Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 87 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
scratched-day 1
 from NYC, NY,  Jun 3, 2013

well, I assembled the product tonight (easy), and overall, it looks really mod. I like the design, and it is fairly comfortable. BUT, it is already scratched. Could be my fault, but at 100+ dollars, I would hope it to be in top shape for more than a couple of hours. Ugh.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Idk...the chair looks really cool and mod, but it is scratched....already. And, I put it together less than 6 hours ago.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice - Looks Exactly as Shown
 from Potomac, MD,  May 17, 2013

Very pleased - fairly easy to assemble. Looks good and is comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VEry
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern aesthetic and sheer functionality
 from HB, CA,  May 2, 2013

There’s nothing more minimal than a transparent furnishing, served purpose in my small beach condo, I only have this for about a month so far no problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as describe
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from CO,  Apr 18, 2013

I love this chair! It's sturdy, surprisingly comfortable, and beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Canterbury, CT,  Apr 12, 2013

I put this chair together myself in about 10 minutes. It looks great in my office and is surprisingly comfortable (although I bought it for its looks!) The inner box that contains the base was damaged (but not the outer, large box) Can't imagine how that happened unless it was damaged at the factory.. Fortunately everything was fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a little scratched up
 from Memphis, TN,  Apr 5, 2013

There are several scratches and scuff marks on the acrylic part of the chair. I was a little disappointed due to this, but the chair is great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Agawam MA,  Apr 4, 2013

what a nice chair for the price, I got it for my daughter but I would love it for myself. Her requirements were that it rolls, spins and has arms, mine were that it looks nice and will visually take up less space in a small room. The chair is sleek, pretty, modern, and comfortable. I love it, and so does she.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clear desk chair!
 from Chicago IL,  Mar 23, 2013

Great buy, very stylish! comparable to the designer version

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun, chic, and great value chair
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 19, 2013

I purchased this chair for my son's room. It goes great with his desk and he thinks it is uber cool. It is a great value. So far no noticeable scratches as stated in other reviews. It was easy for the two of us to put together too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems fine. Good value for the low price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look for the price
 from Granville, OH,  Mar 14, 2013

Purchased this for our daughters tween room. She loves it and it fits her well. The arms are low, but that is the style. The seat is a bit narrow but again, the style of the chair. Overall we were very pleased with it and all her friends want one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely design
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 8, 2013

I am very happy with this purchase. It was easy to put together. Please note that the screws to secure the chair to the base are not all the same length. I had greater success using the longer screws in the rear of the seat. The chair itself is secure and sturdy, but the arm rest of too low for my comfort, but fits nicely underneath the desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Design for Small Space
 from Northern NJ,  Feb 27, 2013

I was looking for a desk chair for my daughter's room. The room is on the small side, and I wanted something that didn't take up much space physically or visually. We had seen the knock-offs of the designer "ghost chairs", but my daughter wanted something with "wheels" (I guess she doesn't have enough to entertain her in her room). Anyway, this chair fit the bill perfectly. After searching many sites, Overstock had the best price hands down. The chair arrived quickly, and was very simple to put together (under 15 minutes). The quality is very good for the money, although I'm not sure I would recommend the chair for every-day, long term use for an extra large adult. The chair can be raised or lowered which is helpful if you want to slide the chair under a desk drawer. Overall, we are very please and would recommend the chair for anyone looking for a chic design at a reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE! love! LOVE!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 2, 2013

Love this chair -- perfect look for smaller space because the chair disappears from biew in a way giving visual feel of larger space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heaver than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acrylic Chair
 from Richmond, VA,  Dec 5, 2012

Good product, difficult to put together, but once assembled it's very nice. Not the most comfortable - more style than lazyboy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Modern Chair
 from Montana,  Oct 19, 2012

Great quality chair for the price. Looks fabulous with our modern decor. The chair is fairly comfortable considering its acrylic and doesn't have any padding. I wouldn't recommend it for extended use but for home use its great.The only problems I've experienced so far is that the chair is just a little bit crooked. One arm sits just a little higher than the other. There were also a few small scratches on it when we took it out of the box. Barely noticeable after assembled and in the room though. I would definitely recommend this chair for anyone who is looking for a modern alternative to the same old office chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cool chair
 from Dallas Tx,  Sep 22, 2012

Would recommend highly. Fast delivery, exactly as described, comforable and price okay.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? clear
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty cool chair, a little flimsy
 from New Haven CT,  Sep 11, 2012

Quality is just okay but if you're not sitting in it all day, it is cool to look at and gives a cool modern edge to a room

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Chair
 from Florida,  Jun 3, 2012

This is a cute chair. I use it in my home office/guest bedroom and have gotten many compliments on its unique design. It was well packed and had no scratches on the acrylic, which was my biggest worry. It took less than 30 minutes to put together. I admit, it is not the most comfortable computer chair you could by, but it is far from uncomfortable and does the job if you are not online for hours and hours. I searched the Web for the same chair and Overstock had the lowest price, and the shipping made it hard to beat. I love my computer chair and plan to get a desk to match it soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong, sturdy material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pure Beauty
 from Washington, DC,  May 22, 2012

This is a great product: Beautiful, unique, sturdy, easy to assemble, reasonable cost. What else could I want?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great, it's clear. lol
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trouble
 from Boston,  May 1, 2012

Looks good, but tough getting there. No directions. When they came after I called, and I compared what I had, I realized that a part was missing. When that came, 2 of the 4 screws were too short - had to replace them. Once assembled, I couldn't tell how to raise or lower the chair. I'm still waiting for those direcctions ( though a friend figured it out). I like the chair, but it wasn't worth the trouble. If all directions, and all parts, and correct hardware had come with it, I would have really liked the chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Clear acrylic was clear
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is a bit shoddy, but passable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 87 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Scape Acrylic Translucent Chair
Today $106.06
Compare $230.46
Save 54%
(4)
Entreat Dining Chair
Today $101.99
Compare $135.75
Save 25%
(3)
Back to top