier with two people. It took a few minutes to figure out the first one, but the others went very smoothly. They look great on the windows, even in the fully up position. The price was much better than I could find anywhere else, and the quality was excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little warmer color than the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Shades
 from Charlotte NC,  Jul 18, 2011

These were purchased for our sunroom. They will not work as privacy shades, but what I would call semi-private. Just don't have the lights on the brightest setting and you'll be ok. When installing, it is much easier with two people. It took a few minutes to figure out the first one, but the others went very smoothly. They look great on the windows, even in the fully up position. The price was much better than I could find anywhere else, and the quality was excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little warmer color than the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the look
 from CA,  Jun 22, 2011

I am super happy tith the blinds. i love the fact that yu can mount them both inside and outside the window frame.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? little lighter than i though- but it still matched perfectly!
  • How is the quality of the product? nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes, the size was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Fine Product
 from Urbana, Illinois,  Apr 26, 2011

The shades are of the same quality as expensive shades. They look great behind my drapes and the bamboo combination makes for a nice, neutral but warm background. An added bonus is they filter harsh sunlight on my south facing windows. The windows are an unusual length and I was thrilled to find the longer length at an affordable price. I'm ordering an identical shade for a shorter window and it's great to have the option of different lengths.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Same as the picture online
  • How is the quality of the product? High quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shades
 from Franklin, TN,  Apr 14, 2011

Was wider and longer than our sliding glass door but it worked nicely mounted on the outside of the frame and we just don't let it all the way out on the bottom. Colors/pattern looks just like it appears. Blocks out enough sun so that we can sit at the breakfast table without sun directly in our face, but still lets in sunlight. Surprisingly pleased, not having seen it in person before ordering it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 from Camarillo, CA,  Jul 8, 2010

I am re-decorating my son's bedroom and first looked at The Home Depot for replacement bamboo blinds- the cost was around $$$ per window ( custom order, because THD did not have ready- made bamboo blinds in the required sizes) Yikes- would exceed my budget! This is my first purchase from overstock - I ordered two of the Rustique Bamboo Roman Shades (37X98) and a larger version. The delivery was prompt and while the box arrived a bit tattered, the product inside was in fine condition. Hubby hung the blinds yesterday and I am thrilled with the results. We used longer screws than provided due to the overall weight of the blinds and that the likelyhood of them being raised and lowered frequently was high. You could purchased a similar product with "Binded finished edges and a fancy backing" but for the price and our needs this was the perfect solution thus achieving the 5 star rating- Thanks Overstock-

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Roman Shades!
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  May 21, 2010

Gave up looking all over town, went to Overstock.com and there they were! So nice to be able to put your specifications into the search engine and filter out mega minutes in previewing! Shipped wrapped up beautifully, no damage at all. Put them up the same evening!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top