Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed
 from New England,  Jun 20, 2012

I purchased this pad to go with the rug I purchased, and looked for one that wasn't very expensive, frankly. This one has some grip on the back so the rug doesn't slide, and also is thick enough to give the rug some nice padding, comfy enough to lay on the floor, for a change! I would recommend it and definitely buy another one, for the runner I have on my wish list!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No need to pay more; This is a great Rug Pad
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 2, 2013

This is a good quality rug pad. I purchased a 6'6" x 9'9" rug, and didn't want to go up the extra size because I didn't want to pay more and fuss with cutting it back. I'm glad I made the choice that I did. This pad has a non-slip surface on the side that you place over the hard wood floor. It has a little bit of a cusion. The best price is that it is slightly less expensive than comparable products. So, I'm glad I bought this one and saved some money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Felt? Pretty scratchy felt!
 from New England,  Nov 6, 2014

I scoured rug pads looking for an all felt pad. This one is described as being 100% felt with a non skid pad on one side. Okay! We didn't want the non stick pad on the hardwood floor side but found the felt side of the pad was more likely to scratch the hardwood floor than the backing of the rug itself. We wanted felt because the last rubberized pad we had left permanent marks on the floor. I can't rate it to quality etc as it is not 100% felt and not what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent -- Exactly what we were looking for
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 31, 2014

This rug pad has been great. It was exactly what we were looking for: firm, yet soft; well-constructed; allows no skidding; slightly smaller than the rug such that it doesn't show. I think for the price, we would have found it difficult to find a better rug pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Pad Between Area Rug and Carpet
 from San Jose, CA,  Nov 15, 2014

I placed the rug pad between an area rug and carpeting. The quality is superb. It's easy to cut with household scissors, if necessary. The pad is the same size as my area rug. The area rug had instructions to protect the carpeting from possible discoloring. To be safe, the rug pad extends to the edges of the area rug all the way around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from boston ma,  Jun 26, 2014

Made the carpet fuller worth the cost . it atually made the carpet look more exspensive. This padding aided the carpet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy rug pad
 from Charleston, SC,  May 12, 2014

I was a little skeptical that I would ever really need a rug pad, but I was wrong and am so happy I decided to purchase this item. This rug pad is two-sided (one for hardwood, the other for carpet). With the weight of the rug on top, the rug pad barely moves. The product is the same size as advertised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Brooklyn NY,  Mar 20, 2014

Bought this to put under a Flokati rug- works perfect. Thick enough to comfortably sit on the floor while still being able to move my rolling coffee table about.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug pad works as intended
 from Texas,  Mar 11, 2014

To the touch, the top of the rug pad feels a little rough, like it was made out of recycled bottles or something. The bottom of the rug pad is a solid grey rubber pad with no ventilation. My other rug pads have holes - and I don't know which is a better choice. The pad is thin; approx 1/8-1/4" (measured by sight). It works fine for keeping my rug in place. It adds only a slight amount of cushion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug pads
 from Minneapolis/St Paul, MN,  Jul 29, 2013

I have bought several of these and won't put a rug on a floor without one-best rug pads ever-and if you are one of those crazy people who like putting rugs on carpet then a decent rug pad like this will stop your rug from bleeding into your carpet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves it purpose!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 7, 2013

Serves it's purpose. Keeps rugs in place perfectly! This is a great over-all product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works really well!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from New Jersey,  Mar 29, 2013

Good rug pad. Very good padding and it grips the floor well. It's thick so if you don't want your rug a little higher you might try a thinner product. This works well and seems like it will protect the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 28, 2013

I absolutely love this rug. It added the necessary color to a room in need of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfe t
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a BIG difference
 from Florida,  Mar 27, 2013

I ordered a natural fiber rug after reading all the many reviews and I am very happy with the rug. The pad came today and there is a great difference after adding it under the rug. I have tile floors and it made a big difference in the "feel " of the rug underfoot. Highly recommend it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This pad seems to be of excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought