Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A bit tacky looking...
 from Northern New Jersey,  Feb 19, 2011

I ordered this slipcover in the Gold color, hoping it would be a muted shade of gold. Unfortunately, it is a mustardly yellow gold- reminded me of that 70's color mustard gold used in so many awful family rooms and kitchens. The diamond-shaped pattern was too bold, in my opinion. I would have preferred the diamond pattern to be more subtle. The quality of the fabric was good though and it did fit well on my overstuffed Club-type chair. Maybe the other colors a more contemporary looking but the gold is just tacky looking. I will be returning this slipcover for a refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Slipcover!
 from Seattle,WA,  May 14, 2009

Word to the wise.... MOST LIKELY WILL NOT WORK FOR A VINTAGE CHAIR. This is a great quality slipcover. The pattern is nice and it's super soft. It makes the vinyl chair I put it on much more bearable to sit on. I washed it before I used it and it looked the same as it did straight from the package! Only issue is that it doesn't fit tightly on some spots of the particular chair I bought it. The chair itself is very boxy and this cover is made for a more "overstuffed" rounded style of a chair. All in all a great value though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy with my purchase!
 from Edmond, OK,  Apr 9, 2011

This slipcover did not fit snuggly even on my oversized chair. It looked sloppy and the seams did not line up on my chair even with the excess material tucked in. In the picture the slipcover looks neat and well fitting but it definitely was not. The only good thing I could say is the fabric felt nice and the color was good.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from St. Charles, MO,  Oct 12, 2010

Love shopping with Overstock, let me say that first! This is my third and final time to try the whole slip cover route though. I thought the stretch fit might be easier to work with. It wasn't...at least not for me. The material was soft...I'll give it that. If you're one of those people who has the hang of using slip covers...I can at least say that the sage color is attractive!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty ugly
 from Beaumont, CA,  Aug 29, 2014

I kept it on for awhile but is was pretty ugly. What I couldn't see in the picture was that is was ribbed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Gurnee, IL,  Feb 20, 2014

I was rather disappointed with this purchase. The color was darker than what it appears to be and there is somewhat of a pattern on it that doesn't appear in the picture either. Both of these, even though it's not what I expected, are acceptable. What I was very disappointed in was the size. It's much larger than expected. I expected a much tighter fit but as it turns out it's very difficult to wrap all the material into the chair and every time it's sat in, it comes undone and has to be tucked in all over again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too big....
 from san jose, ca,  Feb 11, 2014

the material is good but it is too big for my sofa chair.....i think it only fits on those big sofa chair.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
inaccurate color and poor fit
 from New Mexico,  Aug 6, 2013

The fabric seems thin, the color is much darker than the picture (I ordered the sage), and, although the size was right, it didn't fit neatly on the chair. It is going back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, except for the pilling
 from Chicago,  Apr 20, 2013

It stretched to fit an odd-shaped chair just fine. Loved the jacquard print. Color was on target. The only weird thing is that there was some sort of foam on the interior that got EVERYWHERE. We kept finding foam dust bunnies. That was annoying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good on surface, pills underneath
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Relatively on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Birmingham, AL,  Apr 4, 2013

This is the first slipcover I have purchased and I am very pleased with the fit, color and quality also price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as pictured. Pleased.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am pleased with the quality, as expected in the price range that it is.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Material is not very durable.
 from durham, nc,  Nov 21, 2012

Material is not very durable. It looked great after the first couple of washing but soon looked very worn.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from VA Beach, VA,  Nov 21, 2011

I purchased this item because I have been looking for a chair cover to fit a very oversized and overstuffed chair. I wasn't expecting it to fit perfectly justwas hoping it would cover the chair without coming off everytime someone sits in the chair. This product does just what I was expecting and then some. I love the quality of the material and the color is great. Doesn't fit my chair but like I said I wasn't expecting it to. I woulld definitely recommend this to others; especially if you chair is similar to the on pictured (mine was nowhere close).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed a little adjusting........
 from Long Island, New York,  Oct 22, 2011

When I first put this onto my chair, I immediately thought I would have to return it--it didn't seem to fit well. But then I moved it around a little and it finally was close to how I wanted it to look, just saggy, and it would move out of place everytime I sat on it. After looking at a million blogs to find a solution, I bought a piece of PVC pipe, measured it to the length of the seat pillow, and stuffed it down in between the cushions on all 3 sides. PERFECT! It does not move, ithe slip cover stays in place and looks awesome! I also tacked it a little underneath to smooth out the edges on the sides. It does not even look like a slipcover anymore, it looks like I bought the chair that way!! The stretchy material helped. The fabric is soft and plush, and is of good quality. I am really picky and a bit of a perfectionist--and I would definitly buy again! It was a quick cheap fix for an old chair. Definitly worth it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It did not specify how high the back of the chair could be to fit properly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair cover
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 11, 2011

I love this cover! The color works great in my scheme and adds a nice depth.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it has a nice texture and and feels good to the touch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Does Not Match That Shown on the Website
 from Alexandria, VA,  Sep 27, 2011

The slip cover fits my chair relatively well and it was easy to put on the chair. However, the color is nothing like what is shown on the website. I ordered sage green. What I received is nothing close to a sage green, more like a hunter or forest green. It really darkens my living room; I was not pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very poor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, stretches to fit my chair well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits Well
 from NJ,  Sep 14, 2011

I bought the Royal Diamond Stretch Chair Slipcover in gold. The chair I have fit within the measurements listed and I found it easy to put on and easy to tuck in the extra fabric down around the seat cushion. For the most part, it stays where it should, but if it comes a bit loose after my teenager shifts all over it, it is easy, really easy to push down and tuck it back in because of the stretchiness of the fabric. It fits well and looks great. The fabric is soft and comfortable. I would recommend this slipcover; the price makes it even better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luxurious
 from Indiana,  Aug 18, 2011

This slipcover fit my chair perfectly. The color is a pretty green and I would love to have all the colors to change off. Wld. recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good fit
 from Columbus, OH,  Jul 20, 2011

This slipcover fits well and look nice. The only negative comment is the color...I was expected a light green and it is actually very dark. However, it looks nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much darker than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair cover
 from atlanta, ga.,  Apr 7, 2011

this cover fit perfectly. the color and tecture is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy
 Dec 14, 2010

Loved the slipcovers, but I probably won't buy from Overstock again because of the return policy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought