Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 221-240 of 283 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 11 12 13 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from pittsburgh, pa,  Oct 26, 2009

i just recently purchased this bed for my bedroom and was alittle worried because i have never bought a peice of furniture from online before. I have to say its beautiful and very well made and for the price you can't beat it. i am very satisfied with my purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS BED
 from michigan,  Oct 22, 2009

I bought this bed in '05 and still love it. I have moved several times and it is still solid. It looks gorgeous and doesn't take over the room at all. Like others have said there is a bit of a gap at the end of the bed if the comforter isn't tucked in, but really it makes it so it's possible to tuck the comforter in especially with a thick mattress. I wish it were slightly more off the ground so i could store things underneath it, but really with how thick the mattress is that I have I wouldn't want it taller as I already have to kinda hop up even though i'm 5'8"! .... STILL LOVE THE BED and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Myrtle Beach, NC,  Oct 6, 2009

Looks great! There is some space between the mattress and the footboard grill but as the picture on overstock shows, this allows the bedding to slip down over the mattress easily. The headboard and footboard each attach with 4 bolts and are as sturdy as any metal bed I've had before which have been squeaky and wobbly, but this bed is solid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for a great price.
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 26, 2009

I have had this bed for 5 years, and I love it. Very sturdy and easy to put together. I have moved this bed with me to several different apartments, dropped and banged the pieces against walls on accident, and there is still no damage. I would highly recommend this bed. It looks much more expensive than it is.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Assemble
 from Brooklyn, MD,  Jun 6, 2009

I purchased this bed on a budget for our master bedroom. I'm pleased with it so far. The bed was very easy to put together....I did it by myself in less than an hour. Overall it looks nice for the price. My only dissapointment with it so far is that the frame moves if you try to move the bed as opposed to staying nice and tight to the head and foot boards. I don't see it lasting very long but for now it's a nice buy for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed but kind of short
 from Baton Rouge,La,  Apr 6, 2009

I purchased this bed in a queen and set it up today. My husband was working late and I decided I would do it myself. I found it was fairly simple to set up and only took me about 45 mins (I'm not good with stuff like this at all!) so I was pleased. It is smaller than what I expected and sits a little on the lower side (I'm 5'0 and with mattresses it hits about 1-2 inches above my knees). It is very pretty though, I just wished it was a little taller.I saw that someone mentioned about king mattresses fitting on the queen and I do believe they could. I put my new queen mattress set on today and they seem short and leave about 1/2 foot space between the mattresses and the headboard, even with a thick comforter. Maybe this is normal, my last queen size bed did not do this.Overall, I am pleased with the bed and I am glad it does not overwhelm my bedroom. It was for a great price and I have gotten compliments on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rosette Queen Bed
 from CT,  Mar 13, 2009

Great Value. Easy to put together. Just what we were looking for at a good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too big for its own pieces
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 13, 2009

The queen bedframe is significantly larger than the standard size queen mattress, unless I got a king shipped in a box that clearly had "queen" stamped all over it. This would not be so bad (it's better than being too small for the mattress)... except that the support rails are too short by several inches! These came with the bed and had the right name on them, so I have no idea what to think. How can this possibly happen, that parts to the bed are clearly the wrong size? I had to buy an expensive foundation with legs to raise my mattress up to a level where it creates the illusion of being assembled correctly. It's a very pretty frame, but don't buy it unless you are handy at rigging up furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from Lubbock, TX,  Feb 16, 2009

The bed is nice for a guest room. I put this bed together myself as well but it took a lot longer than 45 minutes. Especially to put the bed frame in place! You definitely need 2 people for that portion and the directions are not all that great. But once it is completed it looks very nice!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Austin,  Feb 12, 2009

I needed a bed to go in front of a window and didn't want the headboard to block the view. This works perfectly and looks great in my guest room. It goes with many different design styles and could work with chrome or bronze fixtures. It took me 45 minutes to put together myself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutely perfect
 from Easton,  Feb 9, 2009

There are no negatives to this first-time purchase. It is exactly as pictured , only now it looks even better in my masterbedroom with my accessories. The Rosette queen-size bed was quite easy to assemble and I was very happy that no parts were missing! I'm sleeping like a queen!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price & Product
 from Boston, Massachusetts,  Jan 28, 2009

I was very happy with this bed. It adds style and beauty to my room. I would recommend this bed from Overstock.com because Overstock delivers what they say in products , price, quality and delivery speed. If I had to change anything it would be a stronger leg in the middle of the headboard and and middle of the footboard. When I was moving the bed after being all set up, these middle legs bent and I had to bend them back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from CA,  Jan 6, 2009

Wonderful bed! Super easy to assemble , very solid, beautiful appearance! I totally love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for price!
 from Doylestown, PA,  Jan 2, 2009

I bought this bed in spring of 08 and love it. Great value. It's a nice solid bed and very attractive dark dark coppery color. It arrived quickly and I did not find it hard to assemble. No problems so far and I sleep in it every night.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bed.
 from CA,  Jan 2, 2009

I bought this bed a month ago. It is very pretty. My 24 year-old daughter agrees with me. The design makes it easy to clean. My son built it for me and it didn't look too hard.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the price!
 from Illinois,  Jan 1, 2009

This bed is beautiful. It is very sturdy and only took my husband and I less than an hour to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Wellington, FL,  Dec 26, 2008

My husband and I purchased three of these beds (twin size) for our daughters. We put them together on Christmas Eve. They were super easy to assemble, sturdy, and gorgeous! Our girls were so surprised! What a great buy! I always search Overstock before I make any major purchases and am glad I did in this case. These beds will be a pleasure for years to come!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pretty!! Easy to assemble!!
 from Saraland, AL,  Dec 24, 2008

I had been looking at this bed now for about a year & my boyfriend & I finally decided to buy this bed & we are so happy with it. It didn't take too long to put it together. It is very pretty. I love the copper color. It goes well with our black wall accessories and it looks fine with our walnut finish wood furniture. I would totally recommend this for anyone wanting to add more romance to a bedroom. The headboard is mostly covered by our pillows but the foot board is totally visual. The soft curves are beautiful and very pleasing to the eye. We have had it now for about 2 weeks... it was an early Christmas present to ourselves. We love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from houston,  Dec 3, 2008

This bed is sturdy and pretty. It wasn't hard to put together, but I recommend having another person to help.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rosette Bed
 Nov 7, 2008

The bed is wonderful but you do lose a lot of the headboard once the mattress is on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 221-240 of 283 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 11 12 13 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top