Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous chandelier!
 from NJ,  Oct 8, 2012

I bought this for my 12 year old daughter's bedroom. We are in the process of re-modeling her "Hello Kitty" room she's had since the age of 3. She wanted the new room to be black, pink and a touch of zebra. I searched for weeks for a chandelier that was elegant, modern and not too expensive. Most that met our standards were well over $300 and we did not want to spend that much. I came across this one on sale and ran it past my daughter who immediately said "I want it!". From the time we placed our order to delivery was about 6 days. It arrived well packaged and the crystals were all individually wrapped. So much so that it was difficult to unwrap them. They also included a white glove for handling the crytals for hanging so they don't scratch. It was fairly easy to hang the chandelier. It took slightly less than 2 hours. The hanging of the crystals took the most time. You need to take your time and be patient as not to scratch or chip them. My husband is not an electrician, but an experience handy man if you want to judge the time it takes. My daughter loves it. It looks gorgeous. I couldn't be happier. It looks so much more expensive than what was actually paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked exact, except I will say it is very slightly smaller than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent. The crystals are just that. Crystal. Not cheap plastic like many others I looked at.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the light but missing parts...
 from Henrico, VA,  Dec 13, 2013

Love the look of this chandelier; however parts were missing or wrong for this fixture to be put together and the instructions did not match the light. Ended up spending about $10 extra at Lowes on parts to actually use the light. I liked the looks so much I chose not to return plus it helped my husband is an electrician and knew what was needed to make work.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant
 from Brentwood, CA,  Nov 21, 2013

This chandelier is very sexy looking. I was looking for a chandelier that would block some of the bright light coming from our ceiling mounted light. This filters and gives beautiful reflections. The Crystals are gorgeous!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous!
 from victoria, tx,  Sep 27, 2013

this is a beautiful piece! i put it in my master closet, it makes quite a statement!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful design but ...
 from NJ,  Jun 25, 2013

Very nice fixture however it's much larger than expected and I was upset to return. Recommend higher than average ceiling if hanging in bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer beware!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 2, 2013

Even though the crystals are real, they are held together with flimsy little rings of aluminum wire. The wiring was a MESS! I did not feel it was safe and could potentially be a fire hazard. DO NOT BUY! I also noticed that Loews online was selling the same product (for more money of course) and also had terrible reviews. Sadly, you do get what you pay for and I will be returning this immediately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poorly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Round Satin Crystal Chandelier
 from SSB SC,  May 28, 2013

This is a GREAT fixture. We put it in our beach house master bedroom and everyone that walks in comments on it. It is very well made and the look is much more expensive then the actual cost!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the moeny
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected.
 from Duncanville, TX,  May 21, 2013

Really like this chandelier. Have received several complments from it already.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, very pretty!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate desription.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Chicago IL,  May 3, 2013

looks great and does have 3 lights, even though the picture shows 2 lights...did not instale it yet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so pretty
 from Evans, GA,  Apr 1, 2013

as long as you don't touch it then it is beautiful. i am using it in my home office and i love it. the crystals are real glass and are very heavy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the shade and the crystals are beautiful. the fixture itself, i am sorry to say, feels like platic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? if the fixture body is plastic then that needs to be spelled out
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ties the rooms
 from bozeman,mt,  Mar 28, 2013

I purchased the same fixture in a chandelier for the dining room and love it. as I live in a condo ,I have a open floor plan so wanted the kitchen and dining to tie together.works perfect. lots of compliments

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost Perfect
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 19, 2013

The only problem were the screws that came out of the plate where you put a cap so the light is held. The screws were a bit short that my handyman complained about it - he was so frustrated that he told me to go ahead and do it and he won't charge me! So, I took the challenge and climbed the stairs to figure out what was wrong. I just thought of a simple solution of putting a cardboard (part of the box it came from) as a spacer so that the screws would come out a little. I did it! I guess my handyman's pride was pinched so he walked out and did not finish the job! Assembly of the whole thing (incl the crystal pieces) involved a lot of patience and time. But after all was done, the light fixture is stunning and perfect in my newly designed guest bedroom!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous chandelier for this price!
 from Louisville, KY,  Mar 11, 2013

This chandelier looks beautiful in my new closet dressing room! People are amazed when I tell them how much I paid and how glamorous and expensive it looks! This is my second chandelier purchased from Overstock and I will definitely be buying more from here! Great quality and great prices! Nothing better than that!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Chandelier
 from St. George Ks.,  Feb 25, 2013

Cant wait to get this chandelier installed. The crystals are georgeous and go great with the chrome and black shade!! Will add the perfect touch to the master bath we are redoing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It came just as it was described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful in my entry way
 from Arlington Heights, IL,  Feb 24, 2013

Beautiful light. I already had a great light fixture from overstock moved it to my powder room. And put this one in my entry way. Good move they both look wonderful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfecr
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would rate it a 10 out of 10
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Detroit,  Feb 5, 2013

I love this chandelier! It is perfect for my smaller bedroom where a traditional hanging chadelier would be in the way. The crystals are beautiful and really give it the wow factor. Also installed a dimmer switch, highly recommend the added lighting options it provides. When the lights are turned down the fabric shade makes a lovely design on the ceiling.Very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my new light fixture
 from Southington CT,  Jan 31, 2013

LOVE LOVE my new light. I have a similar one in my daughter's room. This one is for our hallway!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems sturdy and still beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this light so much!
 from Riverside, CA,  Nov 29, 2012

First off, the crystals are beautiful and of great quality! They are not cheap plastic junk and I was a little worried that they might be since the price was so good but that was not the case. The shade is really soft looking and I love how the light diffuses onto the ceiling. I love it so much and it looks so wonderful in my house that it makes me want to change all of my light fixtures to which my husband sarcastically says, "oh great." :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chandelier
 from Queens, NY,  Aug 10, 2012

i bought this for my 13 y.o. daughter's room. this fixture is very beautiful. would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful!
 from NC,  Jul 31, 2012

We bought three of them for our girls bedrooms. They look amazing. Easy to install. Gorgeous!!! Recommend this 100%!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well worth the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top