Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
what a good deal!
 from L.A.,  Mar 18, 2010

This is the second bed I have purchased through Overstock, and both are from the same manufacturer, Modus. The renewable and sustainably harvested wood looks nice-has a pleasing cherry-ish tone. The design is basic, so works well in a bedroom with non-matched furniture...as long as it's in a dark and/or reddish tone, yours will match up well with this bed. The bed has 3 adjustable supports underneath for the big matress-so, very well designed. However, I recommend you attach the support posts to the cross rails BEFORE you attach them to the side rails-makes assembly much easier, although it was a piece of cake anyway. We have had our other Modus brand bed for over 5 years now, and it looks and feels like new. Now it's in our guest room. We shopped locally, and stores had much uglier and/or cheaper quality beds for minimum twice the price of this one. Buy with confidence...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the money
 from NY,  Jun 26, 2012

You can't go wrong with this bed. It arrived quickly, was packed well therefore NO damage (which I was concerned about). The wood/finish is beautiful and bed was very simple to assemble. I think it only took us about 20 minutes total assembly time. We had been looking at beds in local stores and this bed ranks right up there with beds we saw for $1500 and up. VERY happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from lancaster pa,  Feb 28, 2010

We were a little leary of ordering off the website without being able to see it first, so glad we did. My husband put it together by himself in not that much time. It is very pretty bed, nicer than I expected. We have 2 single foundations under our memory foam mattress, it works fine - we didn't had extra supports and it works. In our bed search, I was thinking we would have to pay 2 - 3x's the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from Lakewood, OH,  Jun 23, 2013

This bed took forever to get delivered to us. This was a problem with the shipping company, not really with Overstock, but when it finally arrived I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the wood, especially at such a great price. The profile of the bed is rather low and since we were using a memory foam mattress there was no box spring to raise it up. We used some extra wood and 3/4 inch plywood to raise it up a bit, but now we love it and it looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking
 from Idaho,  Apr 30, 2013

Easy to assemble. I like that they did a good job at making sure all the parts are there, and then some. Good quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matches
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Overall
 from CA,  Feb 11, 2011

This bed is very good, color is just like on the picture (dark brown). It is a solid bed and I expect it to last a very long time. It took very little time to assemble. This bed does not have room between mattress and foot board like many other do. Thus, it takes very little additional space compared to the mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed frame!
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Jan 22, 2011

I ordered this frame and it came very quickly- within 5 days. It is very high quality, heavy and was very easy to put together. We are very happy with it. It is a versatile design and dark reddish brown wood color, so it will go with almost any decor- it goes very well with our mission bedside tables. Great bargain!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good purchase.
 from WY,  Mar 15, 2010

Nice bed, shipped promptly, we will need a bigger bedroom now. Think Overstock might have one?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hamshire Acacia Wood Bed
Today $1159.99
(1)
The Aspen Rustic Cherry Collection King Bed
Sale $505.76
Was $561.96
Compare $1018.99
Save 50%
(2)
Hamshire Bed
Sale $1097.99
Was $1219.99
(4)
Alsa King-size Platform Bed
Today $605.99
Compare $858.00
Save 29%
(37)
Back to top