Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Its OK
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 21, 2012

The Bed is well made & sturdy. The only complaint I have is the description says a twin bed but it is actually a twin XL frame & can not be adjusted to a twin. It looks funny with a 5" gap at the head or foot of the bed. I wish I knew this before I ordered it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twin Bed
 from Colorado,  Dec 21, 2007

This is the first time I have ordered something so big online. The bed was perfect. The bedroom is very small & I wanted a bed that wouldn't overpower the space. It arrived very quickly and my teenage daughter put it together by herself with no problems. It is really a good quality bed and an excellent price. The price for the complete bed was less than I had found locally for just the headboard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good choice
 from Midwest,  Jan 23, 2013

Purchased this as a first "big bed" for my daughter, with the hope that the style could actually grow with her. I'm very happy with the purchase, especially for the price, and I would recommend it to anyone wanting an economical but well-made piece of furniture. The frame includes four metal slats, each of which has one leg in the center. These are bolted to the lipped rails, which are bolted to the identical headboard and footboard. The frame can fit either a twin mattress (with some gap, which is typical for wrought iron bed frames and allows for tucking in heavy bedding) or an XL twin mattress (with no gap, which may be desirable with younger kids, but doesn't leave a lot of room for bedding.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate - a very dark brassy brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid piece of furniture with dependable construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no surprises
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and worth the money!
 from Georgia,  Jul 26, 2013

This bed is gorgeous! We got a twin size, and even though some of the other reviewers said a XL twin mattress was needed, we found out that is not the case. A XL mattress will be 80". The measurement from the OUTSIDE of the headboard to the OUTSIDE of the footboard is 80"; however, measuring from the INSIDE of the headboard to the INSIDE of the footboard (which is actually where the mattress will be) is 78.5". Therefore, a regular twin size mattress is needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional Quality and Value!
 from Little Rock, AR,  Oct 17, 2011

This bed is one incredible value. You can't get a bed of this obvious great quality anything near the price Overstock has it for. The bed is rock-solid after assembly, so it's safe to put up against the wall. Take your time in assembling-- Assembly is easy and straightforward. I don't think it's mentioned in the description, so you may be interested to know the bed DOES come with bolt-on support slats to match the rest of the bed. This is one of those rare products that turned out so good, I honestly feel I got much, much more than I paid for. It's obvious this bed is built to last, and in a market where a really good twin size bed is SO hard to find, this is a gem of a find!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality-- Even better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from West Texas,  Dec 9, 2010

This bed was everything I had hoped for. It looks great & is very sturdy. I put it together by myself with the tools included in the hardware. I looked all over my town for a bed like this with no luck. Next time I need an item of furniture Overstock will be the first place I look. In a furniture store it would have been at least $100 more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed frame
 from Poway,  Jul 27, 2010

great price, great delivery, super easy to put together. It seemed a little long for the twin mattress I just bought. And it doesn't stay square when you move it as another reviewer mentioned. So a little heavier duty would be good, but overall a great, lovely bed frame for my daughter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Rio Rancho, New Mexico,  Jun 17, 2013

This bed frame is made of steel, with a copper colored finish. It's very durable and will last for many decades. The color was as depicted: copper colored, metallic and very pretty. The accuracy of the description was excellent & accurate. Assembly is required and well executed drawings of all the details were provided. Every item needed was included; nothing left out. I am a senior citizen and I was able to assemble my bed frame myself using the diagram drawings provided. The instructions were easy to read and understand. I love my new bed. I'm thinking of ordering another like it for my guest room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Attractive
 from Central NY,  Jan 12, 2013

The bed is very easy to assemble and is well worth the money. It is a nice looking bed that can be easily (dis)assembled and moved every semester/ year. It will fit an XL twin mattress and box spring. Very happy with this purchase as the bed will serve us well for years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, sturdy, but not too heavy to move around.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Poth, Texas,  Oct 3, 2012

I bought this bed for my granddaughters bedroom, it changed the whole outlook of her room. She absolutely loved it.....nice, did not have all the screws needed, but they were easily replaced by a trip to the hardware store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice, solid and well made item
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed frames study and pleasing to the eye
 from Warrenton, Virigina,  May 3, 2011

We have never ordered anything so large online. We were a bit apprehensive. But now, we are very pleased with the quality and design. We are especially pleased with the swift delivery that arrived on time and in good condition. All in all a great experience. We love our new twin beds. The Clark's, Warrenton, VA

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? study. even better than I expected
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, great price
 from Texas,  Apr 27, 2011

I am very impressed with this bed. This bed was a great price and I had been concerned about how sturdy it would be due to the fact that it was so inexpensive. However, when I received and assembled the bed (which assembled very easily) I found it to be extremely sturdy. I think the bed is even more attractive in person that it is in the product picture. My daughter absolutely loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I just recieved this beautiful bed today and it seemed I just ordered it, the shipping was so fast. It took about an hour for me to assemble it, very easy. I love this twin bed and it is so pretty, the quality is great and very sturdy. I would recommend this bed to anyone, the color looks to be black in the picture but its more a darker bronze color which makes for a very rich look. If you are looking for a reasonable bed that has a quality look, buy this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed!
 Jul 29, 2015

I ordered two of the Rosette twin beds. They look great in my guest bedroom! I ordered xl mattresses and they fit perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ten Stars
 Jul 18, 2015

I love this bed!!!!! I had recently purchased another bed from somewhere else. I had done a lot of research to get the best buy--so much for research! It was a two compared to the ten I would like to give this bed!!! This bed is sturdy! The headboard does not fit into peg legs, it is one piece. The finish was darker than my computer showed but I love it. The other bed I ordered came with a bed frame that was highly scratched but the finish on the side rails here is powder coated beautifully and the rails are wide. Much attention was given to as good of quality that you can get in this price range. There is a lot of hardware so it is sturdy and four slats to go under the box spring. This was my first purchase from overstock and I am very pleased and impressed!!!!! I highly recommend this bed to anyone looking for good quality in this price point. Thank you overstock!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 Jul 6, 2015

Bought this bed for my daughter. It was easy to put together, and it's held up better than y son's bed which is wood. Every once in a while I go through and re tighten a few screws, but it's a great bed. We've had it a few years, moved from one house to another, and still, it's going strong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed!
 Jun 30, 2015

Ordered this for my 13 year old daughter. She and I put it together ourselves with no problem. It's a nice, sturdy bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Twin Bed
 May 7, 2015

I am very pleased with the looks and quality of this bed. I found it very easy to put together. Great value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grammie
 May 2, 2015

Beautiful bed. Be sure to get an extra long mattress. Bought it for my grand daughter and know it will grow with her.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
St just
 Apr 21, 2015

Good looking and very sturdy. Look more expensive than they are.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought