Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 308 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rosette Bed
 from Sewickley, PA,  Dec 28, 2007

I am very satisfied with this bed except for one thing. I wish the headboard was at least ten inches higher. I have a thick mattress and a lot of the headboard's scroll work design is lost because the high mattress hides it. For someone who has a less thick mattress, though, the headboard would be just right. This bed sits fairly low to the floor. Because of this, most storage boxes and other ittems won't slide beneath it. This might be important for someone to know if they are accustomed to storing "things" under their bed. The bed's color is brown with a copperish glow. I'm very pleased with the bed's sturdiness. It doesn't wobble as some metal beds do!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from CA,  Oct 4, 2010

This is a really nice bed. Perfect for my bedroom. At one point, I thought of replacing my mattress, but it wasn't until I assembled the bed with FIVE SLATS across that it uplifted my mattress. My old bed had only one slat in the middle, the mattress eventually started to lose shape, but when I replaced the bed frame, it was the bed frame that was no good. My mattress was like new all over again. Very happy with this bed, and it's strong and has enough space at the foot so you can put the end of your comforter, blanket and a bedspread when making up the bed. It's neat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bed for the price
 from Little Rock, AR,  Dec 2, 2007

I bought this because I needed something not bulky for my small bedroom. I absolutely love the bed. Much better than what is pictured and assembly was so easy. I wish I would have found this sooner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Illinois,  Jul 11, 2011

I bought this bed because I have never had a bed with a headboard and footboard before and it is so beautiful and reasonably priced too! I put it together all by myself as I am single and did not have the patience to wait for someone to help me. I did it in an hour and a half and the directions were good. Not too hard :) Of course, if you have someone to help you, it will go faster but good to know it can be done alone if needed. It is very sturdy and beautiful. I love the detail of the curved bars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BED!
 from Temple, Tx,  Nov 26, 2007

I absolutely love this bed. I bought one for my daughter this summer and I am very impressed. So much so that I am ordering one for my older daughter too!!! This bed is very easy to assemble, very pretty, and very sturdy. I love this bed!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
still stands up after four years
 from Westlake, OH,  Jun 7, 2011

I've had this bed for four years now (neglected to write a review), and I'm glad to say it is still standing and looks as good as it did the day it arrived. I assembled it myself and don't remember it being a particularly difficult. The only thing I would say is that if you have a box spring and mattress, you don't see as much as the headboard as is shown in the picture. The mattress is a few inches below the foot board, and you can see about a foot of the head board. This is not something that bothers me, but I thought people should know. The bed also came with risers, which I am using and it's nice to have the option. Plenty of storage space below!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Almost
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed!
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Aug 1, 2012

Love my new bed. I love the design, it is very fun, but classy and elegant at the same time. Not too difficult at all to put together, easiest with a 2nd person though. I guess I misread the product description, or they added this tidbit later, but I mistakenly thought that the frame was such that it only needed a mattress and not a boxspring. Definitely need both the boxspring and mattress (both sold separately) to make this work. The description now clearly mentions need for a boxspring and a mattress, and so I will give it 5 stars since that has been added. Also, it is very sturdy, even with trying to bounce and shake the bed it makes no noise. Only other tidbit is that the frame is slightly long for a standard queen sized mattress and boxspring, so there is a decent few inch gap at the end between the mattress and the footboard. Once I put the comforter on though, it fills in most of it and looks quite nice. Would definitely recommend, for price and quality. Thanks again overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and well made
 from Fort Worth,  Jan 18, 2012

All parts were in the box, the directions were clear and even though I put this together myself as a small woman, it was fine. I got a Tempurpedic-like mattress for the new bed and I am heaven with the comfort and the looks. One of the best products I've purchased from Overstock.com, and I've been a member for many years. Amazing value in light of the quality and the construction!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid and well built, with smooth edges and even coloring over the whole bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't beat the price
 from Central New York,  Sep 17, 2012

I am very pleased with this purchase. You can't beat the price and the bed is classy and sturdy. Yes, other reviews are accurate in that the bed is very close to the ground (which has upset my cats!), but that can be beneficial for those shorter in stature or elderly who require a bed that is easier to get into. It doesn't bother me any. Also, in regards to other reviews who stated the instructions were confusing, I disagree. I put this bed together by myself with no issues. In regards to other reviewers who were unhappy with the "cheap" tools you are given to assemble the bed, I'm not sure what to say to that. Did you expect a Craftsman or Snap-on toolbox to be included? Yes, the tools that are included are substandard and I don't intend to use them to repair my car, but they allowed me to assemble the bed with no issues. I am pleased with the timeless look of the bed as well as the price including shipping. I have also been consistently pleased with my purchases from Overstock to date.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 from Denver, NC,  Oct 4, 2011

I purchase this bed for a guess room it look me and my husband one hour to put it together it was very easy to do. great bed...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rosetta Q Bed
 from Lafayette, La,  Aug 12, 2011

Bed was easy to assemble. If you want more of the frame to show, you can use only a matress; the frame is so great. The frame has support at the bottom that will support any weight and sturdy. Does not require a lot of space; the room the bed is in is 11 x 13. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually thought that the frame has a reddish color to it, but the color is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rosette Queen Bed
 from CT,  Mar 13, 2009

Great Value. Easy to put together. Just what we were looking for at a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was worried about the quality of this bed for the price but it is beautiful. Pretty lightweight but holds my queen pillow top perfectly. Note though I did purchase a new low profile queen mattress and it fits perfectly. A new mattress might be too high.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 Feb 16, 2015

it looks just like the picture. it is really easy to assemble and easy to transport. This was an excellent purchase and we are thoroughly pleased. No damage in shipping and was delivered sooner than they said it would come!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed post
 from annandale mn.,  Jan 8, 2015

This bed is very solid! It was designed very well. It looks nicer in person feels like it is a bed made decades ago. no squeeks or movement. Im using my bed with a temperpedic foam mattress [12"] so plenty of headboard is exposed. Thin 1/4 in plywood should be used under foam mattress. definatly worth the money! Easy assembly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bigger than queen size....
 from Syracuse, NY,  Sep 6, 2014

This bed was eay to put together...but it is wider than a queen by about 3 inches and longer by about 4-6 inches...It came with cross bars so I didnt use a box spring just layed some wood on top of bars and then put on my mattress. It ends up being a good height....basically making it a platform bed. By doing this you get to see the headboard and footboard design. It seems very sturdy...I could return it if I had time to put the effort of getting new packaging. But, I will probably just replace it...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but substandard support frame.
 from Harrisonburg, VA,  Jul 21, 2014

This bed is simply beautiful, which is why despite it's cheap, thin aluminum frame that broke within two months I decided to keep the bed rather than go through the laborious return process. A lot of buyers were thrilled with this bed but a lot us have run into issues. The frame is approximately 3 inches too wide for any queen bed so the box spring slides around on the frame and makes the use of a bedskirt impossible. Because of the error in size the head board and foot board will not work with a regular bed frame (that goes under the box spring) so you are forced to use the frame that comes with it. While the head and foot boards are made out of a beautiful hammered steel or iron, the support frame is made of a thin cheap aluminum that has four center support poles held together with one screw for each pole. The bed posts slide on hardwood very easily but the center poles do not. So as your bed is sliding across your floor as you get in and out of it the center poles are not sliding but are bending where they screw to the crossbars. This makes the cheap aluminum crossbars bow and my four thousand dollar mattress and box spring dip in the middle. I am a stubborn woman however, and decided that I was going to make my beautiful bed work. My solution was to first put L brackets on either side of the four center support poles and use the round hose clamps to hold them in place so the poles dont bend anymore. Then I put felt pads under the poles so they would slide if they needed to. Then I put nonslip pads under the bed posts so the bed would stop sliding around. The fit kit as I call it cost me about $16.36 total: $5.74 for the 8 L brackets, $5.89 for all 12 hose clamps, $3.73 for the non slip pads and $1 for the felt pads. As for the boxspring sliding around on the frame I haven't thought of a solution for that yet. Styrofoam blocks perhaps. I say all this to hopefully help another stubborn person that really wants this bed to work. But if you're on the fence between this bed and another I'd advise you to pick the other one. Good luck!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 15, 2014

Easy to put together. Sturdy- we've had it for several months in our guest bedroom & it's been slept in quite a bit- so far it's held up just great. I would highly recommend this bed- especially for this price. On top of that- it's beautiful! No complaints here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with my purchase
 from baltimore, md,  Aug 4, 2012

the reviews were really helpful and helped me make the decision to purchase this bed. i have been pleased with the quality for the price. I put the bed together alone in about an hour; it was easy. I am very pleased with the support bars under the mattress & platform (not included) - they have their own little supports. The feet slide very easily, so it is easy to put the bed into whatever space its going to live, but that means you will need to add an "after market" non-slip device (like pads that stick on the feet) so it won't slide around your hardwood floors (or you could use a rug...)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with this product
 from North Georgia,  Aug 4, 2012

I'm very happy with this bed. It's very sturdy. We particularly like the four support bars - it's almost like I have a new mattress too! I would have liked a bit higher headboard, about 6 inches - but knew about that issue when I ordered it. The pillows block a good bit of it, but not all. This is perfect for our cabin master bedroom. It's like fancy-rustic. However, I can certainly see it in a fancier setting as well. I was glad I read all the comments before ordering as it is important to follow the directions in putting it together. You have to do everything in the right order! It took us not quite an hour and all the pieces and parts were there, along with the tools to use. We didn't have anything left over! I'm very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a bit darker than described, but I had read other reviews and that was fine with me. It's pretty close to the picture on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 308 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought