Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Terrible quality with cheap parts
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 8, 2011

Nice chair to look at, but the cheap plastic that connects the chair to the base broke when I attempted to put it on. Acrylic also scratches easily and screws are so short that it's almsot impossible to connect all four without a lot of pressure and multiple attempts...which is scary because you can break the other cheap plastic rim.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love this chair
 from Seaside, CA,  Sep 14, 2012

I have had this chair for almost a year now, and i use it every single day. it is my office chair, and has withstood daily dozens of times getting up and sitting down, turning, rolling...there has not been any problem with any part of it. it's a whole lot tougher than it looks. and it does look great, by the way! i love the clear, simple, see-through look, and everyone who sees it, comments on it also. very feminine and modern. it's also surprizingly comfortable, even after sitting in it for hours, which i do every day. amazing chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this chair is of great quality. has stood up to lots of abuse from me
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jetson's chair
 from Raleigh NC,  Sep 4, 2012

You may wonder about the comfort of a chair that looks hard and plastic, but we find the ergonomic shaping of the solid acrylic seat makes it very comfy. It fits my 180lb husband and my 240lb son as well as my smaller size. Height adjustment is great. We are all tall (5'10-6'3) and find the arms a bit low, but it's not a significant issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice clear acrylic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Arrived well packaged. Easy to assemble 10-15 minutes. Very good quality for price point.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This George Jetson d chair adds class to your room
 from Van Nuys, Ca,  Oct 2, 2013

I bought my son an clear acrylic Pablo Nightstand lamp, and was looking for something to match the lamp for his desk. When I saw this desk chair it was a great looking winning combo. The chair doesn't come with great assembly instructions. The placement of the rubber oring washers is not shown clearly in their assembly illustrations, and the plastic chrome base disc has an arrow on the bottom of it, that needs to installed facing forward, that the instructions don't show nor mention as well. If you over tighten the desk screws you could damage the chrome plastic bracket that attaches it to the base. This didn't happen to me, but the plastic base does look flimsy, so don't be overzealous with your tightening ability. Overall I like the desk chair, its comfortable to sit in, and looks great, I recommend this chair based on the price and its good looking value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Tampa, Fl,  Jun 20, 2012

This chair is super cool. It arrived yesterday. Assembly was a snap, about 5 mins. It even came with the wrench. The chair is a bit small, and the arms a lower than I had hoped they would be. But, very cool and fits its purpose at my house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looks just like the pic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair!
 from Kansas City, KS,  Mar 19, 2012

I love this chair! The acrylic is thick and sturdy and the base/height adjustment seems to be of reasonable quality. It is certainly a conversation starter. I am using it with a small desk/vanity in an extra bedroom. Since it is clear it takes up very little visual space. Also... seems reasonably comfortable to sit in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acrylic Chair
 from Reno, NV,  May 21, 2010

I was looking for a acrylic chair to go with an all glass desk I bought. The chair was easy to put together, and sits pretty comfy, only thing was that I had to take it apart onece to get a piece in the right position because it makes the cahir either slant forward ot slightly back. Other than that, I like it, and would recomend if you want to open up your space with a clear chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice contemporary chair
 from Houston, Texas,  Oct 16, 2013

I order this chair to my daughter's bedroom after we wanted to create a "cool" teenager room to her. It came in two pieces in one box. It was very easy to install and the chair looks exactly like on the photo. She is very happy with it and the chair seems durable so far...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from brick, new jersey,  Sep 20, 2013

easy to assemble and right on the mark for what we are using it for... great buy

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new invisible chair
 from Colorado,  Aug 14, 2013

I love this desk chair, it is comfortable and very attractive. Because it is clear is appears that it is taking no space. I am a short person so I appreciate that the height is adjustable. I suggest if you are debating I think you will enjoy your new desk chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly clear acrylic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable, rolls easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jul 4, 2013

Be careful when assembling -- the instructions are too simplistic and don't warn about the slope of the seat. First time I put it together with seat sloping forward and it was understandbly very uncomfortable. Took it apart and changed it around and now it's as comfortable as acrylic can be. Also instructions don't indicate where rubber washers belong. I do like how it 'disappears' in the room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Cute!
 from West Chester, PA,  Jun 13, 2013

This chair was a great addition to my bedroom! It's actually pretty comfortable, and very easy to put together. For the price, it's a great item!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair.
 from G.P. MD,  May 30, 2013

Wonderful chair. Easy to assemble, very nice clean lines, great looking. This chair is unexpectedly comfortable, not just to roost in, but also to work in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely desk chair!
 from Saugatuck, Michigan,  May 30, 2013

We just received our clear acrylic desk chair. It is absolutely lovely and was easy to assemble. We did not receive any short screws so the company has apparently solved the problem that some other reviewers talked about. The chair is extremely comfortable and the seat is not slippery at all. Love this chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look
 from michigan,  May 21, 2013

I work at home and wanted an unusual desk chair that would add some fun/flair to my home office - this chair hits the spot. Although hard plastic, it is molded to fit you and is not uncomfortable. It helps me sit upright so I really find it a good work chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rumor Chairs
 from Jackson, TN,  May 21, 2013

When I bought these I bought 4. I received them all in one shipment and nothing was missing or broken. I like the chairs they do what they are suppose to do and when everyone sees them they love them as well. Sometimes they can be a bit wobbly but other than that they are ok. Also if you are a person that like cushiony and soft chairs this isn't for you. If you have back problems this is not for you either. The chair has NO cushions or true back support. Other than that I like them :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok Quality for Price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? RIght on!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke...
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 12, 2014

I bought this chair over a year ago and used it as my vanity chair for doing make up in the mornings. Recently, I moved it to the office since I got a different chair for my vanity. My 180lb husband sat on in and the acrylic chair broke in half when he leaned to one side. The mechanic part of the chair is fine and seems to work well still. I am shocked but I understand acrylic isnt as flexible and forgiving as other materials. Still, my husband isn't overweight and the leaning wasn't any extreme leaning by any means. I'm disappointed. However the chair was a good value because it looks more expensive than it actually is, and it worked fine while it lasted. Hope this helps.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Chair!
 from Henderson NV,  Sep 24, 2014

We bought this to go with a simple sleek white desk for our kids' computer. The chair is a bit big for an elementary school student, but perfect for an adult. It adjusts up and down. Very slick-looking. There was a similar one in a popular catalog that cost much more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 from Boston,  Sep 16, 2014

Acrylic is clear. The first chair i ordered arrived damaged with stress cracks and scratches, but overstock sent me a replacement within a week, which arrived in great condition! The seat isnt the most comfortable thing (not a tv lounge type chair) but great aesthetically. You have to sit in the chair a few times to get the hydraulics to stick and not fall off the base.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made!
 from San Francisco,  Aug 31, 2014

Avoid buying this cheaply made piece of crap at all cost. The acrylic seat had scratches all over, one screw too short, etc, ect. Do not buy this crappy product.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Entreat Dining Chair
Sale $92.69
Was $102.99
Compare $179.00
Save 48%
(3)
Justina White Molded Plastic Modern Swivel Office Chair
Sale $107.99
Was $119.99
Compare $144.99
Save 26%
(31)
Pure Decor Clear Acrylic Dining Chair - Set of 2
Sale $294.29
Was $326.99
Compare $449.62
Save 35%
(5)
The PC Chair Clear
Today $191.99
Back to top