Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 250 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stretchy, smooth and durable
 from Maryland,  May 9, 2012

After 6 months of use, I recommend these with a few things to note: These are easy to put on and take off. The fabric is very stretchy, so it doesn't shift a whole lot when being used but -- it does shift! I have to readjust the seat and arms periodically. The diamond pattern looks nice and the color (I have the green/sage ones) fits well in my traditional living room. Velcro closures are strong and it fits snugly all around the bottom of chair. There is a tad too much fabric on the sides for my chairs and so the sides are more droopy looking than the picture in the description. Other than that, I've been quite pleased with these slipcovers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, fabric has a nice touch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slip Cover
 from Ohio,  Dec 16, 2009

I was very happy with the Sure Fit slip cover. Your delivery time was fast. The color and fit were just right. After Christmas I like to order one for my couch.Thank YouPatty Kelly

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had this beautiful old chair whose upholstery was simply shot. Reupholstering was beyond my budget and the plain sheet with which it was covered was not cutting it as a decorating statement. This slip cover has breathed new life into the old darling. The cover is quite simple to use with clear instructions that are easy to follow. In particular, the fit along the main seams and bottom hem are excellent, giving the illusion of finished upholstery. The fabric is soft and pleasant to the touch with a nice tone-on-tone pattern. The fact that it is machine washable is a complete plus because, let's face it, accidents happen! In all, this is a good value for the price and can immediately turn a sad old chair into a welcome room addition. The one thing I could wish for is a few more color choices beyond the standard four, but for now, I am completely pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality; some minor flaws such as stray, unclipped threads. Otherwise great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slipcover
 from KY,  Dec 5, 2009

the only thing that disappointed me about this slipcover was the color. I ordered sage which looked like a pale green to me but he slipcover is actually a dark green. It worked but didn't match as well as I wanted. The price was great, I had looked at other places and this was the best price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks new
 from Albany, GA,  Aug 27, 2009

Wing Back chair was large and not exactly ordinary - The stretch fabric was great and even though the back looks ruched it looks excellent - I wish it came in more colors and prints.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wingchair stretch slipcover
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 17, 2009

I was completely satisfied when I put this on a wingchair that I was previously thinking about giving away because I didn't go with the decor in my guest bedroom. Once I put it on, it gave the chair a whole new look and it matches with the furniture. My out of town guest thought it was a new chair that I had purchase. Thanks for helping me to take something that was old and outdated and create a brand new look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is what it is
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 7, 2010

My husband and I inherited an old wing back chair from the previous owner of the home we purchased. While the chair was in great shape, the fabric was not. We could not afford at the time to have it recovered, so I looked at all kinds of stores and no one seemed to have a wingback chair slipcover. I was presently surprised to find it here online. I waited a few months after purchasing it before I wrote this review, because I wanted to really see how it held up over many uses. The pros: The material looks very nice, it is soft and cozy in the chair, and I love the velcro straps so it could be adjusted to fit the chair just right. When tucked in properly, you would never guess its a slip cover. The cons: The material is thinner than I expected. It's stretchy, but the negative is that being so flimsy, you can tell when someone last sat in the chair. It constantly has to be tucked back in because it gets so messed up so easily. I suppose some of that is the nature of a slipcover, but it seems that if the fabric were a bit sturdier, it wouldnt look so bad after someone has stood up. Overall, if you're in need of a slip cover, this one looks great and holds up well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desired Results
 from South Jersey, NJ,  Aug 6, 2009

We try to hold the rental price down on our Jersey shore rental property so I decided to try these on two wing chairs that had become worn instead of replacing the chairs. It worked fine. They went on easily, look good, and can be removed to be cleaned in the washer and dryer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great solution!
 from MA,  Jun 28, 2013

I am happy with this product. I was given a wonderful wingback chair covered in a flowery pattern that doesn't work in my house. Reupolstering it is not in my budget at this time so thought I'd give this a go. When I first received the slipcover, I was impressed by the pretty color and soft, velvetty material. It was a little difficult at first to figure out how to get it to fit, but I kept at it and am pretty happy with the results. Everything fits really well, except for the arms which are a little long for my chair. However, I can adjust it well enough with some bunching on the sides of the chair which is not seen in my living room. I do have to go over periodically and adjust the fit, but that seems to be true of slipcovers in general. Everyone seems to like how it looks and feels. The overall effect is pretty classy, especially for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual is a little darker, but really nice and sophistocated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, appears to be great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too big for the arms of my chair
 from Glasock County, Georgia,  Mar 21, 2013

The product is nice and smooth to the touch. It did not fit my chair well in the arms. I guess the arms on my chair are shorter than a typical wingback; therefore, I have loose material at the end of the arms. I am trying to figure out how to make it look a bit better because I have a second chair that is identical, and I would like to have a matching cover on it. The color was slightly darker than what I viewed online, but I am fine with that because I was afraid of the lighter color staining easily. Also, the color does not look the same all over the chair. What I mean is that parts look darker than others, but I believe it is due to the texture, design and lighting in my kitchen. I have only had it on the chair for a week so I cannot give a good review on durability, but my cat sure likes it so I will find out how well it stands up to him soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is slightly darker than the picture online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty okay
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jul 16, 2012

Pretty good slipcover, although I haven't ever used one before. It was easy to put on. Haven't washed it yet. The slipcovers fit my smallish wing chairs nicely and ended up being much cheaper than reupholstering. They will not fit larger or more plush wing chairs. I tried it on a nursery glider I inherited from my cousin, but it was too small.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The brown looks a little like violet. It's a very cool brown, not warm like walnut or even coffee.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Velcro is really strong. Fabric stretches well and is easy to tuck.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Slipcover!
 from Richmond, RI,  Aug 2, 2011

Love the slipcover. It gave my chair new life for a small cost. The fit is great and it looks like a million dollars. No more yards of fabric and wrinkles to deal with as with lose fitting slipcovers. This stretch fabric ensures an excellent snug fit. The chair looks very elegant now. And as a bonus it is easy to clean. I gladly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate....
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 3, 2011

The covers went on well and even covered the area at the leg which the pictures showed the original fabric; this is not the case! The cover completely concealed the original fabric! I couldn't be happier.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is excellent!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes actually a little better.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from PA,  Mar 1, 2011

This product came promptly and was exactly the right size. It almost looks like the chair was reupholstered. It was easy to put on the chair -- less than 5 minutes. The color is more of a moss green than pictured -- but it worked perfectly for my location. It needs to be re-tucked occasionally after sitting on it, but it's really not too bad as far as slippage is concerned. Much better than other slipcovers I've purchased from other suppliers for other pieces of furniture I'm very pleased and will definitely be ordering more slipcovers for other furniture that needs updated.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair slip cover
 from Edmond, OK,  Jan 8, 2011

I purchased the Chocolate color slip cover. The color was true to website and exactly as needed. The fit was a little big, but with some extra tucking looks nice. This chair is not used very much so not a problem. May buy dowel rods and place in between cushions to hold material in place. I love the diamonds imprinted in the material, it adds depth and interest. My only criticism is the type of material used. It is thin and attracts static...I sprayed some static guard on it, which seems to help. Again, the chair is not used often so do not see this as a problem. In conclusion, I am very happy with the cover!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Royal Diamond slipcover's excellent solution!
 from Kensington, MD,  Dec 28, 2010

Have a regular wing chair and another larger wing chair without the t-cushion, so I decided to try 2 of these in the sage color. The fit on the regular wing chair is great, the other not as perfect, but the matching overall appearance makes it worthwhile for me to occcasionally re-tuck after sitting; the velcro attachments that go behind each leg makes for a much more secure fit on these slipcovers. The color is definitely darker green than silvery sage. My husband was so impressed with how the chairs look and sit, that he suggested purchasing the slipcovers in a different color! It's amazing how great they look for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous fit
 from NC,  Nov 19, 2010

These are truly the best fitting slipcovers I've ever purchased, and I was really surprised...slipcovers generally require so much tucking and pulling and readjusting, but these went on great and fit my chairs really well. I think it must be the 4-way stretch of the fabric. I ordered the gold, which is really just a beige color, but it matches my decor, so I am happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wing Chair Slipcover
 from Napa, CA,  Apr 8, 2009

I was very surprised at the quality and apperance of this product. I have friends that thought I had bought a new chair. I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Royal Diamond Stretch Wing Chair Slipcover
 from Melbourne, Australia.,  Jul 12, 2014

Good quality, good fit and fast delivery. Very happy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recliner slip cover
 from kansas,  May 3, 2014

The slipcover did not fit my recliner well..color was correct. sorry it diod not work

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 250 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top