Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This chair is a good value for the price i.e. it's not top of the line. I was able to put it together easily, it's comfortable altho it needs a chair pad or one slides off when sitting and moving the chair around. There are several noticeable flaws in the acrylic: bubbles and areas of cloudiness, noticeable nicks on the chrome legs,. On the other hand, it's not Lucite from 1st Dibs. I'm using it in my home office and it's fine but I wouldn't consider this chair for an area with clients etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
horrible chair
 May 3, 2015

Upon assembly the chair piece wouldn't lock into the legs. Would always fall apart and ended up breaking through the plastic of the seat. Horrible horrible horrible product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 May 1, 2015

I got the acrylic chair for our showroom office. It looks nice but of course, its not comfy. However, we don't use it that much anyway. It was more for looks, and it did the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 Apr 24, 2015

Pretty comfy but fingerprints every time you touch

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The chair looks fantastic but client stated it was not that comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CJA
 Apr 21, 2015

Not a big fan but my teenage daughter loves it! Perfect for a teen but would not recommend for an adult over 100 lbs! Cute though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The chair came poorly package. Which added a few more scratches to the acrylic. Not sure if I received a chair that someone returned because all the items such as the wheels were just rollowing around the box. It was easy to put together, but after a couple of weeks, my nephew inform me the chair would not stay up. Not sure if the Hydraulic Lift was bad. Either way, I through out the box because it was a gift for my nephew. So I cannot return it. Terrible. Maybe other customers have a better experience from me. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 Apr 4, 2015

We love this chair that was purchased for our contemporary office space. Comfy too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SHayes
 Mar 19, 2015

Beautiful chair and easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Chair
 Mar 11, 2015

The chair is very cute and was so easy to put together. The back is very comfortable, but if you have a flat bottom, the chair seat can get pretty hard! I just put a pillow on the seat and that solved the problem. Love how it looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
clear chair
 Feb 28, 2015

very nice chair. good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered 2 of these chairs. Same problem both chairs: In less than 1 week, the pneumatic lift would lose pressure, and the chair would slowly sink. One chair is completely broken, and the lift will not raise the seat height at all. The other is a constant sink/lift/sink lift cycle. I contacted CS and was told that I was "in luck" b/c there is a warranty. However, the vendor hasn't returned the numerous messages I have left over the past 3 weeks. Bottom line is these are really expensive paper-weights, disguised as inexpensive chairs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for style
 Jan 24, 2015

It looks amazing in my daughters room with her glass desk.It was easy to assemble. It feels a little wobbly if you are over 200lbs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

this chair is heavy and sturdy looking. It has the look of an expensive item. I like the quality and the sleek modern look! Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not satifsfied
 from New York,  Dec 13, 2014

I did not feel comfortable sitting in the chair. It does not feel very stable and the edge of the chair pressed into my legs in a way it made it impossible to sit in it for long. Looks beautiful but not very functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Design for the price
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 9, 2014

This chair is great for my 'tween' daughter's bedroom. It looks just like one from Pottery Barn but much less money. Super easy to put together within 10 minutes. This is great for a smaller room because it doesn't look too big. I just bought another one for my other daughter's desk. It's a winner :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke...
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 12, 2014

I bought this chair over a year ago and used it as my vanity chair for doing make up in the mornings. Recently, I moved it to the office since I got a different chair for my vanity. My 180lb husband sat on in and the acrylic chair broke in half when he leaned to one side. The mechanic part of the chair is fine and seems to work well still. I am shocked but I understand acrylic isnt as flexible and forgiving as other materials. Still, my husband isn't overweight and the leaning wasn't any extreme leaning by any means. I'm disappointed. However the chair was a good value because it looks more expensive than it actually is, and it worked fine while it lasted. Hope this helps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Chair!
 from Henderson NV,  Sep 24, 2014

We bought this to go with a simple sleek white desk for our kids' computer. The chair is a bit big for an elementary school student, but perfect for an adult. It adjusts up and down. Very slick-looking. There was a similar one in a popular catalog that cost much more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 from Boston,  Sep 16, 2014

Acrylic is clear. The first chair i ordered arrived damaged with stress cracks and scratches, but overstock sent me a replacement within a week, which arrived in great condition! The seat isnt the most comfortable thing (not a tv lounge type chair) but great aesthetically. You have to sit in the chair a few times to get the hydraulics to stick and not fall off the base.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made!
 from San Francisco,  Aug 31, 2014

Avoid buying this cheaply made piece of crap at all cost. The acrylic seat had scratches all over, one screw too short, etc, ect. Do not buy this crappy product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought