Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Still looks great
 from Kennett Square, PA,  Sep 9, 2012

We bought this years ago and I still love it. I know this is not "true" leather, but with 2 small children that spill, jump off of, color on, etc, this has really held up! No scratches in the leather at all. I get lots of compliments on it, people are always amazed that I got it from Overstock. I went to **** and bought a very large leather covered tray that I leave on top so that we can use this as a table as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Ottoman
 from Arkansas,  May 31, 2009

We received this Ottoman quickly & 100% perfect condition. It is rich, heavy duty and a stunning addition. We are super impressed with the quality. No assembly on ours was required. The leather is beautiful and we're enjoying the appearance and durability... my husband is 288 lbs and can sit on it with comfort and it shows no sign of inability to handle the weight... highly recommend this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Helena, Montana,  May 25, 2010

It is rare these days to purchase an item on line that is EXACTLY what you pictured in your mind for color, quality and functionality. This item was just that....perfectly pictured and described in the advertisment . No surprises here at all. I was trying to match leather colors, which anyone will tell you is difficult at best to do, but with Overstocks great color picture and description, this ottoman met all my expectations to a tee. Shipping was fast and packaging was above average for the product. I am pleased to give a 5 star review. Thank you Overstock. I will purchase again you can count on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am very excited about our new ottoman. It is a rich, luxurious addition to the family room. Looks better than several I had seen at furniture stores -- at` half the cost. It is an incredible value. Sturdy construction, high quality materials, and has a large storage area for blankets, etc. Couldn't be more satisfied! Thanks again, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman Storage Bench
 from central CA,  Jun 25, 2010

absolutely LOVE this ottoman! I was skeptical about ordering such a large item online but since the reviews were so good, I thought I'd give it a chance. It took a bit longer to get here than I expected, however, but it was definitely worth the wait. Came in a large box and all we had to do was screw the bottom legs in place and VOILA! instant, beautiful ottoman. The size is absolutely perfect for in front on our sofa. Color was as expected and it's an elegant addition to our new living room! Also, love the storage factor for add'l blankets and pillows!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Ottoman, lots of storage room
 from Chandler, AZ,  Jan 17, 2012

I am overall happy with this purchase. I bought it to use near my front door for shoe storage. I did have to send back two of these and the third was the charm. The first one arrived with a button popped off. The second arrived with the wood smashed by the hinge. The third one is finally here and is in great condition. Overstock gave me no issues with returning and replacing it. It looks very nice in my library/entry area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched what you see on the screen. I thought it would be a little higher quality for the price but still nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made in China. It's decent but again, thought it would be a little nicer.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant looking and well made
 from PA,  Apr 17, 2010

This gorgeous bench exceeds my expectations! It is elegantly porportioned, just the right length and height to place in front of a couch without the feeling of blocking the couch or adding an impediment to go around. The top is level, and firm enough to support a serving tray when needed as a coffee table. It fit seven blankets and a neck pillow in its storage compartment - four of those blankets are very bulky, so the compartment is generous in size; the hinges (one on each side!) are sturdy and of the safety variety, and there are safety holes covered in porous fabric in the corners of the base for air in case a small child should decide to climb inside and test it out with the lid down. The leather is glossy but not undesirably shiny; the quality of the overall piece is very good. The tufting (which I was a little wary of) is very well done and not overblown or puffy. It is a very dark "espresso brown," which is a spot-on match for my leather couch and chair. I have been agonizing for months over which leather storage ottoman to buy, had looked at many web sites and furniture dealers, and settled on this one with a bit of hesitation. Now, I am so glad I chose this lovely bench! MUCH "bang for the buck" in this gem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Royale Tufted Ottoman Storage Bench
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 2, 2010

Great quality ottoman with tons of storage. Easy to assemble with quick delivery. Would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Buy
 from Sayville, NY,  Dec 30, 2009

I received this ottoman today - well wrapped and we only had to screw on the legs. It is absolutely beautiful! I just love it! Excellent quality - perfect height for our over-sized couch - lovely leather. I may buy a smaller one, too, for another area in our living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
durable solid
 from nj,  Nov 18, 2009

great peice priced right used by my children and thier friends its held up i have the item over 7 months now and we love it !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from NJ,  Jul 17, 2009

I was reluctant to purchase leather furniture online, but I gave it a try. This piece is in our entyway, so it is very visible. I wanted something useful and beautiful, and I was willing to spend more, but this was the style I was searching for. The quality is superb, the lifting mechanism is smooth, and it really has the right amount of detail to look stunning. A great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 2, 2010

This ottoman was one of the more expensive choices, however, I have not been disappointed. I have kids and dogs and it has held up well for 5 months now. I was concerned about the buttons coming off, but not a single one has broken off. The leather is soft, smooth, yet durable. It looks classy and sophisticated in my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
royale tufted ottoman storage bench
 from tampa,  Mar 24, 2010

i am very happy with this ottoman storage bench. it was pretty much exactly what was expected. worth the money. i have two small children and i wanted an ottoman to use as a coffee table. it is smaller then my old table but it gives the kids more room so i don't mind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jan 13, 2010

I had been looking for an ottoman with a classic look that would be safe for my two toddlers and durable enough to withstand normal use. I am extremely happy with the look and the solid built of this ottoman and it is really worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 Jul 8, 2009

This is my first purchase with the big O! I received the ottoman 2 days after I ordered it - in time for 4th of July!! It's true: All you have to do is screw on the legs - no tools needed! It is so handsome and sturdy and the storage is terrific - it helps to clear my sofa of all throws as I like to keep this room as tidy as possible. It is VERY dark brown and can look black, so if you're really wanting a black ottoman and your room is not too bright, please consider this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman but color a little off
 from Atlanta,  Aug 8, 2014

All the glowing reviews about this storage ottoman are accurate in terms of the value, style, utility, comfort, and size, but I was moderately frustrated by the color. Though it appears dark brown in some lighting, natural light coming in from a nearby window reveals a definite purplish-burgundy undertone. Also the stain on the legs is a bold cherry finish, unlike the photo online which depicts a dark brown walnut-like stain. Rather than try to return this piece (which I hated to do for all its good points), I decided to strip the finish off the legs and re-stain in a true dark brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from norristown, pa,  Jul 28, 2012

We were very happy with the quick delivery and quality of this product. It arrived within a week and had no damage It was exactly what we were looking for and the quality is excellent. I had looked at all the furniture stores for this exact ottoman but did not find what I wanted. This was perfect and we are very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ottoman is good quality, well built and very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Colonial Heights, VA,  Nov 30, 2011

Very pleased with timeliness, quality, and versatility of the storage bench!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Item looked exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 11, 2011

Very pleased with the item but wish it was a bit longer and deeper for more storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we were looking for!
 from Grandville, MI,  Jan 5, 2013

We needed a seat in our bedroom and additional storage. This product fit the bill perfectly! Arrived shortly after it was ordered and was very easy to attach the legs to be used immediately. It is a very sturdy product and gives ample storage with a slow closing lid - no fear of pinched fingers! Would recommend to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a very sturdy product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought