Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Incredible Value
 from Greensboro, NC,  Nov 27, 2012

After searching local retail stores for custom drapery rods, I was scared of the high prices. Naturally, I went to the internet to bargain shop and I found these rod sets on overstock.com on a whim. I am SO PLEASANTLY surprised. This is my first purchase from OVERSTOCK. I really wanted chunkier, wooden, metallic-finished rods for my den with 10' ceilings. I felt that anything less would simply look cheap.This rod set seemed too good to be true, but it is that wonderful. The pieces are just as described. I ordered two rod sets and four sets of the coordinating 7-pack of rings. I cut down the 8' rod to 7' and it took the cut beautifully and without extra damage or splitting. One piece of hardware on one ring broke off, but the company is sending me a replacement. The rods are heavy enough (especially with 9' lined drapes hanging) that they need the wall supports. The carpenter who installed those even commented that they were decent supports and not the typical cheap ones that are included. I have already recommended these rods to several friends - and I recommend them to you, too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Actual wood rods/finials/brackets
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!
 from Fairfield, CT,  Sep 18, 2012

The rods, finials and brackets are substanitia;, look very rich and elegant. They will add just the right touch to any room to put the finishing touch on it. The only possible drawback is that if they are not the exact size you need, you will have to have them cut to size and have the 1/8" hole drilled in the certer of it 7/8" deep for the finial. Don't let that stop you from getting them. If you don't know someone who can do that, you can take it to one of the large stores that sell lumber, kitchens, appliances, etc, etc, etc, and I'm sure that they will be able to cut it for you. The beauty of these rods are well worth any inconvienience. I highly recommend them especially for a bedroom, living room, dining room and even a bathroom if you want it to look elegant. Lastly - they are an excellent value for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant showpiece
 from Hanson, KY,  Jan 11, 2013

I love this curtain rod set! I used it, together with the matching wood rings, to hang the Signature textured silk curtain panels (from Overstock) in my dining room. Together they make the room. I look around the web for comparable sets and the prices didn't compare. I would definitely recommend this set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the gold seems a little more subdued in the picture, too light. They are actually a little darker...more bold...very pretty.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Indiana,  Sep 11, 2012

The wooden rod was well made, finials too - one was going in slightly crooked, but you don't really notice once everything is in place. I had to get a support bracket for the middle since the rod is so long. If you buy this, make sure to order a bracket with 3.5 inch return! Also: throw away the plastic wall anchors that come with the package - buy metal ones instead, they are much sturdier. Also: check out a video on youtube "How to install Kirsch wood trends drapery bracket" for a great demonstration - it really helped me with the installation. It was challenging to find the right curtain rings for such a thick rod, and they are usually very, very expensive, but I managed to find some at a great deal, and the end result is stunning!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About the same, maybe a little duller
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Staten Island, NY,  Mar 26, 2014

This is a solid, substantial in size curtain rod. It is really elegant, and because of it's size should be hung in a room that has high ceilings so it does not overtake the window/room. Well constructed, and a breeze to install. Used scarf valances with this because I wanted the beauty of the rod to shine.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They look really nice
 from Northern New Jersey,  Dec 17, 2013

The curtain rods really look nice once installed. The look of my bedroom went up a notch. They are actually bigger than I thought. I have the same rods and finials in another bedroom which I bought many years ago, but these are larger. I think this site has them smaller. I only realized this after getting them and going back to website to check on the dimensions. Scale is important, especially in a small room. Overall I am very happy with the curtain rods.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive!
 from Golden, CO,  Dec 11, 2013

This made my guest room look very expensive & very posh!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rod, you won't be disappointed
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 2, 2013

I was very pleased with this curtain rod. Nice quality, beautiful in the room. On the website photo the finish on the finials appears to have a more distressed /white accent to them. However, the rod and finials that I received were gold, no white, which was fine with me. I would recommend this wooden curtain rod set in a heartbeat.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive curtain rod...made well.
 from SAN ANTONIO,  Aug 7, 2013

The rod is even prettier in person, has a nice weight and looks very elegant. I used this with a valance I also purchased from over stock. The pair look just beautiful together. Purchase came very quickly and was packed well. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rod is well made and the finials are gorgeous.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High end look for half the price
 from Indian Land, SC,  Jul 20, 2013

This is the second time I've ordered these because I really loved the first set. Although I don't love the gold color, I do love the details. The finials are beautifully appointed with sharp features that can be seen looking up at them in a room with a 9 foot ceiling. Because the poles are real wood, they exemplify superior quality with a high-end look. As I said earlier, I don't love the gold color, but that is easily changed. I took white paint that matches my trim, added some glaze and "washed" it over the whole thing. The result is a white-washed look that appears a bit dressier than normal because the gold paint shows through the white wash. It turned out really nice and has a "smart casual" elegant feel. I had seen the same thing locally, but for double the price, so I would say "SCORE"! Shipping was fast and cheap with O, so I really made out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high end look
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Kentucky,  May 19, 2013

Needed a large rod for a very large window. This set really dresses my living room up and is perfect for my custom made drapes. Love the large finials. Just what I was looking for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and rich looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Curtain Rod
 from Maryland,  May 17, 2013

Very beautiful curtain rod. Very classy, heavy and well made. It gives the room a dramatic yet elegant feel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top