Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 63 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty Bed. Easy to install.
 from Ellicott City, MD,  Jul 4, 2011

Nice bed. Not very difficult to install. Squeaks a bit but over all nice. Can't say I'm excited about the packing. But once you clean up the stryofoam all is good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description. As pictured.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Marietta, GA,  Jul 2, 2011

When we received the bed in the boxes we didn't know what to expect and opened them up to find a first rate quality bed ready to assemble. The instructions for assembly was very clear & concise and the progress was easy. We we finished the bed we were very pleased with the finished product and once we put our mattress on it we found that the support of the bed was wonderful. I would definitely recommend buying this bed. We think the price was one of the best around for the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was very close from the site to the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very pleased with the quality of the bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the site description was very acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed!
 from Evanston, WY,  Mar 23, 2011

This bed frame was shipped just 3 days after we ordered it and arrived in great condition! There was one tiny flaw in the finish, which I just sanded down and painted. You can't even tell! I love the texture! I was hesitant to order this after reading that some had trouble with the support rails, but we've had no problem with the four cross beams. I think it helps that each one actually has a leg down to the floor. We put a 2-twin foundation on it and purchased the 10-inch Bodipedic mattress from overstock.com. This bed is BEAUTIFUL and I'm looking forward to it lasting a very long time!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed in a box
 Mar 22, 2011

Loved this product. Instructions were easy to follow and the assembly went easily

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I was hoping for
 from Texas,  Mar 22, 2011

This bed is very nice once put together, with two exceptions. The headboard is NOT that much taller than the footboard in the pictures. Also the picture of this is very misleading. This is obviously taken with a matress only, if that. With my box springs and matress the footboard is only 2 inches above the matress and the headboard is maybe 8. It changes the look of the bed frame and I really don't like it all. Also, the bedframe is a full 6 inches BIGGER than my standard king size matress! This is the first time we've owned a king size bed and so first time we've purchased a king size frame. It appears to me that most king size bed frames are made for both standard and california king size matresses. This is unacceptable. Our pillows keep falling inbetween the deep gaps. I am truly unhappy with this product. Not because of how it is made, it really is nicely put together, the finish is pretty and it seems like a very sturdy well made product. I am displeased with the picture that was presented of it cause it looks NOTHING like it. I am also displeased that it is so much bigger. If there had been a more realistic picture I would never have purchased it. I will be posting it on ***t very soon.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth every penny
 from Roch, NY,  Mar 20, 2011

I purchased this bed in king size and based on other reviews added additional support for the mattress I suggest the same for the queen. It was easy to put together and looks great.Goes with almost any type of furniture. It has a romantic feel to it. Ours came in a dark bronze color. Based on other reviews, I wasn't sure what color to expect, but I was happy with it. The only reason I can't give it 5 stars is because it does need extra support and how low to the floor the side rails come down. It only gives you about 4 to 5 inches. Other than that, I don't think you can get a better bed for the money that looks so good. Very happy with our purchase!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Mar 17, 2011

Just what I was looking for - not too fussy - it fits my room just right. Strong and easy to assemble....and the shipping was perfect!! I love Overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from no. Ca,  Mar 8, 2011

this was a great looking bed when it was all put together,and very easy to do. I love my new bed !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING
 Dec 19, 2010

I was mostly concerned about the reviews I read that said the bed wasn't sturdy. This is NOT true. It's beautiful and solid. Great buy. If you're looking for an affordable king sized bed frame that is a great quality for the price, this is a winner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3
 from MS,  Dec 8, 2010

Great quality for the price. The bed frame could have been just a little stronger. So far no real complaints or concerns. Love the look of the bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal for the money
 from Mobile alabama,  Nov 28, 2010

The bedframe got there within ten from ordering. It is very pretty and for the money a good deal. Very easy to read and understand the instructions. I had it put together by myself in less than one hour. I wish it was a little heavier but once again for the money it is fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy for a king size bed
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 19, 2010

My husband and I bought this bed in a king size. The structure of the frame was very poor. We had slept in the bed only six nights when the center footings collapsed and the cross bars bent. Our bed was shaped like a hammock! We are very average size people. I think the structure of the frame was faulty and not strong enough for a king size bed. It is a beautiful bed but I would not recommend it for anything over a queen size. We are ordering a strong steel frame from a furniture store and using the foot and head board of this bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from TN,  Jul 19, 2010

We purchased this bed for our new cabin we just built and wanted something that would look old but sturdy, this bed is very well built and looks great. Only took about 30 min. to put together. I would buy another one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from NC,  Mar 9, 2010

This bed is so nice. I love the detailing and the look of it. Great value too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!!!
 from New Jersey,  Dec 20, 2009

This bed looks so much better in person! After much decision I finally settled on the Rosette bed. Nice heavy frame-easy to put together-I did it myself but 2 people would work much better! I love the way it looks in my room. Love the color-looks like oil rubbed bronze which is exactly what i was looking for. What a great value-I searched all the major stores and web sites and could not find anything priced as well as this one. I cound not be happier!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Longview, WA,  Nov 27, 2008

I absolutely love the bed. If you follow the directions step by step it is really easy to put together. It is beautiful. I am really pleased with my new bed. The color is more of a copper color than I thought but love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Atascadero, Ca,  Nov 5, 2008

My wife and I purchased this bad as our first bed. It was a great bargin and easy to put to gether. We were very pleaseed with the delivery time; which was speedy. We are very pleased with our purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 from Calif,  Oct 27, 2008

Will keep it for a long time, and are very happy with the wormanship. LOVE THE APPEARANCE

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Texas,  Oct 9, 2008

We love this bed!! It arrived very quick, in less than a week! I was shocked. It was very easy to put together. My husband had it put together in about 30 minutes. Excellent quality especially for the price! Can't wait to get my new bedding now! This was our first time ordering anything from Overstock, and were very pleased with our experience. We will shop here again for sure!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay for the Money
 from SAn Antonio, TX,  Oct 9, 2008

We bought this bed when we moved to a king from our queen bed. The frame is very nice looking and wasn't difficult to assemble even with the somewhat poor directions. I only have two complaints about the bed. The first is that it is very low to the ground. You cannot fit any type of storage under the bed. I personnally like to have a king bed that is higher but for the price it's not a huge deal. The other con is that the bed is very squeaky. Just sitting on the bed produces some loud groaning noises (I'm only 150 lbs). This is annoying and has not been fixed by tightening the joints or WD-40. The bed does look nice and has held up well to my toddlers scaling the footboard on a daily basis.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 63 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Doral King-size Bed with Frame
Today $321.99
Compare $449.00
Save 28%
(43)
Acacia King-size Bed
Today $299.99
(125)
Stanley King-size Bed
Sale $323.99
Was $359.99
(280)
Back to top