Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
OK for a low work load gift.
 from Marietta, GA,  Jan 3, 2013

Set does include all the basics you need for small light weight jobs. Don't expect to tackle any heavy duty projects.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is sub par. But I did not expect it to be that great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 27, 2012

I wanted a pink kit so that I wouldn't lose tools to the other people in my house. This thing is SO cheap and ineffective. The bits that go into the screwdriver handle GET STUCK!! I have to use the pliers to get them out!! The casing is also cheap plastic that doesn't close completely and the tools spill out of the slots because flimsy, paper-like plastic "holds" them in place. You have to squeeze the life out of the pliers to get them to open and close. The hammer looks like it's been carelessly dropped in black paint and the wrenches are bent and crooked. I had every intention of returning this piece of junk but didn't get around to it. My guess is that since it's a product geared towards women, they assume we wont need /deserve the quality a man's kit does -- it's just stupid and insulting. DO NOT BUY!!! I repeat, DO NOT BUY.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The kit was a lighter pink than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is so tiny
 from New York,  Jul 25, 2012

This product seems to be targeted at barbie. Very small size. The only practical things, life size piece is the hammer. The screwdriver set is TINY. If you actually do DIY around ... don't pick this

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT Ruff and Ready
 from Phoenix AZ,  Jul 9, 2012

I just needed someting basic for small repairs and adjustments around the house. This kit does not fit the bill. Even a female needs something a little more substantial. The screwdriver holder with bits is useless. The holder is supposed to have a magnet in it to hold the bit in it. There's no magnet and the bit just drops out. The needlenose pliers don't even close all the way and the spring on them seems ready to break even though I only flexed them twice. I packed the kit up and am returning it. This wouldn't even be worth buying if it were half price. It's diappointing because I have bought a lot of things from Overstock.com over the years and have never received anything this cheap before.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? All the pieces that were described were present, but that's all I can say about this tool kit.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift
 from springfield,mo,  Nov 29, 2012

bought as a gift for daughter in law. she thought perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tool set
 from chicago,  Jul 3, 2012

I purchased this item for my neice who is going away to school. It is a perfect present for the college bound student who will need their own tools to decorate their dorm/apt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The tools are of good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Pittsford, NY,  Mar 15, 2012

Perfect for a woman - so cute and has everything I need. I LOVE the pink electric tape

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty in Pink!
 from Bloomingdale, NJ,  Feb 27, 2012

This is the perfect DO-IT-YOURSELF tool kit for the woman who can! I use it at least once a week to do the things that need to be done around the house. Would make a great gift for any woman who is living life on her own terms, (or for the woman whose "honey-do" list just never gets done.) :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome quality. I use it all the time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Emergency tool kit
 from Ardmore, PA,  Feb 22, 2012

This is the perfect emergency tool kit to have at home. You are not going take on master carpentry projects, but this is ideal for the person who needs to make minor adjustments, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for me
 from East Hartford, CT,  Jan 24, 2012

I bought this tool kit because I just bought a condo and as a woman living alone, I wanted something simple (and pretty) that I could use to perform easy home maintenance tasks. This is perfect. I am addicted to the utility knife it comes with! The case is a little on the low quality side but that doesn't bother me. It's not the hard plastic that "manly" toolboxes are made of. This kit suits my needs and looks pretty in my utility closet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top