Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just OK lamp--I don't love it, but it's decent.
 from New York, NY,  Jan 29, 2013

This floor lamp is OK. I bought it to replace another brushed-aluminum, three-way switch floor lamp that I loved, but that one just stopped working. This one sounded good on the site, but the aesthetic is not quite as refined as I would have liked. However, the white glass shades are a nice touch. And it was not difficult to assemble; I did it myself in about 15 minutes. But I was disappointed that it is not, in fact, a three way light, as indicated on the website. And, as another reviewer said about his/her version of this product, the knob falls off--every single time I turn it on or off, which is annoying. Overall, it was a decent purchase for this low price point, and it's serving its purpose. I'm hoping it has a longer life than my last lamp in this price range.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as it appeared on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's sturdy, rather clunky actually, not as refined as I would have liked.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Erroneous--it does not have a three-way switch. The knob for the switch falls off with every use.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice light, cheap hardware
 from NY,  Feb 13, 2013

Nice lamp, as pictured. Only problem is the on/off knob. It fell off after the first day and now continually falls off! Very annoying. Some imperfections in the frosted glass, but not too noticeable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accuarate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice style
 from Northeast PA,  Jun 2, 2012

My only complaint is the bottom shade has a slightly yellow cast to it while the top one has a whiter look which I prefer. Tried a GE Reveal bulb and it still has a casting not as white as the top. I like that the bulb can be changed without removing the shade and the bottom arm can be positioned in more than just a downward direction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pictures shown on site were pretty true to actual lamp. In person lamp is more attactive.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lamp seems to be well made and we are very happy with the quality so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on with what we received. Lamp was very easy to assemble with no tools needed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright beautiful tortiere lamp
 from Bishop, CA,  Jan 16, 2013

I ordered this lamp for my sewing room where I need bright clean light. I loved it so much, I decided to order a 2nd one for our guest room. Having a 2nd reading light is a bonus. I have the lamp sitting beside the bed and therefore do not need a table lamp for bedtime reading.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colour is the same as displayed on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well-Made; Some Answers, Too
 from DC Metro Area,  Nov 16, 2012

Sturdy, stylish and modern. Kitty says it's not tippy at all on my short carpets ( ;- D) The glass shades add a touch of class. Contrary to the description, mine does NOT take a 3-way bulb; both sockets are for standard 1-way bulbs. Since it has a 4-way switch, you can turn on the upper, lower, both or both lamps off. It works well with a 60-watt equivalent LED or CFL bulb at the top. I haven't settled on a bulb for the lower; 60-watt equivalent is too bright and harsh. The knob for the switch is so loose it falls off easily; haven't found a fix yet, but it's just an annoyance. It's a keeper!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Some mistakes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Jun 4, 2012

This is a very nice lamp and the height of the reading lite is just right. It is somewhat flexible, too; if you look at the picture, the "corners" are goose-necked. I gave it only 4 stars because there was a fine silt on the main glass piece that felt like fine glass, and I had to be very careful in cleaning it so as not to breath it in. Otherwise, it is a very nice lamp, worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, but there was a fine silt on the glass, like glass shavings
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from DC,  Sep 17, 2014

Super nice lamp, looks modern and sleek, just don't let a drunk friend knock it over, it's tall and topples pretty easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp!
 from NH,  Feb 24, 2014

Very nice lamp. Looks great in our bedroom and I love the reading light that hangs down over the bed! The only thing I was dissapointed about was that it said 3 way light so we bought a 3 way lightbulb for the lamp. It is not a 3 way lightbulb but there are 3 ways to use the light. 1) the big light only 2) the reading light only and 3) both the lights on together and not 3 different watts of light going from bright, brighter and brightest.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lights
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Feb 7, 2014

This lamp is a stylish, three-way piece which requires no tools and only a few minutes to assemble. It does not come with the incandescent 100 watt 3-way bulb or the reading light bulb. I am pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Clearwater, FL,  Jan 11, 2014

Great light and very flexible - just what I was looking for. Great quality and speedy delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality control
 from Battle Creek Michigan,  Jan 7, 2014

The plastic nuts that hold the shades in place are not a good fit. Very sloopy thread sizing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional product - even better customer service
 from New York, NY,  Dec 8, 2013

I love this lamp, but when I was putting it together, I accidentally broke the large, glass shade. I was very upset and did not know how I was going to resolve the issue. I went to Overstock's chat session and spoke with a gentleman named Ashton, who helped me in a highly professional and exceptionally kind manner. I have been a customer of Overstock's for many years and think very well of the company, but now even more so. Thank you for agreeing to send me the replacement shade, Ashton and Overstock. Now I do not have to go looking for one elsewhere. Overstock is committed to customer service excellence and they live by their words.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor Lamp
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 31, 2013

It looks nice in my living room; easy to assemble; lights up the room nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent quality-small shade not a tight fit
 from Falls Church,  May 16, 2013

Suffices for my office needs at a low price. Ordered a second one as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great light
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 16, 2013

This was a gift for a friend. This is a perfect lamp to sit behind a recliner. You have a reading light, a room light, or both. Simple, clean lines. I'm going to order one for myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and sable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This lamp has met and exceeded my expectations.
 from Millsboro, DE,  Apr 10, 2013

I love my new lamp! The only problem I had was putting it together so I asked a male friend to help me which resulted in success. The instructions could have been clearer. The dual function of reading light/ illuminating light is perfect because I have it in a small place. Love the color too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent; no problems with the switch.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought