Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice designer toilet.
 from central-ish OK,  Oct 26, 2009

This is a unique toilet, as you can see from it's picture, and fortunately, it works well. It is petite, which is nice for a smaller bathroom, but comfortable for a standard height toilet. We also purchased the Royal Monterey 1009 from the same manufacturer, which has a taller seat and is larger overall for our master. Both work very well, and have the same dual-flush mechanism. Now, be advised as with any toilet like these, they are a bit more difficult to install, and the instructions aren't totally clear, rife with humorous grammatical/syntax errors. However, if you are reasonably handy, you'll be fine. To make mine fit, I had to drill a couple of extra holes in the plastic mounts and trim a bit off the ends of the mounts to make them fit smoothly. This was specific to my installation situation, you may have more or less to do. But I had it set in about an hour, including the figuring-it-out bit. You'll have to test-fit it a time or two, to line up the mounts. Of the two, this was easier to install, but it was also the second one, so I had experience working for me. I have not had any problem with it clogging, unlike another reviewer. It is the best toilet I could find for the style and price, and you gotta love the dual-flush. Recommended without reservation, but with the caveat that installation may require patience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Design Toilet That Works Well
 from Miami Beach, FL,  Dec 10, 2011

I love this toilet. The design is beautiful and it looks great in my modern bathroom. The toilet feels is solid and the seat is very comfortable. The soft/quiet close mechanism for the seat is a nice feature. I had this installed by a professional plumber who complained a bit that its installation was non-standard. It took him about 30 minutes longer than he expected to install it and charged me 90 minutes of labor time. The plumbing seal that came with the toilet was on the cheap side so I bought a much better one from the hardware store to ensure a longer-lasting seal. The flushing power is just adequate--not particularly strong nor weak. Another reviewer commented that this toilet is "on the small side" and that it may not be suitable for larger people. Not true. I'm an average-sized American male and there's plenty of room for me. I can't even imagine the level of obesity one must achieve to not fit on this thing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice design, fast shipping
 from New York, NY,  Feb 18, 2011

I just got the unit installed and used it few times. Fits well in small bathrooms, dual flash is working like a charm. Seat "slow closing" system is great and seat it's very comfortable. Matched with a contemporary sink made our bathroom very friendly. All hardware included made it easy to install.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it
 from Chicago,  Jun 26, 2010

Toilet is excellent, we were able to install it ourselves in less than an hour. A great addition to our powder room, we have recieved many compliments! Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't hesitate BUY IT!
 from New York, ny,  Nov 26, 2011

I love this toilet and so do all my guests who use the bathroom. It has a very unique and expensive look. The soft closing seat is an added bonus! I also love the design at the base. Most toilets are designed with curves/grooves at the base. I hate that! with this smooth base cleaning the toilet is a breeze. The price was also very affordabe. It looks way more expensive than the actual cost. This toilet in addition to my glass shower door purchased from o.co gives my bathroom a high end feel. FIVE STARS ALL THE WAY!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a disaster
 from Garden Valley, CA,  Oct 27, 2011

I had my concerns when ordering this product and I should have listened to them. We had a month delay with the tile in order to install this toilet, so unfortunately the box was thrown away, otherwise I would return it. We are into over 8 hours trying to get this **** thing to work. Right now it is leaking water all over the bathroom. First it is not flat on the bottom, so if your floor is level you have to go out and buy plastic shims. Second the light flush and heavy flush, flush exactly the same, so this is a sham. Third and our problem now, is the line that goes from the water source to the toilet has a fitting that does not fit correctly into the toilet so now it is leaking. We are going to try and see today what we can do to fix this, otherwise we are out a lot of money and now have to go buy another toilet. Do not waste your time and money on this toilet. I will say one positive thing, it is pretty, too bad it doesn't work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What can you expect from China
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small toilet
 from Paradise Valley, AZ,  Jul 4, 2011

This toilet is perfect for the two small bathrooms we remodeled. Initially, our contractor thought they were going to be too small, but they turned out to be perfect. They are on the small side, so if you are using these for larger people, you might want to pass on them. We remodeled a mid-century modern home and they work great with the small size of the home. They didn't come with instructions, but Overstock quickly e-mailed me the instructions, so that worked out too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trendy Potty
 from Tallahassee FL,  Mar 28, 2011

Installed for a bathroom remodel. LOVE IT! Makes the bathroom look so up to date. The seat is comfortable and because of its full porcelin coating it is easy to clean. Delivered by freight in a strong box with plenty of packing. Thank you Overstock-I am happy with this purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grenada 1018
 from new york,  Jun 11, 2010

This toilet arrived in only a few days, not the several weeks that was mentioned. It looks great and is very high quality with great performance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary & compact
 from LA, CAlif,  Apr 25, 2010

I purchased this toilet as I had bought 2 similar ones by the same firm. I like the clean, modern and compact look and the highly glazed finish of the toilets. All 3 function well with their water saving feature. This model had a surprise-- when you push the seat top down it slowly continues to close on its own. If you are into the modern or contemporary look, then this toilet fits the bill.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My second one!
 from Michigan,  Feb 28, 2014

Can't believe I spend this much on a toilet but it looks so cool and works great! Also the most comfortable toilet I have ever sat on. I love the height too perfect! Gives the plumber a challenge little more difficult to install than a regular toilet but worth it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magical look in my newly remodeled "Zen" bathroom.
 from Malibu, California,  Sep 26, 2013

Alot more comfortable than I first thought it would be. Looks spectacular.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 26, 2013

This prodct was as described and it looks beautiful in my bathroom. I have a small bathroom so this toilet fits perfect there and it gives it the contemporary look I desired.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Royal Granada Contemporary Square toilet
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 4, 2012

product was as described. I'm remodeling my bathrooms and bought 2. They are beautiful and really make the bathrooms look great. Good quality and exactly as described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Royal Granada Contemporary Toilet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't handle a Dish network installer
 from OR,  Jan 16, 2008

The first person to use this item plugged it up. It is great looking, but won't handle a full load.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top