For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 279 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rosette Bed
 from Sewickley, PA,  Dec 28, 2007

I am very satisfied with this bed except for one thing. I wish the headboard was at least ten inches higher. I have a thick mattress and a lot of the headboard's scroll work design is lost because the high mattress hides it. For someone who has a less thick mattress, though, the headboard would be just right. This bed sits fairly low to the floor. Because of this, most storage boxes and other ittems won't slide beneath it. This might be important for someone to know if they are accustomed to storing "things" under their bed. The bed's color is brown with a copperish glow. I'm very pleased with the bed's sturdiness. It doesn't wobble as some metal beds do!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from CA,  Oct 4, 2010

This is a really nice bed. Perfect for my bedroom. At one point, I thought of replacing my mattress, but it wasn't until I assembled the bed with FIVE SLATS across that it uplifted my mattress. My old bed had only one slat in the middle, the mattress eventually started to lose shape, but when I replaced the bed frame, it was the bed frame that was no good. My mattress was like new all over again. Very happy with this bed, and it's strong and has enough space at the foot so you can put the end of your comforter, blanket and a bedspread when making up the bed. It's neat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bed for the price
 from Little Rock, AR,  Dec 2, 2007

I bought this because I needed something not bulky for my small bedroom. I absolutely love the bed. Much better than what is pictured and assembly was so easy. I wish I would have found this sooner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Illinois,  Jul 11, 2011

I bought this bed because I have never had a bed with a headboard and footboard before and it is so beautiful and reasonably priced too! I put it together all by myself as I am single and did not have the patience to wait for someone to help me. I did it in an hour and a half and the directions were good. Not too hard :) Of course, if you have someone to help you, it will go faster but good to know it can be done alone if needed. It is very sturdy and beautiful. I love the detail of the curved bars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BED!
 from Temple, Tx,  Nov 26, 2007

I absolutely love this bed. I bought one for my daughter this summer and I am very impressed. So much so that I am ordering one for my older daughter too!!! This bed is very easy to assemble, very pretty, and very sturdy. I love this bed!!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
still stands up after four years
 from Westlake, OH,  Jun 7, 2011

I've had this bed for four years now (neglected to write a review), and I'm glad to say it is still standing and looks as good as it did the day it arrived. I assembled it myself and don't remember it being a particularly difficult. The only thing I would say is that if you have a box spring and mattress, you don't see as much as the headboard as is shown in the picture. The mattress is a few inches below the foot board, and you can see about a foot of the head board. This is not something that bothers me, but I thought people should know. The bed also came with risers, which I am using and it's nice to have the option. Plenty of storage space below!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Almost
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed!
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Aug 1, 2012

Love my new bed. I love the design, it is very fun, but classy and elegant at the same time. Not too difficult at all to put together, easiest with a 2nd person though. I guess I misread the product description, or they added this tidbit later, but I mistakenly thought that the frame was such that it only needed a mattress and not a boxspring. Definitely need both the boxspring and mattress (both sold separately) to make this work. The description now clearly mentions need for a boxspring and a mattress, and so I will give it 5 stars since that has been added. Also, it is very sturdy, even with trying to bounce and shake the bed it makes no noise. Only other tidbit is that the frame is slightly long for a standard queen sized mattress and boxspring, so there is a decent few inch gap at the end between the mattress and the footboard. Once I put the comforter on though, it fills in most of it and looks quite nice. Would definitely recommend, for price and quality. Thanks again overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and well made
 from Fort Worth,  Jan 18, 2012

All parts were in the box, the directions were clear and even though I put this together myself as a small woman, it was fine. I got a Tempurpedic-like mattress for the new bed and I am heaven with the comfort and the looks. One of the best products I've purchased from Overstock.com, and I've been a member for many years. Amazing value in light of the quality and the construction!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid and well built, with smooth edges and even coloring over the whole bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't beat the price
 from Central New York,  Sep 17, 2012

I am very pleased with this purchase. You can't beat the price and the bed is classy and sturdy. Yes, other reviews are accurate in that the bed is very close to the ground (which has upset my cats!), but that can be beneficial for those shorter in stature or elderly who require a bed that is easier to get into. It doesn't bother me any. Also, in regards to other reviews who stated the instructions were confusing, I disagree. I put this bed together by myself with no issues. In regards to other reviewers who were unhappy with the "cheap" tools you are given to assemble the bed, I'm not sure what to say to that. Did you expect a Craftsman or Snap-on toolbox to be included? Yes, the tools that are included are substandard and I don't intend to use them to repair my car, but they allowed me to assemble the bed with no issues. I am pleased with the timeless look of the bed as well as the price including shipping. I have also been consistently pleased with my purchases from Overstock to date.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 from Denver, NC,  Oct 4, 2011

I purchase this bed for a guess room it look me and my husband one hour to put it together it was very easy to do. great bed...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rosetta Q Bed
 from Lafayette, La,  Aug 12, 2011

Bed was easy to assemble. If you want more of the frame to show, you can use only a matress; the frame is so great. The frame has support at the bottom that will support any weight and sturdy. Does not require a lot of space; the room the bed is in is 11 x 13. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually thought that the frame has a reddish color to it, but the color is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rosette Queen Bed
 from CT,  Mar 13, 2009

Great Value. Easy to put together. Just what we were looking for at a good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 15, 2014

Easy to put together. Sturdy- we've had it for several months in our guest bedroom & it's been slept in quite a bit- so far it's held up just great. I would highly recommend this bed- especially for this price. On top of that- it's beautiful! No complaints here.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with my purchase
 from baltimore, md,  Aug 4, 2012

the reviews were really helpful and helped me make the decision to purchase this bed. i have been pleased with the quality for the price. I put the bed together alone in about an hour; it was easy. I am very pleased with the support bars under the mattress & platform (not included) - they have their own little supports. The feet slide very easily, so it is easy to put the bed into whatever space its going to live, but that means you will need to add an "after market" non-slip device (like pads that stick on the feet) so it won't slide around your hardwood floors (or you could use a rug...)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with this product
 from North Georgia,  Aug 4, 2012

I'm very happy with this bed. It's very sturdy. We particularly like the four support bars - it's almost like I have a new mattress too! I would have liked a bit higher headboard, about 6 inches - but knew about that issue when I ordered it. The pillows block a good bit of it, but not all. This is perfect for our cabin master bedroom. It's like fancy-rustic. However, I can certainly see it in a fancier setting as well. I was glad I read all the comments before ordering as it is important to follow the directions in putting it together. You have to do everything in the right order! It took us not quite an hour and all the pieces and parts were there, along with the tools to use. We didn't have anything left over! I'm very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a bit darker than described, but I had read other reviews and that was fine with me. It's pretty close to the picture on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rosette Queen-size Bed
 from Northeast, Iowa,  Aug 2, 2012

I absolutely adore this headboard/footboard set!! so elegant and sexy...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? bronzed chocolate color -- love it!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bed
 from Houston, Texas,  Jul 23, 2012

I really like this bed. I am going through "empty nest syndrome" and redecorating bedrooms. This bed is perfect for a guest bedroom and can go with any decor theme. Very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed arrived just as pictured.
 from CAPE COD MA,  Jul 18, 2012

Just love this bed was so easy to assemble and very good quality for the money. I priced something similar at local store. Price was much higher. Overstock has not disappointedly yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality and beautiful looking bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice sturdy bed frame.
 from California,  Jul 18, 2012

I love this bed. I have it in my guest room and the picture is a perfect match. I have no issues with it. I bought my King size bed from OS 6 years ago and knew I would be happy with this one as well. Beautiful all the way around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THe quality is great- sturdy frame and all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfecto!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bed!
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 11, 2012

Relatively easy to assemble. Good quality and reasonably priced. Exactly what I was looking for. Very pleased with purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 279 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Doral Queen-size Bed
Today $216.99
Compare $486.47
Save 55%
(94)
Queen-size Bronze Headboard and Footboard Set
Sale $165.59
Was $183.99
Compare $241.62
Save 31%
(3)
Back to top