Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rotell Rug Pad
 Mar 7, 2015

Great Rug Pad! It is the best we have ever had. Don't waste money on the waffle weave foam pads; they do not work. This one doesn't move or scrunch up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy, clean and basic
 from Portsmouth, NH,  Aug 11, 2014

This rug pad is reversible- on bare floor use the rubber side down, if putting on a carpeted floor put the felt side down. Very light chemical odor, but dissipated quickly. Unfolded flat and was easy to cut to fit the off size of the area rug purchased with it. Good quality, decent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, solid padding
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 30, 2014

Good quality, has held up for the several months we've had it and the constant lifting, etc for cleaning & vacuuming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would not recommend
 from Ft Worth TX,  Feb 26, 2014

Rugs slide over pad, you have to keep adjusting the rug

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purchased this along with a 3x5 pad.
 from Rochester, NY,  Dec 7, 2013

very pleased with this purchase. As always, Overstock came through with a wonderful product at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job, cost effective
 from East County San Diego, Ca,  Nov 15, 2013

Needed a good pad to put my cheap rugs on my expensive new laminate floors! Work fine, no slippy sliddy, gives a little more cush' then the thin waffle looking thingys. I like the rubber on one side and felt on the other, will protect my floors from any wear from the rugs non-coated backings, Oh and helps make the rugs feel less cheap! Oh I was able to cut them to size with a heavy pair of kitchen shears/scissors pretty easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin and scratchy
 from NY,  Sep 27, 2013

Thinner and scratchier than I expected. This is not reversible as only one side could go against the floor without scratching it. I don't know how long this product will last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rotell Rug Pad (5' x 8')
 from Maryland,  Aug 21, 2013

I got this pad for a 6x9 area rug because I thought it should be smaller than the rug (in case it showed). After I put it down, I realized I probably could have gotten a pad the same size as the rug, but it really didn't seem to matter. The rug itself is quite plush and I never used it without the pad so I don't know how much better it feels with the pad. I do know that the rug feels great under my feet and will definitely not slip or roll up on my hardwood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from Rochester NH,  Aug 6, 2013

This rug and pad was everything that I expected. It brightens up my room and the quality is great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great colors. Very happy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from North Carolina,  Jul 10, 2013

this works well kepping the rug in place plus adds extra cushion to the rug. Would recomend much better than the plain rubber mats that will stick to your floor!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This padding is good quality.
 from Jersey Shore, New Jersey,  Mar 12, 2013

This padding was nice and lightweight and the rubber bottom offered a non skid grip.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked the same as the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and the bottom is rubber for a sure grip.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pad
 from Bay Area, California,  Mar 6, 2013

I think this is a great pad for the money. I am happy with it in every way. Thick and helps the rug not slip.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug pad for the $
 from Renton, WA,  Mar 1, 2013

This rug pad is good value for the $. It was easy to cut to size and adds extra cushion to the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with the rug pads.
 from Virginia,  Dec 27, 2012

I bought 4 different sizes of rug pads. Pleased with all of them. Now the rugs stay in place. Before we got them , our cat would dive into the rug in the living room and it would be in a pile. Now the problem is solved.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought