Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Jan 18, 2014

Easy to assemble, good quality, & my teenage daughter loves it! Opens up the room a lot more compared to her old sleigh bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Beds
 from Central Pennsylvania,  Jan 1, 2014

I ordered these beds for my granddaughters' bedroom - they are very nice. I was able to put them together by myself in a reasonable amount of time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Perfect!!!!!
 from SC,  Dec 15, 2013

I got this bed as a birthday present and I must say it is the best bed ever. It is just amazing!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described!
 from chicago,  Aug 10, 2013

What can I say? This bed is PERFECT! I actually ordered two beds online after reading most of the reviews on here. It is my first time EVER to order something so big. The delivery was great, the product is great, and putting it together was SO EASY! If you are looking for the perfect twin bed for the perfect price, BUY THIS NOW! I wish I can add a picture to this review, they are so beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and worth the money!
 from Georgia,  Jul 26, 2013

This bed is gorgeous! We got a twin size, and even though some of the other reviewers said a XL twin mattress was needed, we found out that is not the case. A XL mattress will be 80". The measurement from the OUTSIDE of the headboard to the OUTSIDE of the footboard is 80"; however, measuring from the INSIDE of the headboard to the INSIDE of the footboard (which is actually where the mattress will be) is 78.5". Therefore, a regular twin size mattress is needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rosette XLG twin
 from New York,  Jul 16, 2013

The bed is Large for a Twin size and my son Really loved it. The assembly was sort of easy. The Allen keys are small and slip off, but once the bed is made it is pretty solid. It is VERY low to the floor. Nothing fits under the bed, except maybe shoes. The bed has good mattress support in the middle with four beams that run across for support. However, it Requires a Box Spring or Hard board because the mattress will push through when sat on because the cross beams are far from each other. I used the old Ikea Spring frames(from his old twin bed) for support on top of the four beams and it worked, but I think I will still buy him a box spring. Just to increase the height of the bed and am considering the leg height lifts as well, in order for him to be able to use the under the bed space we are so used to. Good buy for the price. Looks more expensive then what I payed too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more of a Rusty Deep Brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate except for the proximity of the bed to the floor.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Rio Rancho, New Mexico,  Jun 17, 2013

This bed frame is made of steel, with a copper colored finish. It's very durable and will last for many decades. The color was as depicted: copper colored, metallic and very pretty. The accuracy of the description was excellent & accurate. Assembly is required and well executed drawings of all the details were provided. Every item needed was included; nothing left out. I am a senior citizen and I was able to assemble my bed frame myself using the diagram drawings provided. The instructions were easy to read and understand. I love my new bed. I'm thinking of ordering another like it for my guest room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

very pretty Love the design. Nice soft dark color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality very light slides easy no marks on floor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed
 from va,  Jun 3, 2013

beds were great for the price!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good
 from texas,  Mar 21, 2013

This bed is exactly what you would expect. I would rebuy this bed. It is very nice in my 19 year olds room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good choice
 from Midwest,  Jan 23, 2013

Purchased this as a first "big bed" for my daughter, with the hope that the style could actually grow with her. I'm very happy with the purchase, especially for the price, and I would recommend it to anyone wanting an economical but well-made piece of furniture. The frame includes four metal slats, each of which has one leg in the center. These are bolted to the lipped rails, which are bolted to the identical headboard and footboard. The frame can fit either a twin mattress (with some gap, which is typical for wrought iron bed frames and allows for tucking in heavy bedding) or an XL twin mattress (with no gap, which may be desirable with younger kids, but doesn't leave a lot of room for bedding.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate - a very dark brassy brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid piece of furniture with dependable construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no surprises
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bed!
 from Northern Virginia,  Jan 19, 2013

I bought two of these beds for my teenaged daughters. They are perfect! As a matter of fact, the beds are much more attractive and better quality than an expensive iron bed my oldest daughter got at a furniture store. Can't say enough about how gorgeous this bed is, and what a great deal it was also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Attractive
 from Central NY,  Jan 12, 2013

The bed is very easy to assemble and is well worth the money. It is a nice looking bed that can be easily (dis)assembled and moved every semester/ year. It will fit an XL twin mattress and box spring. Very happy with this purchase as the bed will serve us well for years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, sturdy, but not too heavy to move around.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 from St. Augustine, Fl,  Dec 1, 2012

We purchased this bed for our 10 yr old daughter and she loves it. Very durable and princess like bed for your little girl.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Poth, Texas,  Oct 3, 2012

I bought this bed for my granddaughters bedroom, it changed the whole outlook of her room. She absolutely loved it.....nice, did not have all the screws needed, but they were easily replaced by a trip to the hardware store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice, solid and well made item
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality and Sturdy
 from North Carolina,  Sep 29, 2012

This is the fifth or sixth of these frames I have purchased. They are good quality and sturdy and fairly easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a sturdy product with good workmanship evident throughout.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed is beautiful and sturdy
 from Southeastern Michigan,  Sep 27, 2012

We really love the bed. It looks beautiful and perfectly suits our needs. We will buy again from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect...beautiful black color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is superb...sturdy...great, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its OK
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 21, 2012

The Bed is well made & sturdy. The only complaint I have is the description says a twin bed but it is actually a twin XL frame & can not be adjusted to a twin. It looks funny with a 5" gap at the head or foot of the bed. I wish I knew this before I ordered it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Bed
 from Seattle, Wa,  Sep 20, 2012

I bought 2 of these beds because of the great reviews. Both my duaghters love them. I wanted beds that they could grow up with and like as their styles become more sophisticated. I believe this bed accomoplishes that. It is very well made. Great price for how nice it is!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great! Very well made!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't hold up the mattress!
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 10, 2012

I would NOT suggest this bed frame to anyone! The quality of the metal is not nearly as "sturdy"as they imply in the descriptions, but that isn't nearly the biggest problem. The problem is that the frame doesn't hold a mattress properly. The bottom of the bed has a few metal strips going across it horizontally to hold up the mattress, but they are spaced so far apart that my twin sized mattress actually fell through the gap between the bars at the head of the bed! Additionally, the lack of support from the bottom of the frame leaves the bed feeling lumpy as your mattress slowly starts to sink down into the frame. I am am going to have to buy a box spring or bunkie board just to keep using this bed frame..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the metal is not nearly as "sturdy"as they imply in the descriptions. And the frame on the bottom is spaced apart so much that it made my mattress feel lump, and on top of that, my normal twin sized mattress is apparently too small for the frame, I sat down on the top corner and my mattress hit the floor through the frame supports! I am going to have to buy or make a base for my mattress.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Winslow Twin-size Bed
Today $225.23
Compare $351.49
Save 36%
(10)
Fenton Twin-size Bed
Today $243.99
Compare $339.00
Save 28%
(17)
Twin-size Youth Bed
Today $149.99
(1)
Back to top