Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great looking sinks
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 27, 2009

I ordered 2 of these, the packageing was excellent, it would have been very difficult for them to be damaged--and they weren't! They are exactly the same, so match perfectly. I have one small and one larger vanity. Because the vessel sink can be a little overpowering on a small vanity, I counter sunk these sinks, so only about 3 1/2" is above the granite counter tops--looks VERY nice, have gotten many complements. My sister had said "you're getting 'plain' round white sinks?!" But when she saw them her comment was "WOW, they really look nice". They were easy to install; since we counter sunk them, we just put a clear silicone bead around the side of the sink where it meets the granite, they look like they were made to be set lower in the counter!. I'd ordered the pop up drain from Overstock and they look great with these sinks. I decided on the white china sink since they don't show water spots as many of the glass sinks do--this was important to me, since I don't want to clean them daily. Overall am extremely pleased, would definitely recommend these sinks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Vessel sink
 from Washington,  Sep 12, 2007

This sink is very nice and a very good value for the $$. The picture & advertisement is not quite specific enough though. This vessel does not have an overflow drain but doesn't state that. Some do & some don't and pictures don't always show it. It's large, sturdy and an eye catcher for those that visit our house. Looks great on the granite top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the sink
 from Ely, MN,  Feb 18, 2011

We originally tried a green glass frosted vessel sink but we have hard water and it immediately looked dirty. We ordered this white sink and it is better all the way! Installation is great because it has a wide base for stability (the other vessel sink base was only as big as the hole and it could not tighten enough to not wobble). You don't need an extra vessel sink mounting ring - the base on this one will install without it. We have no hard water stain issues. It looks crisp and elegant. Great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sink
 from East Central Texas,  Nov 25, 2014

This vessel sink arrived in a timely manner. It has a very clean and simple appearance, and seems to be well-made. I love that the brand name is a sticker on the sink and not embedded.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, uneven bottom
 from Boulder, CO,  Jul 15, 2014

Looks great now that they're installed. In the casting process, the bottom of the sink is not level, so even after tightening the drain pretty tight the bowl still wobbles on the counter because of the unevenness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Michigan,  Mar 1, 2012

Needs more pictures on the site, however after reading reviews I took a chance. I'm very happy. Exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as descibed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect round "bowl" sink
 from NYC Metro area,  Oct 13, 2011

Got this vessel sink to sit on a custom vanity with a wall mount faucet (Kingston Brass, ordered here as well). Since it's a first floor powder room, and tiny, I wanted to look in and see what looked like a white bowl on a piece of furniture. This fit the bill perfectly. Price is fair, the look is exactly what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, smooth edges, nice thickness: stamped Kingston Brass although it was made in china
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Success at last.
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 12, 2011

After having ordered three other sets of sinks which proved to be either defective, not matching their description, or ill-fitting, these vessel sinks fit the bill. They are light-weight, yet seem to be strong. Their molding accommodates standardized fittings for drains and granite counter installation. The color is a clean, pure white without any yellowing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The sinks are pure white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hopefully, the vitreous china will maintain its look of high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? sparse, but adequate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bathroom renovation
 from Reston, VA,  Feb 25, 2010

I received my round Vitreous China Vessel Sink for a half bath that I was renovating, although it did not work well in that space ( the sides were too high) I thought the sink was so beautiful in its simplicity that I decided to buy another and use them side by side in my master bath! My 2nd sink arrived with a bit of glaze missing from the rim. I contacted Overstock and a new one was sent out immediately. They match perfectly and the price was right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tinman55
 May 13, 2009

Great looking sink, quality, good price, packed to arrive safely--shipping cost a real incentive to buy from Overstock--THANKS

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought