Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 168 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bamboo is bamboo.
 from Kentucky,  Feb 13, 2008

They are roman blinds - not roll up as the product page mentions twice. As bamboo blinds go, they are fine. I think you could probably get the same price at a chain store. Convenient to have them delivered so inexpensively.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Roman Shades bring a refreshing ambiance
 from British Columbia, Canada,  Jan 16, 2014

I have been wanting a fresh look for our family room for quite some time and these Roman Shades are the perfect answer. As for quality, although they are a less expensive shade than some but they are well made and DO NOT LOOK CHEAP. They are a true Roman Shade and not a rollup shade which adds to the look of quality . I was tired of the old heavy venetian blinds. The natural variations in colour are not only attractive but add an airy feel to the room. They are not a privacy shade and therefore I will be making curtain panels to use when privacy is needed as well as the middle of summer to block out light when heat is unbearable. They were a breeze to hang as well. I would recommend these to anyone looking to achieve a fresh new look in a tired old room. They were exactly as described and EXACTLY what I wanted .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these shades
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jan 3, 2012

I love these shades. They add a lot of texture to a room and are perfect for plain windows. If you're looking for a blackout shade, these are not for you as they still allow light to come through. I like that you can still see through them but they give you needed privacy. We replaced our wood blinds with these and I couldn't be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We have six of these blinds in our home and I've never had any issues with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
roman shades
 from illinois,  Nov 22, 2011

The coloring is a little lighter than expected but I love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Cedar Falls, IA,  Jul 26, 2011

Love these. Privacy, yet there is still light coming thru.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shades!!
 from LA,  Aug 28, 2010

I have purchased these blinds in various sizes for my entire house. All of them have been perfect except one that I received. It was shorter than the others in that size (34 x 74) and just barely touched the bottom of the windowsill. I decided to keep it anyway because it was not super noticeable. Otherwise, the colors are beautiful and earthy. They will match any decor, casual or elegant!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Let in more light than the picture shows
 from Santa Cruz,  Jul 16, 2010

I like this overall, but they let a lot more light in than the picture would lead you to believe. The three little sticks are not as tightly woven as it shows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Colorado,  Apr 8, 2010

These blinds are amazing, they come in tons of sizes to create a very custom look and you can't beat the price. They look great, I did not have any surprises. I would definitely buy them again! They are also easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blinds
 from florida,  Mar 31, 2010

The blinds were excellent except the lenghts were not the same. some were 74" and some were 78".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outstanding value!
 from Georgia,  Feb 27, 2008

This shade was one third the cost of identical ones at both big name home improvement stores. It arrived within days of my order and was very easy to install. I highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shades !
 from Carmel, Ca,  Oct 3, 2014

I have many of these shades and I like them alot. When they are down you can still see outside. So I would say they are semi-transparent. In summer they filter about 70-percent of the sun's heat from coming in. They look great and the greens in them are very subtle when hung up. If hanging inside the window casing, they need an additional 1/2 foot clearence. So don't order them with a tight fit. But if you do, be prepared to cut off a bit off the sides of the wood hanger. I did this by using a drill bit and slowly busting off about a 1/4 foot. (It will never be seen.) The only con I would have is that my latest shipment was not quite perfect. 2 of the shades had slight defects in them ( cracked bamboo slats) but it is really not noticeable so I will keep them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shades
 from Cherry Hill, NJ,  Oct 3, 2014

I purchased 3 of these shades for my living room windows. They were very easy to install and look great. Nice quality; the shade mechanism operates smoothly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Roman Shades
 from Indiana,  Jul 17, 2014

What a great find! These roman shades are beautiful, easy to install, and a great value. I have priced these in the box stores for hundreds of dollars. I already recommended these to my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustique Bamboo Roman Shade 74" Length
 from Woodstock, GA,  Jun 24, 2014

I ordered this blind for a double window in my cabin. It fit beautifully and fits the decor. For the money it was a bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color
 from washington,  Feb 18, 2014

The blinds never were removed from their packaging, but appeared, unrolled that they were of good quality. This is the 1st overstock product I have returned and took a stoer credit instead of paying to return the product, because I know that I will continue to be a satisfied customer. The only complaint with these is that due to the nature of bamboo, the two blinds did not match each other in color and that was important, since they are being used in the same room. Also the 1/2 of the predominant color was a very vivid green (imagine a newly sprouted bamboo stalk). Again, this is the nature of bamboo or perhaps, the color may have not been represented well in the OS photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic bamboo roman shade 74" high
 from Green Valley, AZ,  Jan 25, 2014

This shade is just what I wanted. It was too long however and I had to shorten it in order for the fit to be custom. The value is great when considering how much more a custom size woven wood shade would have cost. I watched several you tube videos then shortened the shade myself. It does take some clever actions to get the size correct but very doable, if your handy. Measure twice to 3 times, check length after your proposed cut length a couple times and observe how to shorten the ladder strings and cord strings. I used a hot glue gun, clamps and a pair of scissors after much preparation and measuring but got it right. The look is great in my sunny kitchen window, allowing just enough shading and ability to see through. It's not a complete privacy shade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from Seattle,  Aug 26, 2013

Nice product. Fits the windows precisely (I bought 5) and I would buy again. As other buyers have commented, it is a shade that allows some light to travel through so I wouldn't recommend if you are looking for a room darkening set of curtains. I'm using it to block direct sun from entering an upstairs TV room and it works wonderful for that purpose. The clean lines and perfect fit for a window insert leave the room looking clean and contemporary. The only reason I've rated 4 stars is because of two faults that are expected in a hand-made product of this type--but still the same prevented me from giving 6 stars. (1) The holes that allow you to mount the shade tot he window frame were cut inconsistently and (2) The bigger pieces of bamboo in one shade are a slightly different color than the rest.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive Woven Wood Shade
 from Wichita, KS,  Aug 13, 2013

Shades are built well, easy to install and hang well. The wood has a greenish tint that you can't see in any pictures. I wish a blackout liner was available because you can see through the shades 100%. However, for the price, these shades are excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic Bamboo Shade
 from Florida,  Jul 23, 2013

Very Beautiful! Love the way the light filters threw these blinds and i can see out to the woods without having to open them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close ,They appear to be freshly made so still have a greenish tint,should age beautifully.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality ,very well put together,no loose strings...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly represented!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Rye, NY,  Jul 23, 2013

Waiting for an installer to come but seems nice. With the cost of installation, think it is still a better deal than buying from a store or even Blinds to Go. We will have to see.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 168 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought