Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, but not what I was expecting.
 from chicago, IL,  May 24, 2012

I was hoping for a soft living room rug, this would be really nice in a kitchen or on a porch. Color and quality are nice, but just was not what I wanted. Feels more like an industrial carpet or doormat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very nice, pattern was not as busy as I expected from the picture on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seemed good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is really cheap
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 24, 2013

This rug is maroon and not eye-catching. I spent a week trying to convince myself that I liked it, to no avail. It has the quality of a cheap indoor/ outdoor rug. I ended up buying another rug thatis wool, thick and truly red.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug1
 from Maplewood, New Jersey,  Apr 2, 2013

This is a great rug. The nap is low but that makes it easier to clean. I'm using it in my home office so it doesn't have a lot of foot traffic. It's very pretty and the color and pattern make the room. Every time I walk by I smile. The price is great too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality. Just what I was looking for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product and the reviews were very helpful.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruby Garden Rug
 from Columbia City, Indiana,  Mar 13, 2013

while there do not appear to be as many flowers on this rug in real life, as compared to the picture, the rug is gorgeous. i actually like it better with less flowers. the colors are wonderful and adds much warmth to the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from California,  May 15, 2013

The rug is beautiful, it is very low pile and the backing prevents it from moving. The only issue I have with it is that it shows every little particle of anything that falls on it because of it's color and it's looped low pile. But if you can keep it clean it really is a beautiful rug. The color is a bit less orange than in the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very, very happy!
 from Toledo, OH,  Apr 16, 2013

I took a gamble as this was the first time I've ordered rugs on line. I have always purchased room-size rugs @ brick-n-mortar stores because I want to be sure that they are machine washable by looking @ the backing. In its description, it did not say that it was--it will be! I'm thinking as long as it says "latex backing" or "non-skid backing" in the description I'll be able to take the rug to the Laundromat. This is not a plush rug by any means but that is fine--I have two, large dogs that are tough on rugs. I needed a good splash of color, a bit of noise reduction, and something I could roll up and wash myself whenever I want without having to wait for it to come back from the cleaners . . . and that's exactly what I got! I have one in the living room and another in the dining room--they're perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I wouldn't call the background a "true" red, but more of a bright brick red--it's nice. I think a "true" red would have been a bit much. It compliments my wood floors nicely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very satisfied, appears that it will be quite durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just like in a previous review, the floral pattern isn't nearly as "busy", or concentrated, like in the picture. But, I still like it just as well . . . maybe even better!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Maine,  Feb 23, 2013

This s a great rug for the money. The no slip back is great and the rug is really easy to clean (vacuum). There is no pile to speak of, this isn't a comfy rug, but more of a sturdy, utilitarian rug. And it looks nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy rug!
 from Lafayette, IN,  Feb 13, 2013

This is a very easy to clean, bright, happy, thin rug. Different kinds of rugs are good for different things. This one needed to be easy to clean and it has been. Put on a landing that gets a lot of traffic. It stays in place and doesn't get scooted around by the foot traffic or the reading chairs that are on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug that's just the right color
 from Utah,  Feb 5, 2013

I purchased two of these rugs and also a rubber mat to go underneath. I didn't use the mat as the rug stays in place beautifully and lays nice and flat. It vacuums nicely. This is for a winter home and doesn't get a lot of use. The colors are rich and it's just what I was looking for. It's not a plush rug by any means. I placed it by the front door and the other is a little further in under a round glass table with 4 chairs. Good choice. It gives the home a splash of color as you enter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is right on. Deep, dark rich red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a commercial type rug that lays nice and flat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Ruby Garden Rug
 from TN,  Jan 8, 2013

This is the perfect area rug when you have 2 little dogs that race around chasing their toys. It is easy to vacuum and if necessay, spot clean. It really doesn't need a pad since it won't slip, the edges are nicely stitched with the complimentary color green. I am pleased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Although I wish the rug was a little thicker I am pleased. It is bright, cheerfull, and suits its purpose perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was my first over stock purchase, great carpet, fits the space beautifully, when we vaccumed and placed cleaning products on it, it did not discolor!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is excellent no fraying threads,the color is remarkably accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for me!
 from CT,  Aug 23, 2012

This is a perfect rug for our summer cottage; no muss, no fuss. The colors are great. The pile is quite short, more like a throw rug than a typical area rug, but I had seen that on a previous review prior to ordering. When it arrived, I was pleased with the results.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good; pattern was larger than I expected from the picture, but I like it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good non-skid rug
 from FL,  Oct 31, 2014

good non-skid rug but thinner than I expected, I bought it for bedroom but my end up putting it in bathroom or patio, being indoor/outdoor. really is non-skid and bright colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruby Rug
 from Minnesota,  Aug 14, 2014

Love the color & backing. Ample size! Seems a little thin, but I think it is just the type. Terrific value!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Milwaukee, WI,  May 17, 2014

Basically this is a rug that serves a purpose. It's very thin and needs a carpet pad. In viewing the picture, I thought the flowers would be smaller and closer together. I put it in a spare room instead of the room I intended to. Again, it is a rug that serves a purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
***
 from il,  Mar 27, 2014

Very thin and does not even look like as shown in the picture (quality and color both )

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price
 from South Portland, ME,  Feb 22, 2014

Love this rug. Colors are exactly as pictured, is durable, and looks great on the wood floors in my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jan 18, 2014

I originally bought this rug to go in my bedroom after we put in our new wood floors throughout the house; however, I found that it looked beautiful in my living room with my red leather sofa set. This is not a thick rug, but it is very sturdy. It cleans up quite easily even after my white labrador retrievers shed all over it. I would not hesitate to recommend this rug to anyone and I would love to buy another one in a different color/design! My bedroom is still needing a floor cover! Excellent value, excellent product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good nonslip rug
 from Northern Virginia, USA,  Nov 24, 2013

I wanted an area rug under two side-by-side recliners. I had a braided rug under these chairs, but it kept bunching. Month ago we removed the braided rug, put this non slip rug on the hard wood floor, put the chairs onto the rug. It has worked quite well, no bunching of the rug, no moving about of the recliners. I would had given this rug an excellent rating across the board but for the fact it feels like an indoor outdoor rug. But then the lower, stiffer pile is very easy to brush vacuum (we have three large dogs that shed quite a lot requiring me to vacuum just about every other day). Husband and I both like the bright pattern of the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice area rug
 from Des Moines, IA,  Nov 15, 2013

Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase. The color is not as vibrant as I anticipated and I expected the rug to be a little cushier but I didn't check the product specifications before ordering. The rug serves its purpose as I wanted to add a splash of color to the room and to anchor a seating area. A great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought