Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than expected price.
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jul 4, 2012

I have been looking for an affordable, nice looking rug for a long time, but never really considered buying online. I feel in love with the Ruby Garden design and couldn't resist the price. It turns out buying from Overstock.com was an excellent idea. The rug arrived quickly, the colors are beautiful and the description was accurate. I am now shopping for a second rug for a different room on Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was surprised at how nice the area rug looked when down on the floor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? An accutrate description was given of the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing for the price. perfect for our needs.
 from Seattle-ish, WA,  Jan 25, 2013

I wanted some color for my very neutral family room, and this fit the bill perfectly. We have dogs and kids, so I didn't want to spend a lot, or worry about what would happen to it, and for $***ish, this is perfect. The texture is woven like that of a kilim vs. a carpet pile, I was glad to have read the other reviews that pointed this out. That said, it's not rough or uncomfortable to walk on in bare feet. We have wood floors, and the rubber backing meant we don't even need a rug pad. Those of you with dogs also will appreciate the rubber backing - not only does that mean it doesn't shift when there are in-house chase marathons, but when our elderly dog 'christened' the rug within 10 minutes of my putting it down, it was very easy to clean up, and fabulous that it didn't go through to the wood beneath. Love this rug! Wish it came in different colors, i'd buy them all!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but....
 from Cadiz, Ohio,  Jul 23, 2012

This rug is absolutely beautiful. The colors are gorgeous. Only downfall is it is a very thin rug and not soft at all. The texture is more of an outdoor rug or kitchen rug. The price couldn't be beat so it will work for me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good color and size
 from Florida,  Jan 25, 2013

Loved the colors and the size. I did not want a pile because we have dogs and this carpet has tight woven loops and easy to vacuum. It has a rubber back and will not slide, but since it is not a thick carpet you will need to put down a good quality under pad to give it some softness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Loved the pattern, although it is a tight loop and not pile, I thought it was a bit thin. Improved it by using two under pads
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruby Garden Rug
 from Colorado,  Jan 3, 2013

In general, the rug is as described and will be a great rug in a kitchen. There are some areas along one edge of the rug where the rubberized backing is coming up through the surface yarn. I want to trim the protruding backing, however; I am concerned that it could make the rug unravel later on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Item as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Beautiful
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 18, 2012

I worried about such a statement carpet, it is so pretty, when people come in and see it, everyone asks where I bought and it is big, it was delivered in 2 days, not heavy and easy to clean. The small living room looks larger with the pattern. I love that it worked with large abstract art work and did not make the space too feminin, but eye catching. I almost want to buy another and store it for my next house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its brighter and the quality is beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and easy to clean
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it does not include enough information about the frame , which is brown, still happy I bought it though
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Hampton Roads, VA,  Mar 23, 2013

Received this beautiful rug but it was damaged in transit. :( It was beautiful It was so nice I couldn't get it replaced since it was out of stock. Oh well, Overstock always has great products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug
 from Indiana,  Jan 29, 2013

Not a heavy rug, but it stays in place when kitchen chairs are moved on it. This isn't a soft rug to sit on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color seemed accurate, perhaps a bit more burgundy than rust.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I've not actually measured the rug, but it seems more square than the listed dimensions would indicate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Ontario, CA,  Jan 10, 2013

This rug is perfect for what I wanted. The red is a dark ruby color and blends nicely with most furniture colors. Didn't want thick, lush carpet and my battery operated vacuum cleans this perfectly. Other reviews about brightness of red and color of border made me learly, but carpet colors blend together perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? From reviews thought red would be very bright, but it's a dark ruby color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The flower pattern was larger than I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruby Garden Rug
 from New York City, NY,  Sep 27, 2013

This rug was among several floor covering options we purchased recently for our home. Although the intent was to use it in one of the bedrooms, the Ruby Garden rug is prominently placed in the living room. While you might think that the color description, Ruby Garden. is too bold, in natural light it softens. Further, under man-made light (halogen), the color seems more in the maroon spectrum. The point to all this is that contrary to expectations, the rug is not overwhelming and blends nicely with the furniture, etc. At this point, we are satisfied with the outcome. As far as wear, it's too soon to tell.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruby Garden Rug
 from Western North Carolina,  Jan 19, 2013

Very pretty, nice colors, nice craftmanship. I love this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the money it is a beautiful rug. It isn't luxurious, but it is perfect for my needs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great all purpose rug
 from new york,  Jan 2, 2013

great all purpose rug for heavilytrafficed area or pet area

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acuate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? othought it would be thicket but it works great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute exactly as pictured
 from nyc,  Jun 21, 2014

Its very nice but be advised you may want to buy a zoombot because it does show every flock of dirt. Not sure why, but like the other reviewer my well trained dog immediately christened it, but it cleaned up immediately. The carpet is very thin, no pile and doesn't need any padding. So its a nice summer carpet.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is beautiful
 from Mid-west,  Jun 20, 2014

Rug's colors are a deep color but the flowers are just bright enough to not appear gaudy. The flowers aren't as vivid in the picture so it doesn't look as 'busy' as it does in the picture. I love it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK - but disappointed
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jun 10, 2014

The main issue is the carpet looks and feels very inexpensive (read: cheap). One review mentioned it was similar to a kilim rug, yet a kilim rug is softer with thicker loops; this rug is very thin. The rug makes "noise" when walked on - can even hear the dogs walk across it. Overall it looks and feels very cheap. The rug is suitable for an unfinished basement - or even outdoors - it looks/feels more like an outdoor rug. Too much hassle to return a large rug but will replace soon.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really pretty
 from Central Illinois,  May 4, 2014

The rug is really pretty, colors are as shown and the red is very rich and vibrant. Not super thick, but it's completely functional and pretty under the dining room table.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruby Garden Rug
 from Los Angeles, CA.,  Apr 1, 2014

The rug is exactly what I was looking for. It is under my dining area table and 4 chairs. It fills the space beautifully and is easy to take care of. I would recommend it for a high traffic area as the rug appears to be very durable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price.
 from Colorado,  Nov 2, 2013

If you are choosing as a focal point for the room...I wouldn't buy this rug. I purchased it to go downstairs with the television and recliners. It gives a little life to the room, but is obviously an inexpensive rug. It will wear well and cleans easily (I have pets). The color is a darker red, not a tomato red as it seems to be in the picture. All other colors seem to be the same as shown. This would also be a good choice for under a dinner table.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruby Garden Rug
 from so. fl.,  Jun 25, 2013

This rugs seems durable, which is great for us with children and dogs in the family room. The color is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Red Rug
 from Wyoming,  Jun 24, 2013

Once upon a time, when I was young, I had a Red Olson Rug. I left it to be sold with the big house, as it gave the house distinction. Never did I forget the feel of that distinction. This Ruby Garden Rug brings the look, the feel, and its distinctively rich impact into our tiny house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rich
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Euro Home Ivory Rug (8'2 x 9'10)
Today $194.98
Compare $215.13
Save 9%
Sudbury Rug
Sale $21.24
Was $24.99
(13)
Euro Home Blue Rug (8'2 x 9'10)
Today $208.99
Compare $215.13
Save 3%
Ruby Garden Red Floral Rug (9'2 x 12'3)
Today $265.99
Compare $346.00
Save 23%
(3)
Back to top