Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A good choice
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 14, 2011

I am very happy with this purchase. We decided it was time to replace a less-than-ideal square table in our kitchen nook with something more appropriate for the setting. Being that the room is small, it is much easier to walk around this round table than our former table which had corners. It is constructed solidly...it is a substantial piece and will require two people if it needs to be moved. The removable leaf is a real plus...the table is a nice compact size without the leaf, and there's ample space for guests when it is in place. And, the feet are adjustable to remove any wobble in case the underlying floor is uneven - a good feature. The one thing I was surprised about (and this is because their is not a clear image of the table top in the listing) was that the table surface is comprised of short pieces of wood spliced together with "finger joints"...(look up images of "finger joint" on Google). At first I wasn't sure what to make of it - because I've never seen furniture displaying this feature so prominently. But, on second glance I had no issue with it. I knew from the photo that the table top was going to be comprised of short pieces of wood abutting in some way, and this type of jointing actually adds additional texture and character to an already nice table. It is is not without flaws; I discovered a few little cracks in some of the wood that make up the pedestal. But they do not detract from the soundness of the unit, nor it's appeal. And, I did not buy this as a showpiece; but rather as an attractive, functional table for a breakfast nook. And that is exactly what I got...for a very good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've been looking for a modern expandable table for a while now, but I never considered this one because the name "Rubberwood Farmhouse" led me to believe it wouldn't fit my loft. Took a chance anyway bc I saw a similar, yet more expensive model, in a store and I. love. it! The chunky, sturdy white base and the light wood tabletop really complement and brighten up my surrounding decor. This table looks great against hardwood floors, and it's so nice to have a versatile solution for when you need more/less space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot-on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little table
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 21, 2011

Just what I wanted. It fits 2-3 people and then can be expanded to fit 6. Looks like a more expensive table. Easy to put together and overall I am very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good, one hole was made off kilter so the wood started to split when I inserted the screw.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A++
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love This Table!
 from Valdosta, Georgia,  Mar 13, 2012

This was exactly what I was looking for! I have had a "farmhouse" kitchen table as my main dining place for years. One son is married and the other engaged-so squeezing us all together at my small table was getting uncomfortable. I do not have a huge amount of space to work with either-so the fact that this table has a removable leaf was the main selling point for me. It matched my chairs I already had beautifully-so not having the added cost of replacing chairs was another "selling" point. My son put it together in about an hour and I love it. If you are looking for a nicely made inexpensive piece of furniture I would say go for it. It sure beats paying $700 or $800 for a whole new dining set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Darn Good
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 18, 2010

So, I looked all over for a table like this. I knew exactly what I wanted - something smallish for my apartment, round, in a light wood and that could extend into something bigger with a leaf. This table met all of my desires and I was really happy to find it. It arrived quickly and was easy to put together. I was nervous b/c another reviewer said you need two people to put the top on but found it easy to assemble myself. It looks like putting the leaf in and taking it out will also be a cinch. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is there was a ding on it when it arrived - a scratched area on the side of the table top that was about an inch in diameter where the finish has been scratched off. A friend says it gives the table some character so I am not really worrying about it, but it was the first thing I saw when I opened the box.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit for breakfast nook
 from Everett, WA,  Jul 18, 2012

We had made do with a special order glass-topped/4-leg metal frame table for our breakfast nook for over 10 years but had admitted early-on that the table was not exactly user-friendly for the location for which it was made. So the search was on for a pedestal table that would permit ease of access to the horse-shoe shaped nook. The first pedestal table we tried was too small and is now serving as a very nice end-table elsewhere in our house. The second one we tried was too wide and is now serving as a desk elsewhere in our house. We swore off buying anything else for quite some time but continued the search, finding table after table that was either out of our price range or not otherwise suited for our kitchen. After years of searching, we came across this table at Overstock and decided we had nothing to lose as the price was quite affordable in case this one also did not work out. It turned out to be a perfect fit for our breakfast nook. Shipping was quick, the items were well-packaged, and the table was easy to assemble. Thanks, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent and unexpected quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table
 from KY,  Dec 19, 2010

I am very pleased with the quality of my farmhouse table. I would have given it 5 stars but we had a little problem when installing the extra leaf. Due to things not being aligned exactly my husband had to sand down a protruding corner before the table top and leaf would meet snugly enough....without doing this there would have been a crack between the two pieces. Overall I am very happy with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wobbly, unfinished, pedestal too big
 from New York,  Jun 5, 2009

I was so excited when I saw this table on overstock. I couldnt wait to use it with my corner nook. The pedestal piece is just too big so you're always hitting your foot or leg on it. The top portion came with unfinished parts, so it's rough in patches and needs to be re finished. Our floor was just installed and it's level, but there doesnt seem to be any leveling on this table. It wobbles no matter what we do. I guess sometimes a deal really is too good to be true. This table is not worth it unless its not going to be used much

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as promosed
 from Greenville, SC,  Jul 18, 2014

Item showed up in 3 boxes. Easy to assemble in short amount of time. all pieces in the boxes. packing was excellent and no damages. Nicest thing about this table is that it was easy to adjust table so it wouldn't wobble. the adjusting foot pegs are great. Highly recommended if you like this style of table. Good quality wood.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Well Made
 from Stockton, CA,  Jun 19, 2014

I scoured the internet looking for a small diameter farmhouse table with a natural top and white bottom. All were VERY expensive or larger diameter. When I found this one, I was very excited. I t was even better than I thought it would be. Well made, heavy and easy to assemble. Fits in my small breakfast nook perfectly. A very pleasant surprise :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice table
 from tempe az,  Jun 4, 2014

After our kitchen was remodeled using white cabinets and country sink we wanted a small dining set and this worked very well. It is not flimsy and fit well in the space

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table
 from Buffalo NY,  May 31, 2014

Great hardwood table, assembled easily. Was smaller than I expected but actually works better in the space I have. Cleans easily. Partnered with the Country Cottage Dining Chairs, (I bought two pairs) It looks very nice and homey in my small kitchen. Made in Malaysia.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I just wish I wouldn't paid so much for these 6 c
 from BRIDGEPORT,OHIO,  May 19, 2014

THIS TABLE IS THE WORST CONSTRUCTION POSSIBLE, IT ROCKS BACK AND FORTH. WE HAVE TRIED EVERYTHING TO MAKE IT MORE STEADY , BUT NOTHING WORKS, AND MOST OF THE 6 CHAIRS ARE NOT PAINTED COMPLETELY.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rubberwood Farmhouse Table
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Apr 23, 2014

Great table! We don't have any complaints about the table. Other reviews let us know it may need extra coats of lacquer/varnish or whatever but we didn't do that. That would be a Summer time project for another day for us. The table was super easy to put together and has been just fine for us. We have a messy four year old and 18 moth old so the table gets pretty abused. The only thing we have noticed are a couple long 'dents' in the table top. They are not scratches in the wood but look like something, a butter knife or spoon, may have been harshly dragged across the top of the table creating these 2-6 inch long 'dents'. They aren't very noticeable and our house anything but fancy so we just cover them place mats and guests never see them :). One nice thing about this table is it is long and skinny. So if you have a small, narrow space it fits very well!! We have a 12 foot wide area which has a pantry door on one side and a sliding glass door on the opposite. The pantry side is also the walkway between the living room and kitchen. This table leaves us space to walk to the kitchen and to go out the sliding door! Our three other table choices before this one did not give us this flexibility in this house. This table was a nice fit in this type of space. Oh, and it fits six people easy unlike our other four seaters which took up more room. Adding more chairs or people and it is way too crowded. If you choose this table we hope you enjoy it as much as we have.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Farmhouse table
 from New York, NY,  Mar 12, 2014

My table came with a dent on the top. I would have returned it if I purchased this from a retail store. You get what you paid for. Keep your expectation low.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love my new table! Perfect size .
 from Coatesville, PA,  Oct 19, 2013

Received table today and my son assembled it (without a hitch). It is a lovely table, sturdy and a real good product for the price! I was especially happy with the looks of the "rubber wood" top. I researched "rubber wood" before I purchased the table and found out that it was as strong as """oak"! Thank you for a real good buy and I am sure I will be just as happy with the chairs when they arrive!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rubberwood Farmhouse Table
 from King of Prussia, PA,  Oct 19, 2013

The table was delivered broken. Instead of sending it back my husband fixed it. The piece of wood under the tabletop that the pedestal connects to was split. My husband had to cut another piece of wood and drill holes to fit the pedestal. What a pain!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rubberwood farmhouse table
 from Greenwood MO,  Oct 3, 2013

I got the table and there was a chunk out of the top of the table and the pedestal was cracked all the way down. I am waiting for them to come back in stock to get another one

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It is just like the picture. And it was easy to put together

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice simple table, strong construction
 from Bronx, NY,  Jul 31, 2013

Excellent price for such a sturdy table. Very nice design and classic wood look. I like the pedestal design for easy seating. The small circle size is a bit too small for my family of four to eat dinner on, but with the leaf it is perfect. I had planned to get a glass table top, but with the leaf it is not a standar size for this, so we'll use table cloths instead.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
The French Countryside Pedestal Table
Sale $251.99
Was $279.99
Compare $454.00
Save 44%
(10)
Country Cottage Dining Chair (Set of 2)
Sale $91.79
Was $101.99
Compare $175.00
Save 48%
(185)
Back to top