Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from North Carolina,  Dec 2, 2010

Love this bed. If you use a foam mattress, you will need to buy platfom springs to support and lift the mattress higher as it is made for standard boxsprings and mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful...but
 from California,  Jun 14, 2010

Was certainly a little nervous ordering such a big furniture piece sight unseen but I was pleasantly surprised. It looks beautiful in our bedroom and went together very easily. The packages it came in were torn, smashed, wet, and scrunched during shipment so I was suprised that the only damage to the actual bed frame was a long scratch on one of the rails which mostly goes unnoticed...a testament to good packaging I suppose. My only dissapointment with the frame is that it comes with 6 support 'feet' that screw under the king bed for extra support. There are not directions on if they should be adjusted to fit snuggly against the floor or not but that's what we did...the bed shifted an inch or so on our hardwood floor and three of the 'feet' tore out and fell over. We have only had the bed less than a month with gentle normal use and all the support feet need to be reinforced somehow or replaced. Other than that, we love the bed...it is sturdy and beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from New York,  Apr 13, 2012

Very nice bed for the price, plus it was delivered a week earlier than originally stated! Took us about 30 minutes to put together. Definitely needed low-profile box springs for the King-size memory foam mattress we also purchased from O.co. Love the set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same or maybe a bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MUST BUY
 from iowa city,  Nov 4, 2011

Five Stars! solid wood, durable, beautiful color and very easy to assemble. All pre-drilled , counter sunk holes. Amazed that the 5 slats have two legs a piece that adds great support for the box spring and bed. Very sturdy, does not move once assembled. I have look at similiar king bed frames for $2,500.00 plus - Great savings. Most impressed by the packing, some reviews stated that their shipping and packing needed to be improved to prevent damage to the bed frame. This must have improved as it took me longer to remove from packing than it was to assemble the bed. Do not hesistate to buy this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. hard wood, durable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bed is a great deal. Hardwoods. very nice. You'll like it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, Great-looking bed!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 18, 2010

Great looking bed that rivals those in the ***** catalog --only costs much less. Hardwood is a good quality, nice dark brown color. Some of the boards arrived a bit scratched, however, so although the sheets cover the scratched areas, this is why I am giving it four stars instead of five. It seems this may be a common problem based on some of the other reviews. One would think they would create a sturdier box/padding for shipping! The picture doesn't quite show how low the footboard and sides are: Be prepared if you are using a box spring that the side/footboard will not hide the box spring from view--a problem easily solved if you place a fitted sheet over the box spring before adding the mattress. A bedskirt would look odd.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS BED!
 from Seattle WA,  Dec 3, 2012

We purchased this bed frame to go with an existing set of furniture that we bought somewhere else over ten years ago. For years I have been searching for the metal/iron headboard that I thought I wanted, but found myself coming back to this bed over and over. I finally decided to buy it and I'm so happy with the purchase. Shipping was fast and very well packaged. This is a very sturdy and solid bed. It's easy to assemble and we had no problems with quality at all. Beautiful wood grain and goes perfectly with our existing bedroom set. I totally recommend this bed and I'm so glad I didn't go with what I thought I wanted originally.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true to website color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabulous Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

solid wood and good looking. too bad the first shipment came with 2 of 4 pieces damaged. but they were replaced quickly. we are using this frame as a platform (no boxspring in use) so we used the helpful hint from another reviewer and added more wood slats under the mattress. it's now great. we're happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY PLEASED!
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 18, 2010

This was my first purchase on Overstock and we were thrilled with the entire experience. I was quite nervous buying such a big/important purchase over the internet without being able to see it first, but we aboslutely love the bed. The quality is great and it looks beautiful. The shipping process was really easy and didn't take long at all. I highly reccommend this bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  May 16, 2010

Similar to the other person that left a review for this bed, we definitely took a chance buying this bed without looking at it first. We loved the look of it and the color of the wood. We read the other reviews (on the cal -king one too) and decided to believe what the other people had said about this bed. We are truly happy and satisfied with the outcome. The bed is very solid, not flimsy, does not creak, and goes together easily. It is very attractive. The low footboard makes changing the sheets extremely easy and the paneling on the head and foot boards gives it an extra appeal. The only downside is that the delivery company delivered it with a big gash in the side of the box, so there is a very slight crack on the headboard, but nothing that you can actually see. So, check the box thoroughly when you receive it. Otherwise, we are extremely happy with our purchase and would recommend this bed to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed Frame
 from N.E. Ohio,  Oct 25, 2009

We took a chance buying this sight unseen but we weren't disappointed. This bed is solid. There is nothing cheap about the materials or construction either. Be aware that it comes with 3 horizontal slats for support. If you use a memory foam mattress with no box spring like we do you'll probably want to go to the store and purchase one or two more 1x3 slats for added support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought