Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 175 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Let in more light than the picture shows
 from Santa Cruz,  Jul 16, 2010

I like this overall, but they let a lot more light in than the picture would lead you to believe. The three little sticks are not as tightly woven as it shows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo is bamboo.
 from Kentucky,  Feb 13, 2008

They are roman blinds - not roll up as the product page mentions twice. As bamboo blinds go, they are fine. I think you could probably get the same price at a chain store. Convenient to have them delivered so inexpensively.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
92pawdo
 Feb 6, 2015

Looks great. Slight greenish tint works in our room. Ordered 33" for 33" windows and hung them from the inside top of the window. Looks custom. Expensive. Very tight. 33" is the headrail measurement. No room for brackets on the side. If you want to side mount the brackets on the inside order smaller.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Roman Shades bring a refreshing ambiance
 from British Columbia, Canada,  Jan 16, 2014

I have been wanting a fresh look for our family room for quite some time and these Roman Shades are the perfect answer. As for quality, although they are a less expensive shade than some but they are well made and DO NOT LOOK CHEAP. They are a true Roman Shade and not a rollup shade which adds to the look of quality . I was tired of the old heavy venetian blinds. The natural variations in colour are not only attractive but add an airy feel to the room. They are not a privacy shade and therefore I will be making curtain panels to use when privacy is needed as well as the middle of summer to block out light when heat is unbearable. They were a breeze to hang as well. I would recommend these to anyone looking to achieve a fresh new look in a tired old room. They were exactly as described and EXACTLY what I wanted .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these shades
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jan 3, 2012

I love these shades. They add a lot of texture to a room and are perfect for plain windows. If you're looking for a blackout shade, these are not for you as they still allow light to come through. I like that you can still see through them but they give you needed privacy. We replaced our wood blinds with these and I couldn't be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We have six of these blinds in our home and I've never had any issues with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
roman shades
 from illinois,  Nov 22, 2011

The coloring is a little lighter than expected but I love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Cedar Falls, IA,  Jul 26, 2011

Love these. Privacy, yet there is still light coming thru.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shades!!
 from LA,  Aug 28, 2010

I have purchased these blinds in various sizes for my entire house. All of them have been perfect except one that I received. It was shorter than the others in that size (34 x 74) and just barely touched the bottom of the windowsill. I decided to keep it anyway because it was not super noticeable. Otherwise, the colors are beautiful and earthy. They will match any decor, casual or elegant!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Colorado,  Apr 8, 2010

These blinds are amazing, they come in tons of sizes to create a very custom look and you can't beat the price. They look great, I did not have any surprises. I would definitely buy them again! They are also easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blinds
 from florida,  Mar 31, 2010

The blinds were excellent except the lenghts were not the same. some were 74" and some were 78".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outstanding value!
 from Georgia,  Feb 27, 2008

This shade was one third the cost of identical ones at both big name home improvement stores. It arrived within days of my order and was very easy to install. I highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Over the past 8 years, I've bought a dozen of these blinds for my home. They're neutral, have held up to sun on my west-facing windows and are very affordable. The only downside is that you don't have complete privacy at night time but someone would have to be pretty close to your house to see in. At daytime, they filter the sunlight perfectly. For the windows facing the road, I was able to line the blinds using curtain liner, hot glue and a tutorial off of Pinterest.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased this shade for our front room, and I was extremely disappointed in the quality. I ordered this shade in two sizes and returned both for the same reasons. The bamboo weave did not keep out light, nor did it offer any privacy. After hanging in our window, I was shocked by not only how easily I could see outside, but also by how you could see in. I could clearly see into our living room from the porch and the street. Aside from the lack of privacy, the shade was more green in appearance than it shows on the website. I was expecting browns and yellows, not bright green colors in the bamboo. The shade also hung crooked upon installation. The bamboo weave was visibly uneven, despite being hung level in the window. Returning the shades was physically challenging, given the large size of the boxes. However, customer service was helpful in completing the return process.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE
 Apr 10, 2015

Shipped and arrived quickly! Look amazing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Flexible sizing down to the inch made for a perfect fit. Easy to hang and look great. Very satisfied with the value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look!
 Feb 28, 2015

Nice but not made very well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as displayed online
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 17, 2015

Nice quality. Fit in well with the wood trim of the window. Easy to install. Just be sure that when you do "inside mount", meaning the shade fit within the trim, the width measurement needs to be 1/2 or 1 inch less. I gave the measurement 1/4 less. The bamboo part fit just right, however the wood strip that needs to hold the fasteners is just a bit too wide. I ended up sanding the ends in order to get it to fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shades !
 from Carmel, Ca,  Oct 3, 2014

I have many of these shades and I like them alot. When they are down you can still see outside. So I would say they are semi-transparent. In summer they filter about 70-percent of the sun's heat from coming in. They look great and the greens in them are very subtle when hung up. If hanging inside the window casing, they need an additional 1/2 foot clearence. So don't order them with a tight fit. But if you do, be prepared to cut off a bit off the sides of the wood hanger. I did this by using a drill bit and slowly busting off about a 1/4 foot. (It will never be seen.) The only con I would have is that my latest shipment was not quite perfect. 2 of the shades had slight defects in them ( cracked bamboo slats) but it is really not noticeable so I will keep them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shades
 from Cherry Hill, NJ,  Oct 3, 2014

I purchased 3 of these shades for my living room windows. They were very easy to install and look great. Nice quality; the shade mechanism operates smoothly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Roman Shades
 from Indiana,  Jul 17, 2014

What a great find! These roman shades are beautiful, easy to install, and a great value. I have priced these in the box stores for hundreds of dollars. I already recommended these to my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 175 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought