For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
clearly a great find !
 from Mobile, Al.,  Jul 15, 2014

I found a lot of acrylic chairs on line and a lot of high prices - I'm sure they were worth it - I bought this one with a very modest price and super style !!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 from Johnston, IA,  Jun 9, 2014

We actually purchased this for our 11 year old but when it arrived, it was much wider than we anticipated and did not fit under her desk. Ironically, we needed a chair for our 16 year old, too, so we moved it into her room and it fits nicely with her desk and with her room. The base of the chair is shiny and sturdy and the chair itself is fun, nicely made, made and is much wider than you would think. We have had a few people over to our new house to visit and everyone comments on this chair!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble ...Perfect piece for my needs
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 3, 2014

This chair is in my bathroom at the vanity. Neat ... clean...compact and on WHEELS. . .exactly what I was looking for.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look modern and tastefully proportioned
 from Newport Beach, CA,  May 16, 2014

I've looked all over for a chair that will go with my modern minimalistic furnishing and finally found this one. It has a light modern look but is still quite comfortable to sit on - exactly what I was looking for. I worked from home and sit on it all day while working. I really can't understand why one reviewer claimed that it's flimsy. I weight 157 lb. I've had the chair for more than two years and it still looks new, with hardly any scratch. The crystal clear acrylic seat is almost 1/2" thick and the base is made of chrome plated steel. The only part that is plastic is a non-structural decorative piece at into the center of the base spokes. That silver colored cover can be removed without affecting the functionality of the chair. It won't look any much different without it either. I'm very happy with this purchase and was actually planning to purchase a few more when I saw the reviews and decided to write my own as I just can't agree with one bad one written by one of the reviewers.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT FOR TWEEN/TEENS
 from Louisiana,  Apr 29, 2014

I ordered this chair for my 12 year old daughter's room, to go with a desk. She adores it. Unique and modern design makes it a really great piece. Excellent for use in small quarters because it doesn't take up a lot of visual space. The fact that it can be raised and lowered is great, because we needed to lower the seat height so that arms wouldn't bump into the desk when she's sitting there. To her, the chair is comfortable. She sits there a couple of hours at a time doing homework and crafts. However, I wouldn't recommend the chair for an adult's work space, unless maybe they are petite. When I sit in the chair, (I'm 5'9") it's not immediately uncomfortable, but the arms are too low to actually rest my arms on, and it just feels to small. Quality is good for the price. I had no problems putting this together by myself. I read another comment where it said the screws weren't long enough. Ours were fine. There is one plastic piece that goes over the bottom where the legs meet, and ours came slightly cracked. But it wasn't a big enough deal to return it and you can't tell it's there.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool office chair
 from new york,  Apr 27, 2014

nice chair the only drawback is it needs a cushion if you want to sit in it for longer periods of time

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek, modern and comfortable!
 from Allegan, MI,  Apr 1, 2014

Perfect for the small room as it seems to disappear in space bot yet it also makes a bold statement in form and style. This chair is easy to assemble and surprisingly comfortable. I purchased it for a teen girl's study area but everyone in the family wants to sit in it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clear Cool chair
 from Minnneapolis, Mn.,  Mar 25, 2014

This chair is in a rather small room and seems to take up very little space at all. It is very comfortable , rolls great on a wood floor and rotates like a dream. I put it together in less than 20 minutes. All parts were present and nothing was damaged. Another great product from Overstock.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A teenager's dream
 from Ponte Vedra,FL,  Mar 20, 2014

I got this chair as a surprise for my 16 year old step-daughter and it was love at first sight. All her friends are going crazy over it. Thanks Overstock-this was way pricer elsewhere.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair.
 from Westchester County, NY,  Mar 19, 2014

Very comfy chair. Looks great and has held up very well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply beautiful
 from Attleboro, Ma,  Mar 2, 2014

After looking for a desk chair for my daughter, I found the exact one in a different website for a whole lot of more money, I'm glad I found it here on overstock, not only is it worth it but is comfortable , very nice design.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Chair
 from NYC NY,  Feb 20, 2014

Great chair and easy assembly. Quick shipping. Recommend

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy but contemporary and fun
 from Tulsa, OK,  Feb 7, 2014

Easy to put together. We put this at my daughter's desk in her bedroom. The size is perfect, not too small and it looks great with her purple and silver decor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EVERYTHING I WANTED
 from MOORPARK, CA,  Jan 24, 2014

I HAVE BEEN LOOKING AT THIS CHAIR FOR MONTHS AND GRABBED IT WHEN I RECEIVED A COUPON. IT IS VERY EASY TO ASSEMBLE. I READ OTHER REVIEWS SAYING THE CHAIR TILTS FORWARD BUT IF YOU PAY ATTENTION DURING ASSEMBLY THAT THE SEAT PLATE SAYS "FRONT" THEN YOU WILL NOT HAVE THIS PROBLEM. ALL IN ALL I AM SO VERY HAPPY WITH THIS CHAIR. THE PRICE IS EXCELLENT (I SHOPPED AROUND).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uneven Armrest - No Bargain!
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 16, 2014

I saw this chair at *** for ***. I paid *** on Overstock. However the armrests are completely uneven! One side is about 10 inches higher than the other! If it wasn't Christmas time and I had to much to do I would have made a stink but just didn't have it in me. I would say for the enormity of the defect the chair should have cost **. I would have preferred to pay the ** at*** considering how obviously uneven the chair is. Very disappointed. Nowhere was there a warning that the chair was defective. Not sure I'll ever shop Overstock again.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from spokane WA,  Jan 4, 2014

Easy assemble, very sturdy and looks way more expensive than it was! Love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this chair has a really cool look
 from atlanta, georgia,  Dec 17, 2013

I had to warm up to this chair because the look is so different from anything in my house but now I love it for my home office. The chair took about 2 week to be delivered the package was in good condition, the price was a good value for the money. The faux chrome legs look very good even though they are really made of plastic and not chrome, the seat is comfortable for my use. If you need to spend hours in this chair it may not be a good choice but for my home office the chair totally works. LOVE IT

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FUN DESIGN BUT TERRIBLY UNCOMFORTABLE
 from new york, ny,  Nov 20, 2013

I liked the look of this chair for my teen daughter's bedroom and the reviews were positive so I purchased it. BIG MISTAKE. It is an incredibly uncomfortable, rickety chair with a seat so hard it feels like sitting on concrete. It arrived promptly and was easy to assemble despite the fact that it was missing some hardware. Unfortunately, it is impossible to take apart so I am unable to return it to Overstock. Once you put this chair together, it does not come apart. Consequently, I am stuck with an uncomfortable desk chair that I will never use. Save yourself this aggravation and buy another.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As always - a great purchase on Overstock.com
 from Lancaster PA,  Nov 19, 2013

Bought chair for my grandson. It was easy to put together. There was a screw missing and overstock sent an extra to us very promptly. Great customer service!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very modern , not assuming, blends well with furni
 from Wappingers Falls,NY,  Nov 17, 2013

Very delicate when putting together, but sturdy once assembled

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Entreat Dining Chair
Today $107.99
Compare $179.00
Save 40%
(3)
Scape Acrylic Translucent Chair
Today $108.99
Compare $150.00
Save 27%
(4)
Back to top