Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing Bed, High Quality, Easy Assembly!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 9, 2010

I am SO glad I purchased this bed. I've been looking for a long time and had my hopes set on a ***** bed but couldn't stomach the high price. I thought long and hard about the Tribeca Queen Size Bed on Overstock, but the assembly review comments made it sound like a total nightmare. I settled on this bed based on the rating and reviews - I am SOOOO happy I did! The bed arrived about 1 1/2 weeks after I ordered it. The boxes were pretty beat up - so I opened all packages to inspect before the delivery man left. There was a large scratch on the headboard but it was on the back, so I kept it. Definitely check it once it arrives - it is worth the extra 5 minutes. The color was darker than the picture (which I actually was hoping for based on other comments). The actual bed is solid, heavy wood of equal quality in comparison to the Pottery Barn beds I considered. It took my boyfriend and me about 42 minutes from start to finish - we timed it. VERY EASY. The only confusing part were the legs that attach to the middle of the bed slats, but I finally figured out that I needed to unscrew the bottom part all the way so that the legs would touch the ground (if you get this bed you will understand what I'm talking about). This would be easy to take apart, move and put back together. It looks terrific and has a nice darker mahogany color. It matches the color of my ***** mahogany "Map" side tables perfectly. Visit that site if you want to check out the actual color of the bed. A definite thumbs up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed is sturdy and attractive
 from new york, ny,  Oct 1, 2012

the bed is very attractive and is dark wood. it's probably the best bet there out there at such a low price, and the quality suggests a more expensive piece of furniture. if you need a beautiful bed and don't want to pay upwards of $1,000, this is the perfect option!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is a little darker in real life, to my delight (dark wood is always nicer)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality bed
 from Northern Virginia,  Sep 22, 2012

I bought this bed for my son and had been looking for something simple. I had been thinking of going with a pottery barn bed but at the last minute decided to trust the reviews and go with this one. I am so glad I did. This bed is way better quality than the pottery bed it replaced. It is a very rich color and real wood (not covered particle board or whateve). It was easy to put together and arrived really quickly. I am constantly telling people about overstock. I haven't had a bad experience yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks like photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. real wood! excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 10, 2012

We were very pleased with the bed when it arrived. It was easy to assemble and the quality of the best was actually far better than we could have imagined. It was well worth it and makes the room look wonderful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful solid bed
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 29, 2011

I love this bed! It has a rich dark color that enhances the rest of the bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a rich dark tone.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Quality, very solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was same as the site description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from White Plains, NY,  Sep 21, 2011

I like this set a lot, it does the great job for my guest bedroom...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid and stylish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As good or better than it looks
 from Washington,  Aug 10, 2011

Very sturdy and beautiful. We've had ours for nearly a year now and we're just as happy with it as the day we got it. Thought about ordering another one...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product looks a bit darker and richer
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from West Texas,  May 21, 2012

this is a great bed, great height. great quality came in quickly, undamaged unfortunately had to wait a long time for the mattress

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Addition!
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 8, 2010

I've had this bed for over a year and continue to be pleased with the purchase! The bed was so easy to put together that I did it by myself while waiting on help to arrive. It's worth every penny.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with the bed
 Jun 6, 2010

We had been using just a metal bed frame for a long time after having given up on waterbeds, and I was ready for a real, solid bed. This one is as advertised, good quality and handsome. It's a little darker than I would have preferred, but it is still very nice looking. My husband and son put it together in a couple of hours. They weren't particularly thrilled with the way the directions were presented, but seemed to figure things out. A fair deal for the prices.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from Union County NJ,  Apr 12, 2013

It is a nice bed, it scratches very easy, but overall nice for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK quality, slightly darker than on screen
 from Albany, NY,  May 10, 2012

We bought this two years ago and have not had any problems with it, though I was worried about the thinness of the headboard. I was expecting something slightly lighter in color but it still looks really nice in our bedroom. We also bought the matching night stands. I'm not sure if this will hold up for the next 20 years, but so far it seems good for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's slightly darker, but still a nice color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The headboard is a bit thinner than I expected but the sides and everything else are nice solid wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So close to excellent
 Jan 18, 2011

The bed is a beautiful dark wood and looks fantastic. I am on my third attempt to get center support legs that fit and/or are not broken. When the legs are finally right, I will be very happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bed
 Jan 5, 2011

As other reviewers note, this bed is very sturdy, and beautiful. I agree with all other posters--get a low platform foundation. This bed would have been way too high if we got a standard boxspring. We did have a disappointing experience at first regarding delivery. The first bed sent to us looked as if someone had taken a machete to it. Overstock was good about getting a replacement bed sent via freight delivery (although you still wait 6 weeks). The second bed was packaged more securely than the first one. Nonetheless, on the replacement bed, one side of a post was dented/scratched, but not badly enough for us to send it back. It seems that the finish used may be a bit fragile, so take care when assembling it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful finish
 from LA,  Nov 26, 2010

Love this bed. It has a rich finish; looks great with a low rise foundation. I think someone reported that a standard size boxspring put the mattress a bit too high. It arrived intact, undamaged and was easy to assemble. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is the small support legs that are supposed to screw into the support slats in the middle(to support the center) were too short. Overstock sent another set after I called, but they were too long. I added a couple of additional wood slats and it's sturdy enough without the additional wooden support legs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from Burlington, MA,  Nov 5, 2010

I received the bed about 3 weeks after I ordered it, which was quicker than expected. My husband put the bed together in 20 minutes, without any help from me! We really like the look of it...nice quality wood that looks expensive. We listened to another reviewer who recommended the low profile box spring and bought that with our mattress and I think it looks very nice. I think it wouldn't look as nice with a regular box spring. Since there are only 3 slats in the frame, you definitely need a box spring to support the mattress. Overall, I recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning bed!
 from Northern California,  Aug 6, 2010

This well packaged bed was delivered as oversized frieght. While there were delays ( the shipping window was missed) it was not the fault of Overstock.com. Mark, a manager, quickly tracked the bed down and helped make everything run smoothly again. If you ever have a problem, ask for him by name and you will be treated with kindness and the highest of professional manners. The bed itself is more lovely than photographs show. The grain and finish on this all hardwood bed are very nice indeed! You will be most pleased. Easy and fairly quick to assemble! Sturdy and very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed for the price
 from New York, NY,  Jul 30, 2010

This bed is good, particularly for the price, but doesn't work as well as I would have liked with our large box spring and mattress. It looks a little undersized for the combo, and all in all its too high off the ground with both, while the headboard looks a bit short. It would probably look much better (and be a more reasonable height) with a low profile box spring. I wish we'd gotten that!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from NP Gal,  Jul 13, 2010

This bed is just what I wanted! Simple lines, low footboard and a beautiful finish! I was able to put it together by myself in less than 1 hour. It was easy to assemble and sturdy when finished. I'm extremely happy with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the Money
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Jul 10, 2010

This a sturdy firm bed and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Creighton Walnut Cherry Queen-size Bed
Sale $395.09
Was $438.99
Compare $513.43
Save 23%
(154)
Vilas Queen-size Bed
Today $438.29
(119)
Back to top