Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice!
 Mar 12, 2015

Keeps my jute runner in place and adds a little cushion. Great quality as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Placed under an already great rug, this pad made walking like being on a cloud. Arrived promptly, easily placed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, if used it under a large rug
 from Bellingham, WA,  Jun 11, 2014

We have 2 of these. One is for our 6'+ x 9'+ rug and it works great. It is so cushy (everyone comments on wanting to nap on the rug, it's so soft and plush) and it grips the floor. We also don't have to worry about stains or spills onto our wood floor because it is a rubber bottom, so nothing leaks through, which is such a piece of mind. The other one is for our hallway runner. The rug on top of it shits all over the place. The pad stays in place, but there is nothing keeping the rug from sliding off the pad, so it is always shifting. If I want it to look decent I have to move it back several times a day. I think I might try adding a light hot-glue pattern to the top of the pad so it has friction with the bottom of the rug. Otherwise I will need to affix them together, which shouldn't be too hard with some heavy gauge upholstery needle and thread.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rotell Rug Pads
 from Texas,  Jun 10, 2014

I order two of these rug pads for two runners in my living room area because pads were recommended by the manufacturer. The pads give a super plush feel to the rugs and keep them from slipping. I am pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug pad
 from Chocowinity, NC,  Mar 28, 2014

Very well constructed and well conceived rug pad. Others we have used easily get bunched under the rug, but this holds fast to the floor keeping the rug securely placed. Well worth the little extra money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT
 from DAWSONVILLE, GA,  Dec 24, 2013

PERFECT FOR HARDWOOD FLOORS. I USED THIS PAD FOR MY HARDWOOD STAIRS, WITH A WOOL RUNNER. IT WORKED GREAT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't beat this rug pad
 from KY,  Nov 20, 2013

This is the best rug pad for the money. I have about 5 of them in different sizes and every time I buy a rug I buy one of these rug pads. Just the right amount of thickness to support a rug on hardwood. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug pad.
 from Little Rock, Arkansas,  Aug 14, 2013

Love this rug pad. I was skeptical when ordering because I had not bought this type of rug pad previously. I have purchased several different types in the past and never found one I was happy with. The Rotell rug pad works very well; one side is rubber and the other side is felt. The rubber side prevents the rug from slipping or bunching up on hardwood floors. The felt side fits next to the bottom of the rug. I have been well pleased. Even my husband commented on how well the pad works. It is the best one we have ever purchased. And the price is affordable. I will purchase more of these when needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug pad
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 16, 2013

I am very pleased with the quality of this rug pad. It is cushiony and prevents the rug from slipping. Would highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as represented
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my rug stays in place
 from Michigan,  Apr 18, 2013

I bought this to keep my rug runner in place and it does the job. The pad is thin enough to keep the rug level. There is nothing worse than a rug that moves with you. I also purchased another one in a smaller size to use with another rug. I had to cut some length off one end and had no problem doing so.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from bay area, CA,  Apr 4, 2013

This is the best quality rug pad I have. Now I want to replace my older ones which are funky in comparison. We have it under a hallway runner, and the rug does still move. It would be great on a large room rug

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described
 from California,  Apr 3, 2013

As described. Easy to trim with scissors. Thin but still provides cusion and prevents slippage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good Quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps the rug in place
 from Virginia,  Feb 12, 2013

This is the second Rotell rug pad I have purchased, and both of them work very well. The great thing about them is that they are reversible, so they can be used on carpet or on hard surface. This particular runner pad was longer than I needed, so I used the part I cut off under another rug on another surface. Very versatile, and no scraps! Will definitely buy another if I need to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Item as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and thick
 from Texas,  Aug 13, 2012

Love this rugpad! It's really nice and thick and doesn't move an inch on our tile floor. Recommending it to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought