Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 275 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
absolutely gorgeous
 from Maryland,  Jan 20, 2013

It took me a while to put the bed together, but I'm guessing it was because I was doing it alone. But once I got the post into the head and footboards (which was no easy task) I was on a roll. And when it was all done and over with, I was pleasantly surprised, with the quality and the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal bed frame
 from Ogden, UT,  Dec 18, 2012

The metal bed frame was close to what I wanted. I would have liked a taller headboard section so more would show above the pillows, but I should have known from the pictures on the site. It was a good bed, otherwise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was as expected and would work for what I needed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Tennessee,  Dec 3, 2012

I bought two of these for a cabin in Gatlinburg. They are perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy bed, great price.
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 26, 2012

I bought this bed for my daughter and her husband since their old bed fell apart. This bed does not creak or make any noise, very solid once properly assembled. Only problem is when they tried moving it around the center support legs got bent. I suggest buying some sliders from the hardware store and put them underneath the center legs so when you move it they won’t get bent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, well designed bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frame is beautiful
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 17, 2012

This was very easy to assembly, sturdy and beautiful. This headboard and foot-board real made my guest room look wonderful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the value
 from California,  Nov 9, 2012

Absolutely loved it, as always overstock is the best ;) great price, no tax, no shipping and handling. What else could we ask for?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I was expecting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real sturdy bed.
 from Sedalia, Missouri,  Nov 7, 2012

Bed is in guest room. Looks and feels real well made. Went together fairly easy and can be done by one person, although two would be helpful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great in my guest room
 from Pensacola,FL,  Nov 2, 2012

This bed is great in my guest room-The iron/slate color perfectly matches the curtains I had already installed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, some sizing challenges, and SQUEAKY
 from Palo Alto, CA,  Oct 11, 2012

The bed looks lovely. Just as pictured. A few things to note about the size: - The bed is SQUEAKY, SQUEAKY, SQUEAKY. When I breathe, the bed squeaks. Forget about getting in/out, rolling over, or *ahem* "grown-up time." Even with the rubber washers and being on super thick carpet, I can't get the bed to shut up. It's incredibly obnoxious and preventing me from getting good sleep. - The inside frame is much larger than a standard queen (60"x80"). So, there are small gaps on either side of the mattress (right/left) and VERY LARGE gaps between the top/bottom of the mattress and the frame. I accidentally got my leg stuck in the large space between the mattress and the frame, which was very unpleasant. - The slats across the base are NOT close enough together to support a mattress without a boxspring or base of some kind (I tried, and the mattress sagged right through to the ground). You can get one of those wooden slatted bases from Ikea or make your own bunkie board (Google it). I made a bunkie board out of plywood wrapped in old sheets, and it's worked beautifully. - The bed is very low to the ground. There's maybe a four-inch clearance between the carpet and the underside of the frame. Don't plan on storing anything under the bed. Also, if you don't have a boxspring and high-profile mattress, the bed will be very low to get in/out of. I prefer my beds low to the ground, but you might not. - As others have noted, when you stack a mattress and boxspring on this frame, it will cover most of the head and foot boards. I have an 8" memory foam mattress on top of a bunkie board, and it's the perfect height to show off all of the frame. If I were doing it again, I wouldn't buy this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great, but Poor Quality
 from Saint Paul, MN,  Oct 1, 2012

I purchased this bed and really love the way it looks. However, despite the rubber washers and other things the manufacturer did to try and reduce noise, this is a very squeaky bed. especially during umm amorous activity. Furthermore any attempts to move the bed without removing mattress and box-spring causes the middle supporting legs to bend; this was on a hardwood floor not carpeting. I didn't notice this at first, but eventually the mattress started to sag and for obvious reasons the bed became very uncomfortable. This bed frame now looks great in my garage collecting dust. :-(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rosette queen-size Bed
 from Jersey city, NJ,  Sep 29, 2012

I was very pleased when my husband and I assemble the bed frame. Ultimately the product look better the actual picture, Thank you I am very pleased about this purchase, I will keep on shopping on Overstock N*** Francesca

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed easy to assemble
 from glendale, ky,  Sep 28, 2012

The bed is exactly what I was looking for. Matched the description perfectly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy bed for a great price!
 from Kalamazoo,  Sep 27, 2012

love it! Very sturdy and pretty easy to put together! Very attractive!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, no scratches or mars
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed frame for the price
 from Lombard, IL,  Sep 26, 2012

Good bed frame for the price and my daughter loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the cross bars are a little flimsie.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed
 from Tampa Bay, FL,  Sep 26, 2012

For the price it is a good value. I have bought several of these and this one is not my favorite but it is okay for a spare room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent & Sturdy Bed
 from Queens Village, NY,  Sep 24, 2012

Execllent & EXACTLY what I was looking for....it is much more beautiful in person. I LOVE the finish!!! I have gotten so many compliments. GREAT price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As discribed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent & extremely sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rosette Queen Size Bed
 from New Jersey, Trenton,  Sep 24, 2012

Wish I could afford one for each of my bedrooms. Great deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great for price paid!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of bed was - Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rosette bed
 from Lexington, KY,  Sep 24, 2012

The rosette bed is a beautiful piece of furniture. I am very glad I found it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed is lovely and very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rosette Queen iron bed
 from Lancaster, PA,  Sep 23, 2012

Great item but somehow an entire back of bolts and tools to put it together were left out, so we are waiting for the company to send them to us. Other than that, the product itself is great so far. But we don't know for sure because it's not put together yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great and accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a very well made iron bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty bed
 from carlsbad, ca,  Sep 22, 2012

This bed is very pretty and easy enough to put together. It sits kind of low to the ground and probably looks best with a low profile box spring.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 275 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top