Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I bought the set for a friend who lives overseas. She so loved it that she asked me to buy her another set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Beautiful dishes, wanted them for a long time, but couldn't afford them any place else. Very happy with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jun 6, 2015

Would order again!!! Great product and great gift for my mom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WHAT A DEAL!
 Mar 18, 2015

NOT ONLY IS THIS THE MOST BEAUTIFUL CHINA I HAVE EVER SEEN, IT WAS A FANTASTIC DEAL. IN FACT, I LIKED IT SO MUCH THAT I ORDERED ANOTHER 12 PIECE DINNERWARE SET AT THE SAME FANTASTIC PRICE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is exactly what I have always wanted. It goes with my antique ruby glsss.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, of course
 Feb 17, 2015

Well packed - arrived in perfect condition

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just beautiful
 Dec 26, 2014

I got this set to go with my tea set. It is just beautiful, it makes me feel better just even looking at it! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A traditional beautiful dinnerware set.
 from California,  Oct 29, 2014

Royal Albert 'Old Country Roses' dinnerware set has been famous for years -- a very beautiful old fashion set. I bought this to complete my old set and use this for a good afternoon tea. Only hope that the price for this can be a little lower, then I can buy more for my use when I have more friends joining me for a good afternoon tea.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Royal Albert "Old Country Roses" 12 piece Set
 from Conroe, TX,  Jul 18, 2014

The three sets I ordered arrived on time. They were in excellent condition and have added to my collection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from West Palm Beach Florida,  Jun 9, 2014

I ordered two set of the 12 piece Old Country Roses on May 28th and they arrived on June 5th--very speedy service for sure. The dishes are just beautiful! This pattern has been a favorite for a long time but I did not want to spend so much money at the stores. They were so reasonably priced on Overstock that I HAD to have them. And HAVE them I do! Dream came true at age 70!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The dishes are even more beautiful in person!
 from Pensacola, Florida,  Feb 2, 2014

The Royal Albert Country Roses pattern is exquisite and we are delighted to have such a touch of class as we dine. We enjoy them every day....why use them just on "special occasions" when every day is a special occasion when using this lovely china!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Royal Albert!
 from Grirar, Pa.,  Jan 31, 2014

I had this Royal Albert china years ago but paid four times what I paid on Overstock.com I was shocked at getting the same beautiful china for less. I must have for those special dinners or when you want to impress your friends for lunch! The most beautiful china ever! Thanks Overstock!! J*** A****..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dream
 from Anderson, IN,  Sep 19, 2013

When I was younger, a neighbor and family friend owned these dishes, I've always wanted them. My husband forced me to buy something I wanted and I am thrilled! They look as lovely as I remember them! I especially love that the cups have flowers on the inside too!!! Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Dishes
 from Rockville, Maryland,  May 21, 2013

I wanted "Pretty" dishes to eat off of. They do have a gold rim so the microwave is out. I have been putting them in the dishwasher and haven't seen any change in the gold. I have always loved good china and I think the price was right. This site and others didn't have the lunch plate but I was lucky enough to find them at Tuesday morning. So I bought the dinner and cup and saucer set to fill out a set. Also, my husband thinks they are very nice. He appreciates elegant things and likes that we have a nice set for when we have company. I am a person who hasn't done "sets" most of my life. I have a mishmash as anything I see that I like, lol. Treat yourself!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very good quality china
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Sumas, Washington,  Mar 5, 2013

Beautiful china, looks great in my china cabinet! Can't wait to find the smaller plates to match.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dining set, love it
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 4, 2013

I love this dining set. It'll be perfect if the salad plates go with this set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? showing the actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing
 from Texas,  Feb 15, 2013

it is a beautiful set, waiting to use it..................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Royal Albert Old country roses
 from South Dakota,  Jan 22, 2013

I have wanted this beautiful set of dishes from the first time I ever saw them. That was way way back in high school, and I finally broke down and got a set for 12 and ABSOLUTELY LOVE them.. I had hesitated for several years after I read that Royal Albert was no longer made in England, however these are just as perfect and beautiful as the orriginals made years ago. I recommend them to any Royal Albert lover....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
old country rose
 from New York State,  Jan 21, 2013

very good but on the description of the product it did not say were it was made. These dishes are not made England

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, not made in England but very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? did not say where it was made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice
 from Seattle Customer,  Nov 2, 2012

I was just a little disappointed that the cup was broken as it was left closed till the Wedding Day. The bride was opening girfts and I was so proud till she pulled out the broken cup. I didn't quite know how to handle it as it was a gift and I didn't know how to get it returned and all. So I hope she said she would return it to get a new cup. It was a nice gift for a wedding with the matching tea set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. When the product arrived at destination it was a gift, one of the cups had a broken handle. but the items where very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought