Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rug Doctor SteamVac
 from Burlington, CT.,  Apr 12, 2009

Unit does an equal to if not better job than some of the professionals I have used over the years. Heavy duty durable machine, easy to operate and will pay for itself. Nice feature is the upholstery tool, not only for stairs and chairs, but the floor mats and carpeting in your vehicles.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Doctor
 from Tiverton, RI,  May 17, 2008

The fee increase every year for having my rugs cleaned professionally, and after watching the TV infomercial a few times and how simple it seemed to operate the Rug Doctor, I decided to purchase one. It is so easy to operate starting with placing the water and cleaning solution into the lower portion of the unit and emptying the recovery container. The unit has nice large wheels that enables one to move it easily, and the fold down handle makes it really easy to store. I have already recommended it to my friends and family.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Doctor Rules!
 from Elkhart, Indiana,  Apr 28, 2008

This machine is really awesome. The commercials are true! One pass is superior cleaning to the other machines.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
did not work -no brush action
 from Rantoul,Illinois,  Aug 7, 2013

I have used the Rug Doctor system in the past and have had good results with the product, but the one I rented this last time just did not seem to do the job on the ground in dirt. After some time of going over the same spots I noticed that the unit was not working as I thought it should. After further inspection I found that the brush was not working. I finished washing the rug with my power washer and just used the Rug Doctor to pick up the water. I took back the unit and explained that it was not working and was still charged the full rate for a unit that did not work properly. This is not good PR for the company or the machine.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Traverse City, MI,  May 16, 2013

I love this steam cleaner. Two kids, two dogs, light carpet: HAVE to have a steam cleaner. I use it often.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Dr. gets the job done
 from PA,  Oct 22, 2012

After renting Rug Doctors a couple of times, I know how they work and the fantastic job they do. Decided to buy one to use at another property and the quality of the Might Pro is exactly the same as the "rental" Rug Doctors. "Rentals" are red, the ones you buy are blue. The Mighty Pro is made in the USA vs. the Mighty Pro X3 that is made in Mexico. This is what the rep told me when I called the commercial sales number on the Rug Doctor web site. The other difference is the vibrating brushes. The X3 has 3 "rows" vs. the Might Pro's 2 "rows". Upon asking which was better the rep's immediate answer was the Might Pro! I would have figured the X3, but NOPE!!! The rep told me the Mighty Pro is an all around better machine than the X3. The motors are the same is all of the Rug Doctor machines. ONE PASS cleaning is really reality when using these machines. The Might Pro works great and the Wide Track works the same, but holds more water. The Might Pro holds enough water and is easy to fill and empty. The dirty water is nasty when emptying, but removing the filth from carpets is effortless with the Might Pro. To look at the machine you wonder how it works so well as there is nothing there, but that vibrating brush with 2 rows, the water/cleaner that comes out and that very strong suction. Great machines!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thick durable plastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? "spot" on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this machine!
 from Oregon,  Jan 13, 2011

I'd give this negative stars if I could. I paid a hefty price, even here on overstock.com, and expected something at least as good as the Hoover Steam Vac Spin Brush I'd been using until it broke. I was thrilled to get my Rug Doctor Pro quickly, and quickly disappointed when it did a crappy job on my carpet. I got no more than 6 rows done before having to refill the 2.5 gallon tank. Sometimes it was less than that, and we're talking short rows. That wouldn't have been too horrible if the carpet came clean--but it didn't. Tons of dirt the Hoover would have easily picked up is still in my carpet. I used most of the bottle of cleaner that came with the machine, filling up and emptying tanks a bunch of times, and you can barely tell the difference from the carpet I never got to. I'd wanted to switch from the Hoover because it was hard to get the dirty water uptake tank on the right way so the water got sucked up. No problems with that with the Rug Doctor, it just doesn't do diddly squat. The one good thing is I found out Overstock.com's customer service is superb. They readily told me what to do to get a full refund.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best of the Best
 from Brigham, Utah,  Jan 13, 2011

When they say- You pay for what you get, Believe it! I purchased the Rug Doctor Carpet Upholstery SteamVac Vacuum and could not be Happier, This system does it all and then some. Personally, I was sick to death of spending so much money on my carpets only to be even more disapointed with the way they turned out when I was finished, There had only been one cleaner I had used before and gotten the results that I was happy with and that was a rented Rug Doctor, So basically I have now saved myself hundreds of dollars over time and gotten the best! And I was totally AMAZED at Overstock, once I ordered my Rug Doctor--- It was here in 2 days! WOW, that is service! I really don't think I could have gone anywhere else and got better treatment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Levittown, PA,  Sep 29, 2010

This is a good shampooer. Haven't had it long enough to say its great yet because we've had others that work great and then break. Time will tell. We needed it for our office area in work. Our carpets are constantly dirty from the guys walking in after being in the warehouse area. We've tried other products and even had them professionally done but its a losing battle. We need to do it frequently and this one seems perfect for us. This shampooer was a great value. But I can't stress enough how important it is to use a good quality shampoo that is appropriate for the type of stains you're dealing with to go with it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Harbor City CA,  Jun 22, 2010

This rug Doctor is the greatest investment I ever made. With its 5 year waranty it should last me a lifetime. Just like the ones in the grocery store but in the long run of my use as well as friends and family this thing will pay for its self in probably 1-2 years. Also checked *** to purchase from them but overstock was *** cheaper for the same product. Also if you could spend a little more money get the WIDE TRACK, I would have but just couldnt afford the extra at this time. Thanks Overstock you have always been there for me especially while I was serving in Germany.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Convenient
 from Terre Haute, IN,  Jun 24, 2009

This Rug Doctor machine is definitely a heavy duty piece of equipment. It is convenient to have access to it at any time, rather than having to rent one. I have not used the wand yet. I hope the wand and nozzle are good for the carpet on the stairs. The machine, itself, is heavy and does not maneuver well into tight spaces. I would suggest clearing away as much furniture as possible. Also, it shoots quite a bit of water into the carpet, so the tank needs to be filled more often than I thought it would. However, the results were very good and the carpet looks much better after being cleaned with the Rug Doctor. The cleaning solutions that come with the machine are very effective. Overall, this carpet cleaner did a much better job than the upright model with rotating brushes I had used previously. If the Rug Doctor lasts for the full five year warranty period it will be worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top