Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

Very sturdy good table at a smokin price. The big down side is the assembly. I got two and the first one took me a long time to set up but once I figured it out the second one went really quick. The tricky part is the shelf in the middle. It mounts to three of the four rounded boards that form the sides of the table. Basically it seems like there is no right side up, or particular order to mounting the boards that form the sides but if they are not in the right order and with the right side up the shelf will not mount properly. The solution: Slide the three side panels that screw into the shelf in first without locking them in place and leave the fourth side panel out. Make sure the hardware on the shelf lines up with the screw holes in the side panels before locking anything down. Once you have those three panels in the right order so the holes line up with the shelf hardware you can screw the shelf in place and add the fourth panel before locking everything down. Using this method it only took a fraction of the time to assemble my second table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is black so dont mistake it for esspresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Table for a Walkway
 from Florida,  Oct 28, 2010

I needed a small table for the end of my sectional that is in a walkway, this being round meant no corners to run into...it looks and fits awesome. One of my worries was that in this photo it looks like there is a large space between the doors when closed, that is not the case. One word of advise, make sure you look at the parts 5,6,7,8 in the instructions and make sure you put it together in that order, this will save you a lot of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Good
 from Brandon, MS,  Dec 8, 2009

We purchased this table for our 8# dog. We have placed her bed inside and she loves her "little house". We leave the doors open and the table still looks very nice. After priceing good looking wooden dog enclosures, this was a much better deal. It was easy to assemble (we left the inside shelf out of course). The only negetive would be the color. It is very black, not dark brown as stated. It still blends with our decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 1, 2011

I was extemely concerned with buying furniture online, but I was pleasantly surprised by the ease with assembly and high quality of this product. I also received a beaten up, wet box and I just knew the table would be damaged but it was in perfect shape. Please follow previous reviewer's instructions on assembly, it truly makes it easy. I was able to assemble it by myself in about 30 minutes. I am very pleased with my table which now holds my small television on the top and the doors do close tightly. The height is the perfect sofa height and the inside is large enough to hold about 3-4 stacked standard sized games on one shelf. It was a little darker than I expected, the color is almost black in my opinion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color: Espresso/Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to assemble and very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The reviews written by other buyers really were on point with their description of the product and assembly instructions.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great table!
 from wyoming,  Oct 13, 2008

We love this table! It's perfect in front of our sectional which was a difficult place to put a coffee table as it's a small space and the couch is tall. This was easy to put together, a handy piece of furniture and has a basic but beautiful appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
round two door table
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 11, 2013

terrible directions--several challenges along the way ending with one of the panels being upside down when we were all finished due to lack of instruction. Too late to correct, had to improvise with the middle shelf.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

it took my handy husband several hours to assembly it. And the holes are not exactly matches and we have to drill several holes by ourself. Very difficult to align all the pieces. And after we finally done, we notice there are already some obvious scratches on the top even we were fairly careful during the installation. i have purchase a lot from overstock and overall i am satisfied, but this piece is not recommmended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite practical
 from Dieppe, New Brunswick Canada,  Oct 8, 2012

I ordered this table because of the practicality of the product. Storage space is a valuable commodity in small spaces. I like the shape of the article as I find there are to many rectagular tables in this world sometimes you need to deviate from the norm. Putting it together was easy and the only thing that surprised me was the size as it was a little bigger than I had pictured it but I can live with that. I wanted it to be more of a side table for a small corner. I am hoping to enjoy this table for years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality, simple design
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 9, 2014

Although a little tricky to assemble (the barrel is in multiple sections not easily distinguishable), the end result was worth the effort. This is a sturdy little table ideal as a night stand or end table. A really great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Round two-door side table
 from Maple Shade, NJ,  Nov 14, 2014

Very nice table. Purchased it a year ago and it remains in my living room as a side table. Everyone love it when they see it. Has a high gloss to it. I guess my only complaint would be that is arrived in several pieces and you have to put the whole table together. I thought it would be one piece solid table but all in all, it is still a good bargain and I got to hone in on my skills with a screwdriver lol.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful dewing!
 from Indiana,  Aug 17, 2014

We bought this table to house the cat litter. We have taken off two of the back panels so the cat can go in / out without being detected plus this gives her 'privacy' when using it. The doors are a great way to access and clean the round litter pan inside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great round table
 from Ocala, FL,  Jul 19, 2014

Great space and value for the price. This little table has lots of space to storage in the table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to assemble
 from Pasadena, CA,  Apr 27, 2014

This is a nice piece of furniture, but it was really hard to assemble. the directions should label each piece with a letter that matches the directions, otherwise, you end up moving pieces multiple times. I'm fairly handy with these things and still ended up shifting pieces around at least 3 or 4 times to get the right fit. Also, the attachment scres are super cheap and a couple of them brioke during assembly. Recommend stronger hardware...the round twist type that locks down the top and bottom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This product is advertised as being made of Rubberwood which is an Eco Friendly wood and very solid. In fact the product is made entirely of MDF, birch and pine which is soft and highly scratchable. It is not even close to ECO friendly. The directions make little sense and the shelf does not come with any anchor holes so you have to drill them yourself. For $130 you can get better furniture elsewhere. Sad to see Overstock blatantly and deliberately misrepresenting products now. I will shop elsewhere from now on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Round Two-door Side Table
 from New Richmond, Wi,  Dec 24, 2013

Very good product and we love the color. It has a two door where you can store stuff inside. Very nice style. Shipping was very quick and would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two door side table
 from nj,  Oct 8, 2013

Was looking for a side table at a good price. This fir the bill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tough to assemble
 from Port Charlotte FL,  Sep 20, 2013

The table looks nice once assembled. The instructions were in the usual "foreign" verson of the English instructions. We needed a rubber mallet to get the holes lined up -without it we would not have been able to assemble. It looks ok-you get what you pay for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good simple piece.
 from Edmonton, AB,  Aug 16, 2013

Table style and colour (black) suite my needs, updated style that is not ornate which can fit with my mid-century home, that doesn't take up a huge amount of floor space. Looks good. Assembly was fairly easy, the other reviewer's complaints around the shelf holes not aligning can be answered by the shelf brackets only fit 1 way, you need to try all ways until they do align. All wood construction, door magnets don't hold the doors as well as I'd like. I had to add supplement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Memphis, TN,  Jul 30, 2013

Easy assembly, accurate description of product, a beautiful piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Philadelphia,PA,  Jul 4, 2013

Totally love it! It's perfect for my place and holds a lot. Easy to put together, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought