Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Buffalo, NY,  Feb 23, 2011

I guess this is OK for a cheap table, but I would not recommend it to anyone other than a college kid. I apparently got taken in by the high number of excellent reviews. I don't know how this got such great reviews really, it's just a cheap, wobbly table with a poor finish on the top surface. I guess you get what you pay for!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price.
 from Florida,  Sep 22, 2011

This table is everything it should be for the price. If your leaf doesn't match, then it should be sent back, because my leaf is the same style and edging as the table and fits fine. The size is 38" in diameter. That is only 2" larger than a 3 foot bistro table. If you want larger than buy larger. It arrived quickly in 3 boxes. Took about 20 mins to assemble. I probably could have done it alone, but my husband & I did it together. I think the finish is nice and even. It's very stable as far as I'm concerned. Something I really like is that I have a slate type tile floor that isn't perfectly flat. The leg have screw in rubber pads on them which is perfect because I was able to adjust the one leg so that it didn't wobble. Overall, I like this table. It's under $$$. Has anyone priced quality wood products lately?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost right
 from Franklin Park, IL,  Nov 20, 2008

The leaf of the table does not have the same shape on the edge. Hence it does not match the rest of the table. Other than that the table was relatively easy to assemble and is as described. We were looking for a smaller table for our space, which is temporary, and it suits us so far. Unfortunately it would cost quite a bit of money to return, so we are keeping the table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table, Smaller than expected.
 from Knox County, OH,  Jan 14, 2014

This table is beautiful. Went together very easily. A bit smaller than expected. Without the leaf it may only comfortably seat with the leaf 6. The leaf is the biggest piece. It is also a little taller than our previous table. Overall a beautiful table, nice, sturdy and solid, just not the size that was expected.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not cheap, practical and sturdy
 from Maryland,  Jan 14, 2014

I'm really glad I didn't spend $$$ for a 60'' dining table. This table is everything I wanted, assembly was a breeze even for a petit person. It's big enough at least for 4 people comfortably. Color was darker than the pic which was perfect for me, the wood was made in Malaysia as far as I recall. Overall an excellent buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ribberwood Farmhouse Table
 from Kenova, WV,  Dec 19, 2013

Arrived VERY quickly in perfect condition. It is beautiful. I'm a 66 year old lady and put it together by myself in about 30 minutes - super easy and very sturdy. I love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rubberwood round/oval table
 from Glenwood MN.,  Dec 15, 2013

I have bought quite a few items from overstock,so I wasn't to worried about buying the table.I have had quality items every time.The table reminds me of the one we had on the farm when I was a child.Of course the one we had on the farm had maybe three extra leafs,because there were always thirteen or more at our table,my sisters and brother,mom ,dad and batchelor uncle,shared may meals around it.This one brings back so many memories from when we were kids!Love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thanks So Much!
 from Westfield, MA,  Nov 20, 2013

A few bump in the road in getting it assembled, but nothing that was not able to be fixed. The table Is sturdy, the color is right on with the picture and the people at Overstock are amazing and I love them!!! I love this site and plan on doing much more shopping here!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This table is a lovely piece oof furniture
 from Oneonta,NY,  Nov 15, 2013

I needed a smaller size table for my dining room. This one proved to be just right. It is beautifully made, heavyweight and has a lovely finish. I never expected to find a table of this quality for the price I paid. I am one happy customer, as always, when ordering from Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 from Plainville CT, USA,  Oct 7, 2013

I am happy with the table but the legs give me concern. I'll have to go back and retighten screws - perhaps it's me and not the table.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
McLaySanJose
 from San Jose, CA,  Sep 8, 2013

Very nice table. The leaf makes it into a big enough table to seat 6 easy. Without the leaf it seats 4. We needed a small table to fit in our kitchen. It look nice and works perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge mistake
 from Greenport, ny,  Jun 11, 2013

Horrible experience when items damaged or they don't fit together-returns too inconvenient to ever deal with overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Never resolved issue with table leaf not fitting after many tries with new tabletops being sent. Finally gave up and kept the table-just can't entertain. Hope for an ultimate price adjustment but that was not offered.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broken part
 from Chicago,  Jun 5, 2013

The leg of the table was cracked open upon receiving. Overstock offered to replace the part but because the leg was broken that easily, I did not think the table would a good buy. The leg is hollow. This table does not look durable to me. Overstock gave full refund. So that is fair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. don't know
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good table
 from Ma,  Apr 11, 2013

Easy to put together.. Good instruction. Tools provided..would be nice if there were matching chairs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Small nick in the table top. Otherwise good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommend
 from Houston, Texas,  Jan 29, 2013

I am very happy with the table. Eventually I will need to purchase six chairs matching the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was actually what I needed and expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a good sturdy table.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real nice looking table.
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 21, 2012

This was a gift for my parents. My parents are very happy with it. They sent me a picture and it looks just like the website. A neighbor helped them set it up and they said it was no trouble at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Pa,  Jul 11, 2012

I'm so happy I ordered this table. It arrived in 3 boxes. It was so easy to put together and looks great with the rest of my dining room furniture. I read reviews about how the leaf didn't fit properly, but I didn't find that to be the case.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the table and how easy it is to put in the leaf in with the cog wheel system
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Long Island, New York,  Apr 24, 2012

I'm a senior citizen, live alone, and I put this together with ease. At least as easy to assemble as IKEA products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? again, spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice and good quality
 from bronx,new york,  Mar 7, 2012

I really like this table,it look alot like real oak wood.I have gotten alot of compliments for it.I will definately recomended it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very much the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Connecticut,  Dec 24, 2011

Very Pleased the item was exactly as descibed. I have made allot of furniture and this is high quality. They even took the time to match grain patterns in the table top. This is why we use Overstock. We are never disapointed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome. Better than I saw in the big name stores
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cottage Oak Dining Table
Today $226.99
Compare $297.00
Save 24%
(38)
The French Countryside Pedestal Table
Sale $256.41
Was $284.90
Compare $404.09
Save 37%
(3)
Laselle Dining Table
Today $396.74
Back to top