For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
OK now that it's installed
 from Payson, AZ,  Jun 12, 2013

We needed some direct light over our computer area but with a sloped ceiling the selection was limited. I bought this fixture based on other reviews and the fact that the 2 arms of the light are independent of each other so can be moved to adjust for furniture placement and the ceiling. I pretty happy with the fixture itself but installation was a pain in the back side. I was very underwhelmed with the mounting bracket. It was unlike most light fixtures and left a lot to be desired. Feeding the wires through the slots in the bracket isn't the way I would have designed a hanging light fixture. Once you get the fixture up to your ceiling you now have about 5" to work with so one person holds the light while the other wires it up. The screws were both cheap and too small. The head was just barely big enough to cover the slot opening and the head on the 2nd screw stripped out while barely turning it. Took the 2 cheap screws and threw them in the trash. Got some good screws from the shop with larger heads and a couple of washers and finally got the darn thing up. Overall it looks nice now that it's hung and I'm satisfied with the light. One other note. The lights come on fairly slow. It takes about a minute for them to be full bright. Not a biggie but thought I would mention it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Light fixture itself is nice. Bracket-not so much
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swivel Light Track kit.
 from Clifton, CO,  Oct 19, 2013

I had several areas of my kitchen that just did not get any light. I have cataracts and I need more light to see what I am doing. Being able to adjust these lights to point where I want them is fantastic for me. Being able to move the tracks themselves is also a great advantage. The bulbs do bother me, due to the fact that they are made in China and contain mercury, like all the new energy efficient lights now. Also, I just can't go to the store to purchase the type of lights it requires. They do take a little bit to warm up and get bright, but the more I use it the less time it takes to brighten up. Over all the appearance and usefulness of this light is excellent. Personally I would rather have bulbs I don't have to order from the manufacturer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Track light
 from Whidbey Island WA,  Feb 12, 2014

I think I might have been missing a part or something. We never got the thing installed, and I guess that's OK. I think I'd try to find this in person to look at before ordering it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lighting for my hallway
 from Bay Area California,  Oct 10, 2013

I was looking for something to highlight my hallway and artwork in the hallway ... It is attractive and not too bright along with being the right amount of flexability in the tracking ...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light for bathroom
 from Acworth, GA,  Jun 21, 2013

I ordered this light for my new bathroom and it looks great! I really love the way I can adjust the arms and lights to brighten up dark corners and my shower area. I also like that the lights are somewhat dim at first and then brighten. Turning the light on in the middle of the night does not shock you awake.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME TRACK LIGHTING
 from Louisiana,  Jun 7, 2013

THIS IS AN AWESOME ADDITION TO OUR KITCHEN. THE BRONZE GOES WELL WITH THE PENDANT LIGHT THAT WE BOUGHT TO GO WITH IT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? BEAUTIFUL
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overhead lighting
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Apr 25, 2013

I was surprised how large this fixture was when it arrived (and still is). Check specs to be sure your area is large enough. It is attractive and functional, I like the swinging arms. It was crappily packed, and plastic edge liners to the lights arrived broken. Getting a replacement was straightforward but very slow. Perhaps speeded up when I mentioned I had google insurance on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, as far as I can tell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? probably accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Track light
 from Cincinnati,  Aug 22, 2012

We ordered two of these fixtures for our newly redone basement. They were easy to install and love that we can angle the light where we want it. We were looking for track lights that were not halogen because of the heat the halgen puts off and these were just the right thing

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly what we expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appeared as depicted. Looks great in our newly redone baseent. Easy to install
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronze track light
 from Greenville SC,  Aug 12, 2012

This was relatively easy to instal ... like the light and the bronze color is perfect. However, I wish it took a different light buld. One of the bulbs that came with the fixture did not work. So, I have to find a fourth bulb at the store. This are the quarter-twist bulbs which are not readily available. I'm working with 3 instead of 4 bulbs at the moment - gives off great amount of light after it takes about 30 seconds to reach full lumination. Rather disappointed...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the light but not the lightbulbs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for home gym
 from Fargo, ND,  Aug 12, 2012

We were looking for track lighting that could be used in our home gym. The light fixture hangs right above the treadmill, so we were concerned about the light getting too warm. The compact fluorescent bulbs are perfect for keeping things cool (and hard to find in track lighting). We also like how you can swivel both the rails and the cans. The latter are a bit bigger than I expected, but that also means they give off plenty of light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Aug 9, 2012

No complaints. The item description and picture were very accurate. While the finish may seem low quality - like paint - it is fine when hung on the ceiling and viewed from ground level. And while not ROCK SOLID, it is sturdy, simple and robust. Provides ample (bright) lighting. Installation was easy. Shipping was ultra-Fast!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice accent light
 from Mt. View, Arkanss in the Ozarks,  Jul 26, 2012

Mounted on the wall of a new log cabin in an awkard place over the kitchen sink sucessfuly. Tilted lites to spot lite coroner timbers plus provide light for sink. Fixtures makes nice accent. Lite bulb holders swivel some but not 160* Mounted by myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as advertized
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pleased with the quality of a long slightly flexible to limbed light even though the rim on one fixture was cracked. Glued it back together and it doesn't show.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for my 11x11' Kitchen!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 27, 2012

I bought this fixture for my 11x11 kitchen and it lights it perfectly. The adjustable arms allow me to put the light on the counters where I need it and it does not produce a "spotlight effect". It was very easy to install Lights take a few minutes to warm up to full brightness

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful accent.
 from mobile, al,  Jun 26, 2012

looks great in my white and cocoa kitchen. has funny bulbs that ake w few seconds to warm-up to full light. to me it looks like more than it costs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I thought
 from Ohio,  Jun 11, 2012

My husband installed this with little fuss (although he's quite handy). He says there was limited movement of the arms on one side so that's not great. It really is a big light fixture, the cups are huge but it looks great in our kitchen. The light bulbs aren't too hot which I love, and it only takes less than 2 minutes to get fully bright. It's nice to finally have light in my kitchen!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well I didn't know the brand was Novo, because the description of it was spelled incorrectly. And that brand didn't always get good reviews, so i was worried when it arrived. But it's working great so far.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Boise, ID,  May 16, 2012

Only one arm moves readily. This was not a problem because the lights are easy to adjust. The type of bulb does not put out bright light at first, but after two minutes, the light is fully bright, but it does not have a "spotlight" feel of some track lighting. I would buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy!
 from Volcano, CA,  Feb 26, 2012

We bought two of these fixtures. I was considering paying an electrician to come in and install under cabinet lighting as my counter work areas were too dark. These have solved my problem. Love the swivel feature and have set mine up in a 90 degree configuration to also light up two corners. Easy to install. Bulbs included is a great value. Found same lamps for **** each on another site! Cans are a little large and would be better on a higher ceiling than mine, but overall I am very happy with these.....I can finally see what I am doing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from New Mexico,  Aug 16, 2011

This light fixture is exactly as described and is exactly what I expected. My electrician installed it in my kitchen as part of a total remodel, and the installation was easy. The flexible arms and adjustable bulb fixtures allow me to aim each bulb toward a different wall in the kitchen. The universal mounting bracket was great, especially considering my house has a 4" thick wood ceiling with no modern mounting box. The CFL bulbs take a moment to "light up", but once they are "warmed up" they are very bright. Despite this slight delay in producing bright light, I still feel this ispreferable to the halogen bulbs that are in so many new fixtures. The halogen ligths are supposedly extremely hot. I would definitely recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ver sharp!
 from Marion, IL,  Jul 15, 2011

Sharp light kit bout 2 then needed one one more to put in my walk-in closet. I would recommend this to anyone needing a track light in the Bronze color---which is not easy to find!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Track lighting kit
 from Colorado,  Apr 26, 2011

I ordered & received two of these fixtures. They were simple to install & exactly as shown/described. I was slightly surprised at the size of the individual light cans (larger than I expected). The CFL bulbs were included which is quite a value as I checked and the cheapest replacement I found online was $6, so that's a $24 value per kit. One of my bulbs wouldn't work & O.com had a replacement in my hands within a week. The lights take a few minutes to warm up to full strength, then they are quite bright and the flood style diffuses the light nicely. FYI, the bulbs are a G-24 bayonet type twist mount, so they won't likely be at your Walmart, but CFLs last a long time so hopefully finding them won't be a recurrent issue.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top