Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 76 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rosette King-size Bed
 from Mascoutah IL,  Nov 19, 2012

I really like the bed and would recommend it to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed frame
 from Leighton, Alabama,  Nov 16, 2012

very satisfied with quality of this bed frame. easy to assemble. looks like it is more expensive than cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very satisfied with the quality of the product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bedframe!!
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Aug 19, 2012

This is by far my best purchase on overstock.com. Where else could you get a gorgeous king bed-frame for $$$? (after coupon and picking a free shipping weekend). Bear in the mind, the picture shown is just with a mattress. I have both a mattress with a box spring so the headboard/footboard are not as high but it still looks good. The frame is solid and heavy. The directions were very clear and the only extra tool needed was a wrench to hold the nuts while the screws were being tightened. Although I could have put it together myself, I would suggest two people as the pieces are big enough to be awkward. With two people it took about 40 minutes to put it together, only because we both like to lay out all the parts and read through the directions. I could not be happier with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site compared very favorably with the actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product was superior!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description of the product was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low Price, High Quality
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Jul 23, 2012

I needed an inexpensive bed frame for our bedroom. This was a perfect choice. The bed is solid- there will be no denting in this bed. I have 2 dogs, one a chewing puppy, and I have no worries she can damage this bed. I also found it hard in my searches to find a frame that came with the bottom piece, and also one that used the box spring. This had both. I was so pleased. The instructions are one page and it is fairly simple to follow. Took my husband about 45 minutes to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Impressed
 from NW Indiana,  Jun 21, 2012

My husband and I purchased the King size Rosette bed frame and are very impressed with how solid it is. We were a little skeptical given the price and were anticipating a flimsy cheap looking bed. This is a beautiful bed. I put the bed together by myself and the instructions made it very easy. All of the parts were there. We have not had any problems with the support beams bowing or collapsing as another review indicated. Great bed at a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sturdy enough
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jun 11, 2012

As with other users, I have had a problem with the middle support rail and foot bending and breaking. I have a king size memory foam bed and I know it is quite heavy, but looking at the construction of the bed, I can see where there is a definite design flaw that would lead to failure. I love the look of the bed and that it doesn't add a lot of "weight" to my smallish master bedroom, but unfortunately the poor quality of the bed make it unusable and I would advise against purchasing it in any size larger than a twin.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality, bent shortly after purchase
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty - but readers beware!
 from Mississippi,  Jun 10, 2012

I love this bed. Basic and pretty. The earlier posters that said that it is low to the ground were not kidding. It has about 3 inches of clearance - I should have taken them more seriously. The one complaint about the bed is that my pillow is not supported when I sit in bed to read. The rose motif has a big gap right where the pillow in the picture is and your pillow just slips right though. I have belts across that area and everyone gives me odd looks when they see it. I may try to use zip ties so it doesn't look so .. you know.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very nice bed. Good support for the mattress with lots of extra feet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bed.
 from upstate New York,  May 24, 2012

The bed arrived in a few days. I was very impressed with how nicely it was made. The photo does not do it justice. Although I did not put it together myself my son said the instructions were easy to read and all parts were there. I do not think you will be disappointed if you were to purchase this bed. Overstock is one of my favorite places to shop.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful iron bed, love it!
 from Las Cruces, NM,  Mar 27, 2012

Looks beautiful in my bedroom! Should have purchased it long ago! It's femine, sturdy and looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Easy to assemble
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look for the Price
 from Cleveland OH,  Feb 13, 2012

I only purchased this item for the headboard but it really looks great. It was easy to adapt to my bed frame with the hardware that comes with it. It gave the room the update that it needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent bed, excellent value for the money
 from Summerville, SC,  Feb 8, 2012

This bed is a very nice metal bed and for the cost it is an excellent value. I wanted something that was king sized, but wasn't a huge obstruction or massive piece of furniture. This bed has a very 'light' presence in the room and helps my room feel more airy than it might have with other beds. The height of the foot board finials is at my waist and I'm 5'6", so it only took one accidental rounding of the corner of the bed in the dark of the night to make me a little more cautious about where the bed ended. I'm pretty sure I've got the hang of it now. All the necessary pieces were included and assembly took me just about an hour with a child assisting (any extra pair of hands will help, but not necessary). All of the pieces fit precisely. If you have ever assembled furniture from anywhere before, then the process should be pretty straight forward for you. On the kind size bed the length of the head and foot boards means that there is some give to the rail, but I won't be sitting on the foot board so I'm not too terribly concerned that it will get bent. Like other reviewers have noted, the bed frame is about 3" longer than a standard king mattress and box springs. I shoved every extra pillow I had in the gap at the top and I'm happy with the result. Overall, I'm very happy with what I received especially for the price that I paid!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Has its pros and cons
 from West Richland, WA,  Feb 4, 2012

I like this bed frame, but don't love it. It might be better in a smaller size. We have the king size and I'm a little concerned it may be too light to hold up in the long run. Also the scrolls in the headboard are large. We lose our pillows through them, and if you like to lounge in bed, you won't be comfortable with this headboard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so so
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I could hope for
 from ca,  Jan 29, 2012

This is a lovely, attractive, good quality. It was surprisingly easy to install, I'm horrible putting things together but this was pretty straight forward. I've paired it with a king size foundation plus memory foam mattress. i hope that it will hold up over time, I feel good knowing that both I and my friend who is 6'4" and over 200 lbs sat on the bed and remarked how solid it felt. Great price for a king size frame, thank you overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for price
 from CA,  Jan 29, 2012

Very low to the ground. With pillows at the head of the bed, cannot see the headboard. Good for the price though. Dont think it will last too long

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grreat
 from corcoran, ca,  Jan 26, 2012

ok i read the reviews and i went ahead and order it any ways. yes the bed frame was to wide, its for a california king not a regulare king. although its a foot too long on each side it looks great for the prise and noone goes in my room for it to matter. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i love it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Look
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 20, 2011

Wouldn't recommend to a friend BUT I would buy another one to replace my broken frame pieces.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You get what you pay for....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from Chicago,Il,  Oct 29, 2011

I could not be happier...looked just like picture on net.Easy to assemble.Arrived quickly! I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Notch.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Florida,  Oct 25, 2011

Love this bed. It is beautiful and very solid. We assembled it within an hour with no problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good and solidly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed in quality
 from Melbourne Florida,  Oct 4, 2011

I love the looks of my new bed-- however I am VERY VERY disapponted with the strength of the bed frame. the very first night that we slept on our new bed we heard a noise and the next morning we awoke to a slnking bed, the middle slats had bent and the middle legs were also bent and broken, we had just bought a memory foam bed and I guess the weight of it bent the hollow? frame pieces, I really liked this bed so I was extremely upset that it was of such poor quality, now I have to come up with a solution to a sagging bed frame with my brand new bed and mattresses. The headboard and footboard are beautiful but the weakness of the frame pieces are very disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the very first time we slept on the bed the middle rods and middle legs bent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed frame- great value
 from Oak Park, IL,  Oct 4, 2011

We are very happy with this bed frame. It was easy to put together and is very solid. I would definitely recommend it to someone else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 76 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought