Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 42 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice piece.
 from Nevada,  Jun 22, 2012

I love this storage bench. I love its solid construction and rich design. I love the classiness of it compared to the basic contemporary versions I kept finding in my search. And a beautiful bench with storage is just what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid, easy to assemble (just screw the legs on).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great ottoman
 from New York, NY,  Jul 8, 2010

Great ottoman, rich color & their is more storage than I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Miami Beach, FL,  May 27, 2010

I had been looking for an ottoman that was witihin my price range and that also had all the qualities I was looking for, for a long time but had not found one that I was willing to pay for. I keept coming back to this one and after reading all the great reviews I finally ordered it and like most everyone here I am very Very happy with it. The quality of the construction is excellent, it is soft and very sturdy and looks like a very expensive piece of furniture. My only disappointment is the "color" of the legs...I would have given this review 5-stars but they have a reddish-brown appearance and stand out too much for me so I am going to re-stain them a darker color...But, I do love the shape and detail of the legs so the price of a little stain and a little work to make them match the piece still makes it a worthwhile purchase for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottoman
 Dec 22, 2009

I have been looking for a comfortable ottoman for our family room for some time. This particular one is everything I was looking for. The quality of the leather is very good, it is well-made, and very very easy to assemble. I couldn't be happier. I receive compliments on it from all of my friends. Once again Overstock has come through with shining colors!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Arizona,  Nov 25, 2009

The product arrived in a timely manner.Much better construction and craftmanship than we imagined.One of the better pieces of furniture in our house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 12, 2009

I received my ottoman today. I ordered it on Sunday night and I am surprised it arrived so quickly. I've been looking a while for a replacement coffee table with storage that wouldn't take up a lot of space in my condo. This is perfect, and it makes sitting on my couch more comfortable for my guests. The ottoman is just the right size and the interior storage is larger than I expected. It has a great quality and looks like it costs more than it did. Buying furniture online makes me nervous, and I was hesitant. But I'm honestly glad I made this purchase. It's perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Silverton, OR,  Oct 28, 2009

I am extremely happy with the tufted ottoman. I had been looking at local furniture stores for a leather rectangular ottoman because a square one wouldn't work in my room. Most of the ones I found were twice as much and didn't have the wonderful storage option. I thought about it for weeks and kept coming back to the website and knew it was exactly what I wanted. I was hesitant to purchase something this size & price and not like it, because then I would have the hassle of returning it. So I decided to go for it because I've had such good luck with Overstock. It's beautiful and looks expensive. All I had to do was screw on the legs and it was ready to go. My husband even likes it (which is unusual). It's a little high for the sofa so I may have my husband shorten the legs by maybe an inch but that's an easy fix. Love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather ottoman
 from Chiacgo, IL.,  Oct 8, 2009

wow....we were very impressed with this purchase. it was perfect for our space and what we were looking for. we had others quoted at furniture stores that were double the price. love the storage and the quality! we highly recommend this ottoman! this was our first purchase through o.com and now we are addicted....have already purchased other things. we get compliments all the time, wish i could add a picture b/c it looks fabulous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece!
 from Orlando, FL,  Oct 3, 2009

We selected this ottoman to use as a coffee table because we have young children and needed something with soft edges. This piece PERFECTLY meets our goal of finding something that is both kid-friendly and "fashion-friendly". It is a classic, beautiful piece that is well made and provides the added benefit of additional storage. We highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I thought about returning it
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 8, 2009

I bought it for the appearance, safety for my toddlers and storage. It was very easy to assembly but the tufted buttons seem loose in a few places and I am concerned one will come off. The worse part is that in the front there is a long bump in it as if there is a thick string sitting under the leather . It is very noticable. It's a veiny bump in front of the ottoman. I can't just turn it around because then the joints are showing where the cover lifts up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottoman
 from Bremerton, Wa,  Jul 14, 2009

Just recieved mine yesterday and I love it!!! It was easy to assemble, the workmanship is great, and it matches my couch set perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from durand, MI,  Jul 3, 2009

I highly recommend this product. It is a beautiful, well made, ottoman, that you can also use for storage. All you have to do is put the legs on, and you have your bea

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Walleye Hank
 Jan 25, 2015

Needed bedroom storage for bedding and a place to sit while dressing. This fit the bill perfectly. It even matched are bedroom set. We've had it for several months now and we could't be happier with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like a quality piece of furniture
 from Springdale, AR,  Jan 15, 2015

I received this ottoman today and was so excited as I started to unpack it because it was just the color I had hoped for and I was impressed with the quality until I opened and closed the lid to the storage compartment. I opened the lid to take out the legs to attach and when I closed it, it appeared that the lid was out of line at the back corner. I opened again and when I did, the piece of wood where the hinge was attached broke and the hinge screws pulled up out of the wood. The hinge was not properly aligned when installed causing too much pressure on the particle board where it was attached. I immediately called Overstock and they placed an order for a replacement on the spot and dispatched UPS to pick up the damaged one. I'm hoping that the new ottoman is properly assembled and I can post another review that gives this piece a higher rating that I think it should receive if properly assembled. Kudos, however, to Overstock for superb customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in this product.
 from Mt. Juliet, TN,  Jan 8, 2015

The color of this ottoman changes depending on day light and artificial light. Looks brown sometimes and appears to have a deep purple tint at other times. I would not buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the money
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jan 6, 2015

This is made with good materials and is very sturdy. We use it every day to store shoes and the hinges are holding up nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Storage
 from Waco, TX,  Jan 15, 2014

This is a great piece. Nicely finished and substantial. Great storage for linens and extra pillows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Arlington, TX,  Dec 13, 2013

Much richer looking than in picture. Lots of blankets fit inside and get lots of compliments. High recommend this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 12, 2013

The ottoman was packed well and securely. While the box was pretty smashed, the ottoman and legs were unscathed. Legs attached easily. It feels very sturdy and secure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pleasantly surprised by the quality of the product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurage
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product is just alright.
 from las vegas,  Jun 24, 2012

This product is too expensive for the type of quality you get. It is just average. Hinges is already broken.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture looks better than actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 42 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought