For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
looking really good, but....
 from CA,  Oct 27, 2010

The toilet looks really good, but there are some serious problems with the design of this thing. I purchased two of them a year ago. The problems I have encountered are: 1. the toilet seat is smaller than the rim of the porcelain bowl. 2. the toilet seat is attached to toilet by a combination of plastic hinge. The critical connectors are plastic washers which quickly break as the seat is moved in daily usage 3. the only way to replace the seat requires that the entire toilet is removed, requiring resealing etc. 4. the toilet is attached to the floor with plastic brackets that easily break. And then the last show stopper: the shape of the bowl with a very narrow water seal makes it hard not to soil the sides of the bowl.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great toilet!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 6, 2011

Have 3 of these installed in our house. The look is very clean and modern. installation was straightforward. I like the fact that no hardware mounts show in the bottom. My only gripe is that there are 2 buttons (for water save) although in practice we only use one of them -- would have preferred a single button.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Above average
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If a toilet can be gorgeous...
 from MGM,  Mar 16, 2011

... this one is. Re: previous comments, the seat attachment takes some figuring and the **** instructions are not entirely helpful ("After finishing the stepl, please fix 8 along the arrow direction as drawing, it means ok with a click.") However, you DO NOT have to remove the toilet in order to remove or replace the seat. All of the hardware attaches from the top. I can't describe it exactly, but it's a bit like a wall anchor. The parts are plastic and I suppose we'll see how well they hold up. The seat is a soft close seat. P.S.: The instructions also helpfully remind you not to wash the toilet with gasoline or turpentine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tricky Installation
 from Princeton, NJ,  Dec 20, 2010

The toilet is very sleek and looks just like the photo. I haven't actually installed the toilet yet since it won't fit with the water line pipe in its current location. I am paying someone to move the water to be centered behind the toilet. If I hadn't ordered this toilet over the internet, I would have returned it and gone with something more standard.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding!
 from New York,  Jun 1, 2010

This dual flush toilet is amazing in design and in function. It is the showpiece of our modern bathroom. Everyone who has seen our remodel notices it right away. Our plumber had no trouble installing it. The only thing I would say about it is that it has little space on the top to put anything (i.e. a tissue box, etc.). If you have a large space you can put your things elsewhere, but we have a tiny bathroom and need all the storage we can get. It's so beautiful though, I don't mind.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy12
 from New Jersey,NJ,  Apr 23, 2010

My contractor had to study the instructions carefully and use better parts than what was given. It flushes great it looks beautiful. I plan on purchasing (1) more for my 3rd bathroom. Its easy to clean. Don't hesitate to purchase. Its a winner....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is an excellent toilet: great looks, flushes well, comfortable.Word of caution: installation may be challenging in retrofit applications. I had to make a couple of custom spacers and buy a different wax ring to mate with the existing closet flange. A little more time spent installing and maybe an extra trip to the hardware are well worth the results.As a free bonus, you get a hilarious japanese-to-english translated manual with such pearls of wisdom as: "If the toilet is stopped up, do not wash by force, use tool to remove the thing", or: "Advise that the consumer install a supply shut-off, it is helpful to maintain".Enjoy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean lines
 from Redmond, WA,  Oct 19, 2008

Looks really cool but a bit challenging to install due to back part being so close to the wall. Flushes well. So glad I upgraded to this toilet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning.
 from Chicago,  Sep 30, 2012

We wanted a Toto but their designs did not appeal to the look we were going for. The price, quality, and impressiveness make this a steal. Plumber installed in 20 minutes. Fast delivery, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap brackets caused a LEAK
 from Bellingham, WA,  Aug 6, 2012

The only thing securing this toilet to the floor are cheap L-shaped plastic anchoring brackets that keep breaking. Because one brackets broke, the toilet moved and caused a leak from upstairs (where toilet is) into my kitchen. The company sent me the same plastic pieces which broke again. So because of this toilet, I have to repair the hole cut in my ceiling to determine what was leaking and pay for a plumber each time the brackets have broken to come replace them. THE COMPANY HAS TO GET BETTER ANCHOR BRACKETS MADE! This toilet is a huge headache.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Anchor brackets are cheap plastic that keep breaking
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but think twice
 from Gig Harbor, WA,  Apr 20, 2012

Product looks great and nice lines to make cleaning easy. However, the biggest flaw is the outlet diameter (where it connects to floor drain) was extremely narrow and would easily clog. Since this is European, had figure out how to install as it did not match American fittings. Area to set toilet precise and porcelain cracked went set down....unable to use the toilet. All the money wasted. Would never recommend using foreign toilet unless description would give specifics, so would actually know what you were going encounter at install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Marginal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Vague, not enough details
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great toilet, but . . .
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Sep 6, 2011

this is the second Monterrey dual flush toilet I have bought from Overstock. The price is excellent; the "green", water-saving element is great; the style is sleek and elegant. However, the toilet is very difficult to install--you"d better get an experienced plumber, and still it may take several hours to do it right. And that is if all the parts are included. You have to sign for the product from the freight delivery company when it arrives, and Overstock advises you to examine everything and be sure it is not cracked or broken, etc. However, it is not customary to go through every little piece to be sure all the parts are there, and a layman would not know that anyway. Mine was missing the "supply tube nut" to attach to the water supply; the plumber of course discovered this. He looked for a part to replace it at usual plumbing supply sites, but nothing worked so I had to contact Overstocks to send the part. Supposedly they did, but the part they sent was not what the plumber needed, but because of the grooves in what they did send, he was able to develop a part that would work. Partly because of the lack of the part and partly because of the plumber's schedule, my bathroom was "under construction" for 1 month:( It is finally functional, and I do love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the toilet was made in China; I have 2 of them. the quality seems fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely stunning
 from Southern California,  Oct 29, 2010

This toilet is fabulous and absolutely stunning. I had it installed and we just love it. It really gave our masterbath the updated look that we were looking for. Our installer had a little problem at first but he was able to overcome it. We love the dual flush feature. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants an updated look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A bit difficult to install but other than that it is a great looking and working toliet. Overstock.com has an excellent customer service and I continue to purchase various products from them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 15, 2010

Great modern toilet. Looks really good in our remodeled bathroom. I like the dual-flush option. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because it never came with a user manual or directions or anything so it was difficult to figure out which button was the low flush vs. the regular flush. For future purchasers the answer is that the left button is full flush and the right button is low flush. Overstock customer care was helpful in answering this question for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from NJ,  Jan 10, 2010

It arrived very fast, very safely packaged. Looks amazing in my modern bathroom. Flashes great (even if you use smaller flash all the time). It was very easy to install, but we used larger ring then was supplied. Also couldn't use standard plastic adapters as you usually use for toilets, but needed the same ones (metal) as I used for my faucets, i think they were 3/4", but not sure of the size. So far was very easy to clean, and due to design no dust collects on the sides.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and easy to clean
 from A2, MI,  Mar 23, 2009

This toilet looks really nice in our half bath. I just ordered three more for our bathroom-remodels-in-progress. The toilet is very easy to clean, since it doesn't have all the plumbing exposed. I really like it that it's truely a one-piece toilet, again, easy to clean! I'm happy ;-) The only thing is that the push buttons could be a tad larger, the no1 flush button is kind of small...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
art
 from dallas,  Feb 9, 2011

first one i ordered came shattered. after photos sent (showing toilet was still in box and obviously had not been removed) replacement came in approx. a month. due to spine injuries had to call in plumbers (who think women don't know what they're talking about). after explaining to them how to install, they made several trips out here and had much trouble installing. sad to say, if they'd listened to me or read the simple instructions it would have been in place within about 30 minutes. the potty is just beautiful and works like a charm. very easy to clean and looks like a piece of modern sculpture. i am happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
monterey 1009
 from California,  Feb 7, 2011

Works well, can be difficult to install, I switched the flush valve to a standard US one to avoid connection problems

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bowl
 Dec 15, 2008

I have not installed the toile yet but it looks like quality constriction. It comes with everything needed to install.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top