Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Save your $$ Don't buy!
 from MA,  Mar 24, 2010

This slipcover sheds fuzz then falls apart! I have had this slipcover for less than 3 weeks. The fuzz is all over my house and it is already pilling and pulling! Not worth the $$!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly Chic
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 27, 2009

I ordered this slipcover but was skeptical if it would fit my large, three-cushion sofa with oversize arms. And when I took it out of the package, while I liked the rich chocolate color, I was even more skeptical because it seemed just like a big sack.BUT the slipcover fit like a charm! At first, the cover was saggy, but if you follow the directions and tuck the elastic under the cushions, the slipcover will fit like a glove. My husband was very impressed with the overall look - it almost seems as if we had reupholstered our sofa. I'm very pleased with this purchase. There are cheaper slipcovers out there, but I'm glad I chose this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SureFit sofa slipcover
 from Kentwood,, MI,  Nov 17, 2013

I purchased the sure fit sofa cover at the same time of the loveseat cover. Can't go wrong with these. The fit is perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great slipcover.
 from Queensland, Australia,  Dec 11, 2012

The lounge we bought the slipcover for has a higher back but it still fits well. Updated a 19 year old lounge that is very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colour was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slip cover
 from Algonquin, IL,  May 24, 2012

It didnt fit my couch because it was more for a different type of couch

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nicer than expected
 from Salem, Oregon,  May 18, 2012

I really lovr this item. I have a white dog who sheds and his hair does not show, however, if your pet has nails the matrial will snag.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better than stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Slipcover
 from Norfolk, VA,  Nov 21, 2011

Love the color of this slipcover - GOLD. I wanted Gold and was hoping it would be a nice shade - perfect! No complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fit was great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These slip covers are just wonderful!!!
 from Brookfield, Il.,  Nov 18, 2011

When we received the slipcovers they were more than we expected!! They are so soft and comfortable! They were easy to put on and they hold their shape, they don't move around ! I would definitely recommend them to everyone! And they clean up and wash well! They are a definite great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better of the slipcovers in person!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is very excellent product! The quality is very well constructed and comfortable!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sheds!
 from NY, NY,  Oct 18, 2011

I first bought this slipcover for a chair to see how it would fit. I liked how it fits and bought 1 for my sofa and 1 for my loverseat. These fit good too but you do have to adjust them to keep them look nice. The problem is they shed. So, after several months of using them, they do not look old and cheap. Do not buy this kind of fabric for a slipcover.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color and Pattern Darker and Bigger
 from NY,  Jul 31, 2011

I didn't keep it because the color and pattern were not as pictured. The pattern was an over sized diamond and the Sage was more Hunter or Moss. It was deeper then other sage products and clashed with my pillows. I would have kept it if it matched better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was darker green then expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We sent it back because of color and pattern.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The pattern was much more oversized then i expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
couch looks much better
 from MN,  Jul 2, 2011

This was the first slipcover I ever bought. I had heard they a little tricky to use. It did take quite awhile for me to get it smoothed out. As couches go, mine is pretty small. There was a lot of extra fabric for me to tuck away. On the bright side, I suppose most people would have bigger couches, and the roominess of the slipcover would be more welcome. The stretchiness of the fabric was helpful for me to hide folds, etc. I think the sofa looks much better now. I'd order this kind of slipcover again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seem to be of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dont Hesitate
 from CA,  Mar 20, 2011

Great value for price. Covers big size sofa snugly. While material is not very thick, it takes abuse from 2 dogs and 1 24 year old who sleeps on it constantly. Washed it 2 times arleady - no shrinkage - i think. Enjoy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars
 from Tulsa, Oklahoma,  Feb 7, 2011

This is probably my 5th or 6th sofa cover purchased over the past 10-12 years to keep my sofa covered because of two large dogs. This is by far the best. It fits snugly and stretches to accommodate wide arms and a slippery leather surface. I purchased the chocolate brown color and it is great for a den. Washes and dries wonderfully in warm water. The only drawback is keeping it tucked in behind the cushions. If you tuck it in deeply it will stay. But with a leather sofa that is slick, this will always be a problem. I would definitely purchase this again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find
 from Florida mom,  Jan 20, 2011

Looks great and fits well on 2-cushion sofa with smooth back. I have a smaller sofa so it is a bit baggy on sides but you can hide most of it by tucking in. Would probably fit perfect on 3 cushion design. It covered the entire back of my sofa which was not necessary, but a nice feature I know some prefer. Looks like a keeper to me!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from Virginia,  Oct 28, 2010

I Loved the slip covers both the sofa and the love seat. Gold color was a true color and it's so soft and smooth

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color
 from Brooklyn,  Sep 26, 2010

I am very pleased with the quality and color of this slipcover. I have the slipcover for my recliner in gold. It is a pure light 14K gold...very sunny and pretty in my living room. The material is very stretchy and soft...I had to tuck it in several times...but when I did so it fit well. Very classy look...Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa cover
 from Greensboro, NC,  Aug 25, 2010

Received product on Wednesday after placing the order the previous Sunday. It fits very well. I will have a little trouble keeping it tucked in because the sofa cushions are not removable so there really is no place to "tuck". Also, my sofa is leather so there is no fabric friction to help with the tucking. I ordered the sage and find it to be not as light as portrayed in the picture. However, it's still a nice color and matches the color in my area rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful color
 from Apache Junction, AZ,  Apr 1, 2010

I purchased both the recliner and sofa slipcovers in Gold, and I just love the color! it's a clear gold color, not a muddy color, which I was hoping for. BIG suggestion, though, be sure to purchase the "once tuck" accessories offered. I didn't and am regretting it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great fit
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 24, 2010

This is the best slipcover I have found. It stays on. Doesn't slip when you sit on it. The color is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa cover
 from Suffolk, NY,  Mar 11, 2010

I have a Laz Boy sofa that has seen better days. I wanted to change it but could not find anything I liked. I had tried other slip covers and they all were impossible to keep on the sofa. I finally resorted to putting a blanket on the seat portion. Then I saw this on Overstock and tried it. If this didn't work we were going out for a new sofa. What a surprise! It works and it looks good. My grandson came over and wanted to know what happened to my old sofa. I liked it so much I bought one for the love seat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top