Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Attractive fixture for the cost.
 May 24, 2016

Good sturdy light that was easy to install myself. Only con is it does not give off as much light as I would like. Would be better if it had 2 bulbs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great and works well
 May 17, 2016

It's a pretty straightforward light. The single bulb is more than big enough to light than small room it's in, the fixture looks nice and works well. Definitely would buy again and would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sumydom
 Mar 14, 2016

Good size.Looks good in my foyer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and pretty
 Feb 6, 2016

I like how unobtrusive this is, but it's attractive also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light fixture, bought two of them!
 Dec 31, 2015

Was looking for a light fixture for our newly renovated home. Wanted something simple that would go with transitional decor. This ceiling light fixture is perfect! Bought two- one for hallway and other for master bedroom walk in closet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer
 Nov 9, 2015

Simple design that works well with a brushed chrome ceiling fan light that is nearby. Nothing fancy but a nice touch

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
basic light
 Feb 22, 2015

it looked huge in the box. I almost returned but its fine installed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LIghting Fixture
 from San Carlos, CA,  Aug 30, 2014

I bought 2 of these for our hallway and they are beautiful. They illuminate the hallway and are very stylish. I find the best things on Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light was delivered as shown
 from Maryland,  Jul 17, 2013

This Light worked well in the small kitchen that I am using it for

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The light was exactly as stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The discription was quite accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Basic Light
 from VA & NC,  Jul 5, 2010

We wanted something simple in our kitchen in our 2nd home to replace the old early 80's gross one that was there. This looks sleek and simple for a small space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Kunkletown Pa,  May 9, 2010

Nice clean-sleek-provides alot of light....used for downstairs hallway

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Anywhere Light!!
 from Hurley, MS,  Apr 7, 2010

I purchased this particular ceiling light for my kitchen and it looks great. However, the look is modern and you can put this light in any room with delight!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to install
 from CA,  Feb 18, 2010

Installed easily. The nickel isn't as shiny as pictured, grayer. I like the way the glass screws into the nickel base.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I expected
 from Chicago Suburbs,  Nov 16, 2009

I ordered several of these, they all came on time, without damage and look just like I expected based on the pictures and description. Simple, clean and no problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great appearance...
 from minneapolis, mn,  Oct 18, 2009

I purchased two of these overhead lights and liked them so much I purchased an additional one. One is in my bathroom, and two are in the hall. They are modern, give plenty of light with 60 or 75 watts, and are easy to install. They give a very updated appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and beautiful
 from New York, NY,  Jan 20, 2009

It is a big, modern light fixture which looks a lot more expensive than it cost. Installation was not difficult bec. I was replacing the fluorescent light fixtures that were already installed on my kitchen ceiling - the support bar for the body has many different holes for maximum adaptability. I am not especially handy so this was a pleasant surprise. The instructions were not helpful so I disregarded them and used my common sense - didn't end up using all the screws provided. The only slight drawback is that you can almost see the light fixture and bulb inside the glass but only from certain angles. Possibly, this is due to the fact that I put in a super bright 100w incandescent bulb. I'm thinking of putting in a candelabra bulb to see if this will help. A big plus is, due to the design, it's very easy to remove the glass for bulb replacement - no screws to remove; just turn it and it comes off but still very secure held. I am very pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Sep 2, 2008

This was an awesome deal for the price. I changed out all my hallway fixtures with this one and they look great with the decor of my house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to install, nice soft light...
 Sep 1, 2008

While a little larger than I had expected, installation was a snap. They look great and the frosted globe provide a more muted light. Definitely are a HUGE improvement from the dated, etched glass fixtures that preceded them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought