Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
pleasantly surprised
 from Groveland. CA,  Jul 17, 2012

these were a surprise, glad I bought two sets fro my patio garden

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made even tho they came from China
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great planters for the terrace!
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 28, 2014

These are terrific planters. They're not as heavy and solid as I thought they might be, but I'm not disappointed. They look great, they smell good, 'get lots of complements, and my tomato plants thrive in them. I purchased rolling plant dollies for underneath so they are easy to move around and rearrange on the terrace.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Round Cedar Barrels
 from Petaluma Ca,  Nov 18, 2013

tHE rOUND cEDAR wHISKEY pLANTERS ARE GREAT. strong AND PERFECT SIZE, NOT TO BIG. lOOK gREAT

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful in the backyard!
 from Trinity, TX,  Jul 3, 2013

The planters are exactly as described, both beautiful and functional. They add a very distinctive touch to my backyard landscaping and I am very pleased with their quality. I planted various sizes of Chinese holly in them, and the plants are flourishing. I would recommend these barrels to anyone looking for a "pop" of style in their yard.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look AWESOME in garden
 from Tow, TX,  Apr 27, 2013

These were exactly as described; the shipping protected the planters very nicely. I have planted mostly green plants in them and the contrast against my white rock wall is beautiful. I am now waiting for them to be back "in stock" so I can order another set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Box was waiting for me when I got home...Was thinking it looked kinda small. Surprised to find exactly what I was hoping for inside!!! Very well constructed, packaged and perfect sizes!!! Such nice looking wood, I don't even want to leave it outside! Very decorative. Only thing I regret is I didn't order more before it sold out! Had I known what I would be getting I would have, but this was my first time buying from Overstock....Very pleased...AND fast shipment!!!!! Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well constructed...very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real Wood
 from Carson City, NV,  Dec 19, 2012

These barrels far exceeded my expectations! They are well constructed and smell wonderful. I can't wait to plant in them.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to our yard
 from Miami, FL,  Nov 6, 2012

Love these barrels and have received numerous complements from the neighbors! Great for potting in yard or on patio or even to lay on side and display around the yard. We are enjoying them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Aug 25, 2012

I bought these whiskey barrels to plant and put in front of my house. They look beautiful with multiple colors of flowers. Lots of excellent comments from my neighbors!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent qualiry
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Oval Wooden Planters
Today $92.99
(2)
Vintage Phenor Basin
Today $48.99
Compare $71.05
Save 31%
Back to top