Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
High quality
 from california,  Sep 7, 2013

Saw this in a high end nursery..Went home and googled to see if i could find the cheaper.. Overstock came up.. they are less than half the price they were in the nursery. Have had them about 6 months and they are beautiful copper patina.. well made

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rain chain is perfect!
 from Brighton, MI,  Oct 3, 2012

I have wanted a rain chain for years and when we lost a downspout I went looking for one. Soooo expensive but I knew Overstock would be more affordable if they had one. The Royal Large Cup Rain Chain was exactly what I was looking for and the price was great. I absolutely love my new rain chain. I wish we would lose another downspout so I could get another one...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Heavy duty and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eager to put it to use.
 from New York, NY,  Oct 4, 2011

After assessing it's condition in a year I may purchase another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rain chain looks as I had expected. It is too late to install it in my summer home this year so let's see how it looks in a year..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very big and solidly built
 from California,  Sep 29, 2011

Pleasantly surprised at the product. It's made of solid copper and heavy. It is also a large size that you don't see in your box home stores. The price is the best you can find (I shopped around and the price and quality is more competitive than other places - be it on the web or at stores).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The copper was oxidized, but to be expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solidly built and big... probably can handle a decent amount of down pour
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It would be helpful to have the diameter of the cup... might be too big for certain locations
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Kennewick, WA,  Sep 28, 2011

I love these rain chains! The cups are large so even if debris were to flow down with the rain it should be able to was through the base. The weight of the metal is great! Not a lightweight like some of the cheaper imitations. I highly recommend them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and weight. Not a cheap imitation.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Florida,  Mar 10, 2011

No only does this rain chain have a lovely sound, it's a beautiful piece of sculpture even on a sunny day. I put a couple of small river stones in each cup to slow it down though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 8, 2011

This rain chain is just beautiful. It arrived fast. It was exactly as described; material and function. Very easy to install. Price is very reasonable! We love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful design
 from NNW Island,  Nov 3, 2010

The XL cup on this rain chain is perfect for the garden sculpture for which it will be used. Hoping the size cup will increase the water sounds it produces. It is a beautiful design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought