Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
clear chair
 Feb 28, 2015

very nice chair. good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered 2 of these chairs. Same problem both chairs: In less than 1 week, the pneumatic lift would lose pressure, and the chair would slowly sink. One chair is completely broken, and the lift will not raise the seat height at all. The other is a constant sink/lift/sink lift cycle. I contacted CS and was told that I was "in luck" b/c there is a warranty. However, the vendor hasn't returned the numerous messages I have left over the past 3 weeks. Bottom line is these are really expensive paper-weights, disguised as inexpensive chairs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for style
 Jan 24, 2015

It looks amazing in my daughters room with her glass desk.It was easy to assemble. It feels a little wobbly if you are over 200lbs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

this chair is heavy and sturdy looking. It has the look of an expensive item. I like the quality and the sleek modern look! Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not satifsfied
 from New York,  Dec 13, 2014

I did not feel comfortable sitting in the chair. It does not feel very stable and the edge of the chair pressed into my legs in a way it made it impossible to sit in it for long. Looks beautiful but not very functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Design for the price
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 9, 2014

This chair is great for my 'tween' daughter's bedroom. It looks just like one from Pottery Barn but much less money. Super easy to put together within 10 minutes. This is great for a smaller room because it doesn't look too big. I just bought another one for my other daughter's desk. It's a winner :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke...
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 12, 2014

I bought this chair over a year ago and used it as my vanity chair for doing make up in the mornings. Recently, I moved it to the office since I got a different chair for my vanity. My 180lb husband sat on in and the acrylic chair broke in half when he leaned to one side. The mechanic part of the chair is fine and seems to work well still. I am shocked but I understand acrylic isnt as flexible and forgiving as other materials. Still, my husband isn't overweight and the leaning wasn't any extreme leaning by any means. I'm disappointed. However the chair was a good value because it looks more expensive than it actually is, and it worked fine while it lasted. Hope this helps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Chair!
 from Henderson NV,  Sep 24, 2014

We bought this to go with a simple sleek white desk for our kids' computer. The chair is a bit big for an elementary school student, but perfect for an adult. It adjusts up and down. Very slick-looking. There was a similar one in a popular catalog that cost much more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 from Boston,  Sep 16, 2014

Acrylic is clear. The first chair i ordered arrived damaged with stress cracks and scratches, but overstock sent me a replacement within a week, which arrived in great condition! The seat isnt the most comfortable thing (not a tv lounge type chair) but great aesthetically. You have to sit in the chair a few times to get the hydraulics to stick and not fall off the base.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made!
 from San Francisco,  Aug 31, 2014

Avoid buying this cheaply made piece of crap at all cost. The acrylic seat had scratches all over, one screw too short, etc, ect. Do not buy this crappy product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Invisible!
 from WPB, FL,  Aug 12, 2014

Awesome chair but not ideal for a large or tall person. Kinda hard too but if you're going for style I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but uneven and scratched
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 6, 2014

Great style, really cool look. It arrived scratched and dented but overstock is shipping another one to us. I have the damaged one here but it's comfortable and though the arms are a little uneven in height and the seat a bit warped, it was far less than a designer chair that can cost hundreds, it's a reasonable price for a really nice uniquely styled chair that offers a good style bang for the buck!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
clearly a great find !
 from Mobile, Al.,  Jul 15, 2014

I found a lot of acrylic chairs on line and a lot of high prices - I'm sure they were worth it - I bought this one with a very modest price and super style !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 from Johnston, IA,  Jun 9, 2014

We actually purchased this for our 11 year old but when it arrived, it was much wider than we anticipated and did not fit under her desk. Ironically, we needed a chair for our 16 year old, too, so we moved it into her room and it fits nicely with her desk and with her room. The base of the chair is shiny and sturdy and the chair itself is fun, nicely made, made and is much wider than you would think. We have had a few people over to our new house to visit and everyone comments on this chair!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble ...Perfect piece for my needs
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 3, 2014

This chair is in my bathroom at the vanity. Neat ... clean...compact and on WHEELS. . .exactly what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look modern and tastefully proportioned
 from Newport Beach, CA,  May 16, 2014

I've looked all over for a chair that will go with my modern minimalistic furnishing and finally found this one. It has a light modern look but is still quite comfortable to sit on - exactly what I was looking for. I worked from home and sit on it all day while working. I really can't understand why one reviewer claimed that it's flimsy. I weight 157 lb. I've had the chair for more than two years and it still looks new, with hardly any scratch. The crystal clear acrylic seat is almost 1/2" thick and the base is made of chrome plated steel. The only part that is plastic is a non-structural decorative piece at into the center of the base spokes. That silver colored cover can be removed without affecting the functionality of the chair. It won't look any much different without it either. I'm very happy with this purchase and was actually planning to purchase a few more when I saw the reviews and decided to write my own as I just can't agree with one bad one written by one of the reviewers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT FOR TWEEN/TEENS
 from Louisiana,  Apr 29, 2014

I ordered this chair for my 12 year old daughter's room, to go with a desk. She adores it. Unique and modern design makes it a really great piece. Excellent for use in small quarters because it doesn't take up a lot of visual space. The fact that it can be raised and lowered is great, because we needed to lower the seat height so that arms wouldn't bump into the desk when she's sitting there. To her, the chair is comfortable. She sits there a couple of hours at a time doing homework and crafts. However, I wouldn't recommend the chair for an adult's work space, unless maybe they are petite. When I sit in the chair, (I'm 5'9") it's not immediately uncomfortable, but the arms are too low to actually rest my arms on, and it just feels to small. Quality is good for the price. I had no problems putting this together by myself. I read another comment where it said the screws weren't long enough. Ours were fine. There is one plastic piece that goes over the bottom where the legs meet, and ours came slightly cracked. But it wasn't a big enough deal to return it and you can't tell it's there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool office chair
 from new york,  Apr 27, 2014

nice chair the only drawback is it needs a cushion if you want to sit in it for longer periods of time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek, modern and comfortable!
 from Allegan, MI,  Apr 1, 2014

Perfect for the small room as it seems to disappear in space bot yet it also makes a bold statement in form and style. This chair is easy to assemble and surprisingly comfortable. I purchased it for a teen girl's study area but everyone in the family wants to sit in it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clear Cool chair
 from Minnneapolis, Mn.,  Mar 25, 2014

This chair is in a rather small room and seems to take up very little space at all. It is very comfortable , rolls great on a wood floor and rotates like a dream. I put it together in less than 20 minutes. All parts were present and nothing was damaged. Another great product from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought