Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bad Product
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 27, 2010

I rarely right reviews. But I hope this helps others to reconsider buying this tie rack. It is a nice design, similar to the sharper image rotating tie rack I had many years ago. But the light never worked at all (and it is in a useless location anyway...if it worked, it would shine straight into your eyes and not on any of the ties.) and the rotation is sooooo slow. It takes much too long to see even some of the ties. And the control switch works backwards, pressing the right side makes the ties rotate to the left and visa versa. I consider this tie rack a waste of money and do not recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pos review
 from michigan,  Jun 7, 2012

I am not sure I will keep the tie rack, My rod is too small to fit it. I am trying to come up with a solution before I retiurn it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tie rack
 from Chicago il,  Jan 7, 2013

We love this tie rack , my husband loves it and uses it every day , it saves space, and was very easy to put together less than 10 min great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality nice and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
atlast
 from from bay area ca.,  Aug 22, 2012

it is a good product.the only comment i have is the switch doesnt stop automatically.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great space saver
 from New Jersey,  May 25, 2012

This tie rack is a real space saver and the rotation feature is wonderful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not very good
 from chicago,  Sep 27, 2011

it is very hard to fine the right place to fixe this. the screws don't work very well and it's very frustrating dealing with it.. I had to throw itaway because i was not even worth wasting my time returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rotating Tie Rack with Battery-powered Light
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 11, 2011

Disppointed with product. Tie rack kept getting stuck when rotating. Hooks for belts broke off when trying to install them to tie rack. Poorly made product. Would not recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? poor; tie rack kept getting stuck when rotating; would not recommend
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fairly junky
 from San Diego,  Mar 30, 2010

This tie rack roatates so slow I can have breakfast while it finished it's 1 turn. Sounds like it is about to self-desruct when operating. I use to have a sharper Image tie rack for 15 years, it was great by finally retired. I would not suggest this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not work
 from Wayne NJ,  Mar 20, 2014

The lid that opens to the part that attaches to the closet rod - does not work. Does not open.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Laredo, Texas,  Dec 9, 2013

The tie rack does the job. I only use it for ties but you can use it for belts. The motor is slow.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not easy to deploy
 from Miami,FL,  Aug 4, 2013

If you have thin poles in your closet this product will not hold. The screws slip off thin metal poles

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item!!
 from Williamsburg VA,  Jun 2, 2013

I got this last year for "Fathers Day" and am buying one now for my father. Works on batteries and rotates till you find the tie you like. Also has a built in light which enables to see the color of the tie (since i have a few with teh same design but different color). Thanks to my wife and to Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rotating tie rack
 from Canfield, OH,  Sep 5, 2012

The rubberband inside the product that makes the rack rotate kept falling off, so we had to keep taking it apart and putting it back together to rehang it. This product is meant for closets with the older wide closet rods so it really did not work with our newer closet organization racks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very close to old Sharper Image model
 from Gilbertsville, PA,  Apr 19, 2012

Bought this for my husband to replace a rack he purchased from Sharper Image several years ago. This installs easily and works well. The Sharper Image model had a stabilizer that touched the wall to keep the rack from moving up and down which this model does not. But, other than that, it is probably as close as we could get. The lighting is good and it rotates easily. He is happy with it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Tie rack is of good quality and works well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay, but could be better
 from Indiana,  Feb 17, 2012

Sticks in places as it rotates to the left. Checked to make sure it wasn't catching on some. Also moves very slow

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality is awful
 from rochester ny,  Dec 27, 2011

If I hadnt dropped this it would work great. Unfortunately it is awkward to set up if the closet is a little taller, therefore I dropped it and it broke.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is not good, dropped it when setting it up once and it broke. Will not turn now.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better late than never
 from Wilmington, DE,  Jul 7, 2011

Great Father's Day gift. He loves it. Would definitely purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lyndylu
 from Cape Cod Ma.,  Jun 23, 2011

I got this for my grandson when he came to live with me. He loves it . It holds lots of ties. Now I have to fill it up for him. He can see at a glance just what tie he wants and with a flip of the switch it rotates so he can see the ties in the back. Good buy for the money..

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i realy like it
 from los angeles,  Jun 14, 2011

realy nice, specialy my husband have a lots of ties i have 2 tie organizer.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? ok
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Worked For Me
 from Kathleen, Ga,  Mar 18, 2011

I'm what you call an optimist. When I was looking for a simple tie rack, I saw this lighted rotating tie rack with all bad reviews. I said to myself, "It can't be all that bad". So I ordered it along with a nice pair of cuff links. Of course the housing is light gauge plastic and won't handle any form of abuse. But really? It's a tie rack. It works fine. The light won't help you find your keys in the corner of the closet... but really... it's a tie rack, with a light, to allow you to see your ties in your closet. I give it a 4 star rating. Really, it cost less than most of my ties. What did you expect? Surgical stainless steel and a 4.5 hp electric motor? It's a tie rack. And... ...It Worked For Me!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top